We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Aurora Naperville
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel was very close to many stores and restaurants. I only stayed one night for business. The bed was comfortable and the hotel seemed clean. There was a variety of choices for breakfast. I only wish they would have put down more salt or sand in the parking lot as it was pretty icy.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSusanSelim, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Aurora Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for your FOUR star review!!!

Thank you for your feedback and I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry the parking lot was not properly salted I will follow up with my vendor to ensure this issue is taken care of. I hope on your next visit the weather is better so you can enjoy all our area has to offer.

Thank you,
Susan Selim
General Manager
sselim@aurorastaybridge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 224 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

I've stayed at a few staybridges and like always they seem to get things pretty much right. It's geared more toward business long term stay than overnighters like me.

Check in was pleasant even though I was very tired and probably not in a great mood.
The rooms are clean, well appointed mini apartments and unlike town place suites (which I also like) stay bridge goes the extra little bit with ammenities, they give you a breakfast which in this case included two different pizzas, and eggs and sausage, yogurt,fruit, waffler, plus frozen waffles and cereal and pastries.

They had a evening mgt reception the evening of check in, which was meatball sliders, which considering they are free worked out well (even though I just ate a Giordano's small pizza, FREE is FREE so you have to at least try a sample), there's also salad and wine and beer. Perhaps I was tired because I had a bit of trouble finding the beer tap I circled the food twice before I stumbled over it. (it's away from the wine, over by the juice machine.) and you are limited to 3 glasses. Maybe some other guests were standing near it and blocked my view but I grabbed a bud light and wandered off to my room.

About the only problem with the room was one of the two remote controls for one of the two flat screen tv's was dead and they didn't have FX on their cable line up... and the output from the heat/ac seemed to be opposite of the bed closest to the window so you do get a bit of a breeze. Soap and shampoo selection was decent , in room coffee OK and you even get a bag of pop corn to pop. Wireless interweb worked fine. and unless I'm imagining it the floor tiles in the bathroom seemed warmed up at least near the toilet and shower. (nice touch).

Check out went well, I was staying on points and this location was only 5000 points as it was part of the pointbreaks program for IHG. I didn't wait for a receipt so it was fast and essentially free..

The area surrounding this hotel is a large business industrial park and you feel absolutely safe.
If you venture out onto IL 59 you'll find suburbia at your doorstep, lots of food and shopping within two to 3 miles mostly south of the hotel.

Enjoy your stay , Oh yeah they've got cookies on arrival too..

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank willdriveforfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSusanSelim, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Aurora Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for your FOUR star review!!!!

I'm so happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us, and was able to enjoy all of our great amenities that we offer. Thank you for your feedback on items we can improve on. I know I can't change the location of the heating vents, but can ensure we make sure all remotes are working upon inspection. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to our area.

Thank you,
Susan Selim
General Manager
sselim@aurorastaybridge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean and comfortable. The suite setup of the rooms include a mini kitchen with a refrigerator, stove top and microwave. The living area includes a large, flat screen tv and is separate from the sleeping area. There are even different types of pillows to accomodate the desired level of support. The free continental breakfast offered many healthy options and the coffee and tea bar is available all day. If you are looking to get a workout in, the fitness center is tiny with one elliptical, one bike and an all-in-one weight machine. If you are determined, the five levels of stairs are a great option! Feel free to use the business center to check email, surf the web and print boarding passes or use your smart phone to tap into the wifi- all are complimentary! Have a great stay and be sure to tell Ray and Susan hi!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CentsibleTravela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSusanSelim, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Aurora Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Thank you for the Five Star Review!!!

We're so glad you enjoyed your time with, and was able to use all our great amenities. Just remember next time you visit if you want a harder work out we offer free passes to a local gym. Ray and I can't wait for your next visit into the area.

Thank you,
Susan Selim
General Manager
sselim@aurorastaybridge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

My family of 5 and our dog stayed 57 days at Staybridge because of a flood at our home. Despite being displaced, our overall experience was wonderful, our room was functional and nice, the staff was WONDERFUL!!

We can't thank Rachel Huerta at the front desk enough for her friendly smile and relationship she built with my kids, we love her and couldn't wait to see her everyday!! Ray Jaimes, Asst GM was also wonderful, friendly and kind, we can't thank him enough for all he did.

We loved the morning breakfast Staybridge offered, as well as the 3 light dinners a week! Very helpful for my busy family!!
Having a pool and basketball court for my boys to use, also wonderful! But I most enjoyed the free laundry that was offered to guests!!

Staybridge is a convienent location, and a wonderful place to stay!
Thank you again!!
Kim Ambrose and family

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSusanSelim, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Aurora Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for your FIVE STAR review!!

Thank you for all the nice comments you shared about the hotel and especially the staff. It is always great when the staff can be recognized for their outstanding customer service. I’m glad you got back in your home, and hope to see you soon to visit. You will always be a part of our Staybridge Family!

Hope to see you soon,
Susan Selim
General Manager
sselim@aurorastaybridge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

The experience is ok.

Pros
Close to shopping and restaurants (lots of choices).
Affordable
Staff is quite helpful especially the front desk (they guided best places to eat)
Very close to arora temple and swamy Naryanan temple.
Indoor pool and jacuzzi (I was enjoying it when it is snowing outside).
Free washer and dryer.


Cons
To exit the hotel it was confusing initially.
The elevators were not working and we were on fourth floor (so we need to ask front desk every time). This was fixed next day.
The rooms were ok one of the bed lamp was not working, when I told the front desk they promptly repaired next day. Not sure why the two bed lamps were different in size and shape.

Summary:
This is a good place to stay. The place may need a face lift (a little bit of maintainance). If possible have DVD on site (like red box). You aleready give the player in each room.


  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSusanSelim, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Aurora Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for your Three Star Review!!

I’m glad you were able to enjoy all our great local amenities. The front desk always works hard at ensuring any concerns of the guests are resolved in a timely manner. We hope to see you again soon. If you have any further feedback please feel free to reach out to me directly.

Thank you,
Susan Selim
General Manager
sselim@aurorastaybridge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

With my job, I stay in suites for months at a time. This was a great place to spend 2 months.
The good...
Three hbo channels, largest 1 bdrm suite I've stayed at, great breakfast variety, indoor pool, on a lake with walking trail, plenty of stores nearby, beautiful courtyard and dining room, free laundry, friendliest staff I've seen, 5 mi shuttle service, across the street from train, great price, never had a problem, liked the 6 day light clean/ 1 day deep clean housekeeping model.
The bad...
Need better quality dinners/ more variety w dinner, 20 min to any recreational attractions/activities, when breakfast/ dinner is over they shut off the lights.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phatchris86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSusanSelim, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Aurora Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Thank you for your FIVE star review!!!

I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. On your next visit you must try our brand new breakfast and evening dinner food choices we just rolled out this fall. Thank you for the feedback on the breakfast and dinner lights being shut off I can definitely address with the appropriate associates. Should you want to discuss further please feel to contact me directly and hope to see you soon.

Thank you,
Susan Selim
General Manager
sselim@aurorastaybridge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I like to lead with the positive - we were at the hotel because our daughter was in an a volleyball tournament nearby that started early in the morning. The location for us was perfect. Also, we appreciated the free buffet breakfast in the morning. So, that as the good...
Now the negatives. We booked a 2-bdrm suite so our kids would have their own bedroom and bath. We checked in, dropped off our luggage in the room, and headed out to dinner. Things seemed fine, except the room was very cold, so we turned off the air before we headed out. When we returned to the room after dinner the entire place smelled like sewer gas! It was strongest in the main/master bedroom and bath area!!! I have NEVER smelled such an awful odor anywhere, except when walking past some of the street sewers along Michigan Ave in downtown Chicago.
We immediately called the front desk to ask for another room and were told there were no more 2-bdrm suites, but they could come spray some room deodorizer. Hello....it's sewer gas....prolonged low-level exposure can cause fatigue, loss of appetite, headaches, irritability, poor memory and dizziness as well as nausea. The kind, but clueless person from the front desk, did come (40 min later) and spray the room -- that's a whole other story, because the stuff she sprayed had such a strong odor that it would have made me sick if I had to breathe it all evening -- but we still insisted on another room.
Ultimately we were moved to a room with one king bed and a pullout sofa bed for the kids. Not exactly what we wanted for our daughter who had to play volleyball the next morning, but I guess better than making her so ill from sewer gas exposure that she couldn't play at all. We still had to pay for the downgraded room and weren't even offered a comp room for another visit. Maybe they figured we would never want to stay there again.

Room Tip: Our second room seemed to have a very faint odor in the bathroom, but it might have just been in our...
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSusanSelim, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Aurora Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

I would like to first apologize for your poor experience while staying at Staybridge. I can assure you my staff and I work very hard to give every guest that stays with us a positive memorable stay. I had my engineering look further into your comments regarding the room and was assured there is no gas/sewer leak in that room or the hotel, and further looking into what may be causing the odor. If there is anything I can additionaly assist you with or if you would like to talk further about your stay please feel free to contact me directly.


Thank you,
Susan Selim
General Manager
630-429-2512 Direct
sselim@aurorastaybridge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
8.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville
4.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Aurora
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Aurora Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Aurora Naperville

Address: 4320 Meridian Pkwy, Aurora, IL 60504-7904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range: $113 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Aurora Naperville 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Aurora Naperville hotel, located in corporate park, is just a five-minute walk from Route 59 train station, taking you to downtown Chicago, Naperville, and Aurora. Enjoy a studio, one and two bedrooms suites are equipped with free WiFi and fully-equipped kitchen. Additional amenities include complimentary full hot breakfast, complimentary evening social (Monday through Thursday), heated indoor pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Aurora Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Aurora/Naperville Hotel Aurora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing