We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I was really surprised and pleased with this hotel. It is really beautiful inside the lobby area, and the building is well laid out. Our family enjoyed our stay there, and really enjoyed using the pool and hot tub. The icing on the cake was finding out that the hotel shares a parking lot with Two Brothers Roundhouse. We enjoyed a remarkable lunch at the roundhouse, and took in the sights in their building as well. The train tracks were very close, but never made a bit of noise inside the room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback! We're blushing from all of your kind words. Thank you for recognizing all of our hard work that we put in to ensure our guests' satisfaction. We hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 271 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

We had family and friends stay at this location for daughter's wedding rehearsal night, and wedding night.
They were so helpful and efficient, for all the "doings". We also stayed, and hosted a catered lunch for family and bridal party, and it was so convenient to set up off the lobby.

Room Tip: I would advise requesting rooms on the front, to avoid the train rumbles.\ But we still slept well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Thank you for such a positive review! We at the Comfort Suites Aurora believe in costumer service and try to make each guests' visit a five star experience! I'm glad to hear that your daughter's wedding went so smoothly and that we did whatever we could to help. Thank you again for writing us a review and happy new year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

When staying in Aurora IL this hotel will always be my choice for it's comfort cleanliness and superior location. Only moments from downtown,casino and two very good restaurants.Two brothers roundhouse is within walking distance as is Jake's Bagels,good food at reasonable prices.Lots of railroad memorabilia in the lobby and around the hotel which elated my father who worked at the roundhouse in the 50's & 60's.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anthony g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for noticing our railroad motif. We did this to pay tribute to the Burlington Northern Roundhouse and Railway that helped to build Aurora. Thank you again for staying! We hope to see you return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Again, the stay was excellent! Had some extra needs this time, and staff was more than accommodating. I won't stay anywhere else. Had to commute back the hotel from Chicago, Metra station directly behind hotel made that very convenient.

Room Tip: I have stayed on the first and third floors, equally as nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us an excellent review! We really appreciate our loyal customers, such as yourself. We do the best we can to keep everyone that stays with us happy, so they come back again and again. Thank you again for choosing us and we hope to see you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

My sisters and I visited another sister in Aurora. One of the reasons this visit was a gift to all was because of the positive treatment we received while at the Comfort Suites. . At our arrival in the evening, Lorraine and Andrew greeted us weary travelers warmly, and to our surprise, chicken soup was still hot and available in the wonderful restaurant which was a special treat for us. The clean rooms, friendly atmosphere, and delicious breakfast were added gifts to make our visit to Aurora unforgettable. Thank you to all at the Comfort Suites in Aurora for whatever you did to welcome us and serve us while there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sneakers23vermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you so much for writing us a review with such wonderful compliments. Having a guest like you is a gift in itself and we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will personally pass on your kind words to our staff. Thank you for choosing us. We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I have stayed at Choice Hotels all over the country and I always keep comming back. This was by far the best I have even visited. The staff was incredable, the room was perfect and the breakfast was great. I go to Aurora on business twice a month. I will always stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Wow! We are so flattered that you decided that we are your favorite out of the five thousand Choice Hotels! Thank you for taking the time to let us know this. I will pass on your compliments to our employees. We can't wait to have you back again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

I had to travel for business on a rainy night. Easy check-in, friendly staff, comfy room, with refrigerator, nice bed, great breakfast. Close to two brothers round house. I also liked the train memorabilia hanging up. Very cozy. Nice work to the entire staff

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you so much for writing us a review and giving us such a high rating! We really appreciate your business and are so thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with us. I will pass on your praises to the rest of our staff and congratulate them on their work well done. Thank you again, and we hope to see you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville
4.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Aurora Naperville
6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Aurora
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville

Address: 111 N Broadway, Aurora, IL 60505-2662 (Formerly Broadway Hotel Aurora / Naperville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range: $114 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora/Naperville, Illinois. We are within walking distance to The Paramount Theater, Two Brothers Roundhouse Complex, RiverEdge Park, Hollywood Casino and Metra Rail Station serving downtown Chicago. Families will enjoy staying at our Downtown Aurora location, we are within minutes of Chicago Premium Outlet Mall, Aurora University, Waubonsee Community College, Great Lakes Center, SciTech Hands On Museum, Stuart Sports Complex and miles of running/biking trails. Other area attractions include Phillips Park Zoo, Red Oak Nature Center, Fermilab, Raging Waves Waterpark, Vaughan Athletic Center & Indoor Waterpark. We offer an indoor pool and spa, fitness center and Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet. Conference Services available for up to 50 people and you will stay productive away from the office with fast high-speed Internet and a Business Center. A preferred hotel with easy expressway access to O'Hare International Airport (ORD) & Midway International Airport (MDW). We are also located just minutes from Aurora Municipal Airport (ARR). The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora / Naperville, Illinois proudly serving business and leisure travelers visiting Chicago and the metropolitan area in addition to the cities of Naperville, Oswego, Montgomery, Yorkville, Batavia, Geneva and Sugar Grove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Aurora Hotel Aurora
Aurora Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing