We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
Nearby Hotels
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Aurora)
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(North Aurora)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Comfort Inn & Suites(North Aurora)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveler rating
177
72
19
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
72
19
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshollywood casinoparamount theatertrain stationtransportation centerround housefront deskhot breakfasthi expresswithin walking distancecomfort inncinnamon rollsthe breakfast arearooms are cleanyogurtnice poolwe've stayedwould stay again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 274 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I recently stayed at the Comfort Suites in Aurora Illinois, and had a pleasant, comfortable stay.
The Comfort Suites are located close to downtown Aurora and there are decent bars and restaurants, gambling casino, and river walking paths within easy walking distance. They are also close to the railroad station, a convenience to anyone wishing to take the Metra train into Chicago. Our room was spacious, and immaculately clean. In the middle of a heat wave, our room's air conditioning functioned beautifully. The staff, especially the clerks on the desk were friendly, helpful, and patient with we out of towners and were quick with suggestions, directions, and information about the area.
Downtown Aurora is, in some respects, rather run down with its share of abandoned buildiings, decay, and derelicts, but within the hotel, we felt safe and secure. If ever life brings me back to Aurora, this is where I will stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mack28614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for writing such a positive review of our hotel! We really appreciate your feedback and are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Our staff prides itself in cleanliness, customer satisfaction, and most importantly, the safety and security of our guests. Aurora is the second largest city in Illinois and faces big city challenges! Despite these challenges, Downtown Aurora is a redevelopment district that focuses on entertainment. We are located adjacent to the Two Brothers Brewery and Roundhouse Complex, where many performances and weddings take place. We are also very close to the Paramount Theater, the Hollywood Casino, and the brand new River Edge Park outdoor performance venue! We hope you do come stay with us again soon and see more of what our location has to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We traveled to Aurora for access to the suburban Chicago bicycle trails. This hotel was a perfect choice, as we found a link to the trail system across the street and down about one block. The hotel was modern, clean and a bargain. Staff was friendly and helpfuil. I would recommend the hotel to any cyclists interested in the suburban trails.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dckcanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! I'm so flattered that we were your first review and a very positive one too! It's so great to hear that we were the perfect location for you to bike on the Illinois Trail System! The four trails of the Fox Valley Park District, Fox River Trail, Illinois Prairie Path, Virgil Gilman Trail, and Waubonsie Creek Trail, are all accessible from our hotel! If any cyclists are interested in biking these paths, they can visit foxvalleyparkdistrict.org and look under the "Parks & Trails" tab for a trail map! These trails are a short ride north to St. Charles where you can grab a quick bite to eat at restaurants on the trail. Or they can lead you to the brand new River Edge Park, which is right across the street from us, located on the Fox River. The Park offers many events for all ages and is a beautiful spot to rest and enjoy the River! Thank you again for recognizing how convenient our Comfort Suites is in relation to the bike trails. We would love to have you back again soon for more biking and a great stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed in the Comfort Suites while in town for a wedding. The room was very clean, bed was super comfortable, breakfast was pretty good as compared to similar offerings at other hotels and the staff were very accommodating. Would happily return if I were in this area again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from train.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank msmiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for staying with us! It's so great to hear that you were satisfied with everything we have to offer. I'm especially pleased to hear that our staff was accommodating during your time with us! We stress costumer service in every aspect of our establishment. We hope to see you again if you are ever in the area! Have a great summer and thanks for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

For the last 5+ years we've been attending the Aurora Blues Festival on Father's Day weekend and have always stayed here. It is a nice, well maintained hotel, located very conveniently if you are attending the festival, especially now with the new performance park being right a cross the street. The hotel has a railroad theme, decorated with memorabilia from the golden age of rail travel, which is appropriate given it's proximity to the train station, old round house and railroad tracks. However that does also present one negative to this property - the trains running right past your window if you have a room on the backside of the hotel. Fortunately there is little train traffic at night. I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Reserve early, they are full every weekend with weddings.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

We are glad to hear you had a great stay at our Comfort Suites in Aurora. Aurora is Illinois' 2nd largest city, rivaled only by Chicago in population. So you could imagine that even though we are in the burbs, we are truly a semi urban hotel. With the urban convenience (like being able to arrive in Chicago in 43 minutes on the express train!) comes some "sounds of the city". Sometimes convenience outweighs some slight inconveniences. We are walking distance to great pubs, entertainment and restaurants, like Bally Doyle Irish Pub, Two Brothers Brewing and Banquets, and the new River Edge Park outdoor performance venue. Not to mention the Hollywood Casino and the Paramount Theater! These provide those "Urban Conveniences" expected at larger city hotels. We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to see you back soon. Thank you again for staying and for taking the time to review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I have stayed here numerous times over the past 4 years and usually enjoy a very pleasant stay. Most times the staff is very friendly and chats in a welcoming manner. However, this last stay I felt as if I was intruding during check-in. One staff member stood behind the counter and stared! When I checked out the following morning and asked to have the safe fee removed (I had asked for this to be done upon check-in), the front desk clerk "sighed" loudly at me!!
I enjoy staying at this hotel because it is very comfortable, clean and usually very friendly. Hope to be able to write a happier review the next time I travel to Aurora.

Room Tip: Rooms on front side are quieter -- busy train tracks are on back side of hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

First off welcome back! I'm sorry to hear that this stay didn't wow you as usual. We will discuss this with staff and certainly make necessary changes if need be. We are remove any and all safe charges at any request and this should not be a chore for our front desk. We are there to serve you and especially appreciate you returning. I would love to make your reservation for your next stay. Please call and ask for me and I will personally make sure everything is as you expect. Thank you again for your continued support of our hotel! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews