We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Quiet, But Very Slow Internet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
El Paso, Illinois
Level Contributor
275 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“Clean, Quiet, But Very Slow Internet”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

There are several good things about this Holiday Inn. It is spotless. The rooms are quiet and well cared for. The beds are great, but you get four 18 inch pillows rather than traditional size pillows. It takes time to adjust to this trust me on this one. Then there is the internet. It is a real problem. It is monstrously slow. It won't load videos. It kicks you off at regular intervals. It you are trying to get any kind of work done that requires internet access, it is virtually impossible as even e-mails with attachments do not load.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cabdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to review our property! I appreciate your kind comments and will certainly share them with my staff. You addressed two items that are in the process of being changed as we speak. This year, we have switched to a different product spec for our pillows. The new pillows will be larger and should provide added comfort. We are also in the process of getting fiber into the building which upon completion will provide lightning fast internet speeds. Feel free to send me an email at HIAurora@midwesthospitality.com so I can keep you updated as to when both of these projects will be complete. I hope we're able to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    52
    24
    5
    8
See reviews for
29
14
5
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mendota, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for an overnight getaway. We needed a place to stay after having a date day and having dinner with friends. The lobby is very clean and quiet. We had no problem checking in. We had a voucher for free breakfast, which was nice. The waitress was very nice, but did not write down our order when we placed it. (That drives my husband crazy.) Then my breakfast was wrong. Not just something small, she put in a totally different order for me! By the time it came out, my husband was done eating. The breakfast was already free (I paid for a voucher online), so there was not anything she could do for us.

Overall, it was a nice experience and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and to hear that you would return I apologize that the restaurant experience was not as it should be. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, and I will certainly use this review in training our restaurant staff. I do hope we're able to welcome you back soon! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Island, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My wife & I stayed at this location for the Easter weekend, Upon Arrival Check in was a Breeze, Very Courteous Staff and Great Appearance in the Lobby.
However the Breakfast is Not Free it is a Full Service Restaurant, and they do Deliver to the Room
This was a Great Feature since my Wife nor I wanted to get up early enough to go down stairs to eat. Our original room was a King bed Room but did not have a Tub so asking for a room with a Tub and changing rooms was not an Issue and we were accommodated without problem.
The only Issues we had was that the TV needed to be on a Swivel stand or Mount for this room so that it can be directed towards one bed or the other, we had to move the entire desk it was mounted too for optimal viewing pleasure, & Channel selection was very minimal.
Over all we give this a 4 1/2 out of 5 Rating for Value, Service & Experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
David, thank you for your review! I love hearing that our staff was not only courteous but met your requests with ease. We're constantly striving to make travel hassle free. The room service definitely helps with this, and I am glad you were able to take advantage of this full service amenity. I am also glad you pointed out a room feature for other reviewers which is that rooms with a King Bed have a shower while the rooms with 2 Queen Beds have a tub/shower combination. In terms of the television, I am working on getting a new system which should offer more variety. I want to thank you again for your review, and I hope we see you here soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I had a very good experience, good customer service, very clean hotel and nice rooms. Hotel is close to alot of things to keep you busy and there are good resturants near by. The complementary breakfast is great,its not a boring bagel and cereal bar, its nice to have a whole menu of choices. Will be staying here during future visits.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Anthony,
I want to thank you for such a kind review! Customer Service is such a high priority to us, and I am so pleased to hear that mentioned in your review. I am also glad you were able to enjoy our breakfast! I agree that it's wonderful to have a menu to choose from. I do want to caution other readers that not all of our rates include breakfast, but there are always breakfast packages available, so I encourage our guests to ask about these when booking.
Thanks again, Anthony, and I hope we'll see you back in Aurora soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atwater, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2013

overall stay was great! I was hopefull however that there would be a free continental breakfast.
Hotel was located in excellent area, easy to access. The room was quiet and comfortable. I wasn't overly fond of the pillows, but the bed was very comfortable.

Room Tip: room was quiet and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Joni, thank you first of all for your glowing review! I loved reading that your stay was great in the first line. That's what I want to hear from our guests. We are currently considering all of our options for breakfast. As a full service hotel we felt it was important to our gusts to have a restaurant that provides a full breakfast experience with a chef cooking everything to order. The next time you're in, ask about our great breakfast packages. You'll also be happy to know that we're in the process of upgrading our pillows. I hope you're able to experience both our breakfast package and the new pillows in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2013

It's always a pleasure staying at a Holiday Inn. Here in Aurora it was easy on, easy off Interstate 88. Clean and friendly..Could use another treadmill and some free weights for those who want to workout while away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Darrell,
Thank you for your review! You're definitely right that the location is convenient. It's nice to be so close to such a major Interstate yet not sit directly on it. I appreciate your feedback regarding the fitness center. I will make that a priority when it comes to budgeting to see what upgrades we can make in that room. I hope we can welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2013

i really enjoyed staying at this hotel. It is located right off the main interestate with shopping strip malls nearby. The resteraunt food was fabulous, with great service. You walk around and smell amazing fragrances throughout the hotel, which just adds to a pleasureable stay. The only thing that i can think of that stopped my rating from being a 5 is that i had a fuzzy tv picture. Aside from that, i will go back each time i return for busines.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind review, Christy! I'm very pleased that you were able to enjoy the restaurant! We have a very talented group of chefs, and I will certainly pass on your compliments to them as well as the servers. It's also nice to hear that you noticed the Holiday Inn signature scents throughout our public spaces! If you get a chance, please let me know what channel was fuzzy and I can check our connections in our equipment room. I sincerely hope we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back soon! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Meridian Park Suites Aurora
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in North Aurora
2 reviews
8.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Aurora
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville

Property: Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville
Address: 2424 W Sullivan Rd, Aurora, IL 60506-6435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Aurora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aurora, IL hotel is close to the Illinois Technology and Research Corridor. Just 45 minutes outside Chicago on I-88, the Holiday Inn Chicago-Aurora offers comfortable accommodations. We are the place to stay on your next trip to Illinois. Our Aurora hotel is close to several major corporate businesses, including and not limited to Caterpillar, Hyundai & Toyota to name a few. Conveniently locates off I-88 makes getting to local businesses quick and easy. Our hotel in Aurora is a suburb of downtown Chicago and ideal for travelers from O Hare International Airport (ORD) and Midway International Airport (MDW). Travelers will find plenty to do in Aurora, Illinois second largest city. Within close proximity of our hotel is the Hollywood Casino Aurora. providing all the best this casino promises, hot spots such as the Paramount Theater and fine dining like Turf Room and Two Brothers Roundhouse, which offers a restaurant, museum and banquet space along with, Gaslight, Fox Valley Country Club, and many others. We are designed to cater to the leisure traveler, corporate business and perfect for groups of 10 or more providing the luxury you come to expect. We invite you to come stay with us at our hotel in Aurora and take advantage some of our premium amenities, include an indoor pool, health and fitness center. Featuring Kems Restaurant & Lounge. The Holiday Inn Chicago-Aurora will provide you with a comfortable and relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chicago-Aurora Hotel Aurora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing