We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded my expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Aurora Naperville
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This hotel exceeded my expectations in every way. The hotel staff was helpful and friendly, the 2 bedroom suite was clean and comfortable, the food was fresh and good, it was quieter than I expected a hotel of this size to be and it had the best price in town. What else can you ask for? I stayed here for over 2 months and would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Aurora Naperville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 211 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful place! Hubby and I visited for romantic weekend. Every room is a suite so full kitchen, separate living room with tv, bedroom with privacy doors and en suite bathroom. Felt like a small apartment. Very nice decor and soundproof to boot. Hot breakfast included. Poolhouse stands alone but with covered walkway. There is a man made lake and we were fortunate to get lake view room. This is a business hotel that caters through the week by providing there guests dinner! Lovely common areas and dining area with patio seating as well. The value beats all we've visited so far. Think this is our new fav place!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blossom14-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We came as a group of mothers bringing preteen daughters to a concert. The room was big enough for us and nice since they include a kitchenette. The cleanliness left something to be desired. Our toilet had to be plunged with every use. The staff was kind enough to lend us a plunger. My daughter found food in the sofa sleeper. The night clerk informed us that no blankets were available (and she didn't get up to look), and we couldn't find one in the bedding that was available for the sofa sleeper. The day shift clerk was as helpful as she could be when we had to switch from a non smoking room to a smoking room due to some hitch in the rooms' availability. We had to move out of one room before the next room was cleaned. They held out luggage for us during the time we were out and waiting for the room change. The complimentary breakfast was ok. The Fitness center is small with two nice treadmills and an elliptical, and one recumbent bike. The pool was rather murky. I don't think I would choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Booknmypurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Aurora Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Booknmypurse,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received from our staff. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Very good value for the price. We stayed over a weekend for a wedding: the staff was very pleasant, it was to easy to park, it is close in location to shopping, Riverwalk Park and the Naperville "downtown" which is very friendly for walking- eating- shopping. The room layout was great, one person can sleep in while the other has a kitchenette and lounge area that is separated from the bedroom by a door. First time at a Staybridge and have definitely put them on our prefered list

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephenmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

+ Location is ~10 minutes from Chicago Premium Outlet if shopping is your thing.
+ Rooms are big and well equipped with large fridge, microwave oven.
+ Reception very responsive prior to arrival, and stored a delivered package to me for a week.

- There was toilet paper in the toilet upon arrival...bad.
- A/C very noisy.
- Rooms close to breakfast/lounge area = smell of food inside the room.
- Sound isolation bad, woke up by the breakfast sounds and easy to hear sounds from adjacent room.
- Breakfast: pizza, coke, scrambled eggs were a joke, like styrofoam. No bacon just strange ham. Disposable cups...come on, is that environmental caretaking??... Really bad variety of breakfast.

Room Tip: My room was just above the breakfast/lounge area, I think it was 221. Food odours entering my room i...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Staffan72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Aurora Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Staffan72,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are happy that you liked our location. On the other hand, I humbly extend an apology for the unsatisfactory breakfast you had during your stay. Kindly be assured that all your comments are being reviewed and action will be taken accordingly. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. I hope we get the opportunity to show you some of our improvements on your next trip to Aurora.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The clerk at desk was so rude. Tried to check in and she said she was on break. Told us to come back later. Did so and the she said (at 2) that there no rooms and cleaners were on break. Clerk in evening (short hair, glasses, female) was lovely. The daytime clerk was also very rude the second day.
Room was dirty. Food on floor and a mini play football. Door to bed area was off hinges. Black hair on pillow. In shower area there was a huge bump up underneath the tub liner (the diameter was larger than a basketball, but not as tall) which made it difficult to stand and shower. Many cracks in sink.
We stay at this location several times of year because it is close to work location we visit. It's condition and staff are going downhill.
We are looking for another hotel, which might not be as close, because this last visit was really awful.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank Hmm1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Aurora Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Hmm1960,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations, and I apologize you were not satisfied with the room conditions. Rest assured that the issues you have raised about the cleanliness of the room has been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I have to say Rachel Huerta our front desk clerk added much joy to our stay. Her meet and greet personality was so fun. We were they with Bernina and loved the hotel. The only problem for us was when we got there we were after dinner, then stayed on nights where there was no dinner and we didn't have a car. We prevailed with a nice walk to Red Lobster, the train ride to the city and ordered in. Would definitely stay again and might stop for some goodies before we went to the room. Hope to be back in the future!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trudy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
8.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Aurora
42 reviews
4.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Aurora Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Aurora Naperville

Address: 4320 Meridian Pkwy, Aurora, IL 60504-7904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range: $114 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Aurora Naperville 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Aurora Naperville hotel, located in corporate park, is just a five-minute walk from Route 59 train station, taking you to downtown Chicago, Naperville, and Aurora. Enjoy a studio, one and two bedrooms suites are equipped with free WiFi and fully-equipped kitchen. Additional amenities include complimentary full hot breakfast, complimentary evening social (Monday through Thursday), heated indoor pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Aurora Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Aurora/Naperville Hotel Aurora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing