We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back again!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The Hampton Inn offers friendly staff, a beautiful decorated hotel and rooms and a fun pool! The breakfast was delicious with plenty of fresh food. We had a wonderful experience at the Auroa Hampton Inn and will be back again!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 653theresew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Thank you for all the nice compliments! We thank you for your feedback and we're so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's great to see that our staff was friendly and helpful and that you liked our complimentary Full Hot Breakfast. Thanks again for such a high rating and we can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (687)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

468 - 474 of 688 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2014

Needed a break from the usual stresses. This Hampton has a lot of good stuff going for it. First off, the location is so easy - just off of Orchard Road and so close to I-88. Secondly, the beds always provide a restful, deep sleep. The complimentary computer room is helpful, and the hot breakfast is consistently good. The price often seems a bit steep compared to some other properties nearby, but I suppose that the location and the hundreds of previous 5 bubble reviews on Tripadvisor keep the reservations coming in. We would stay here again if we found a weekend price like we did the last time.

Room Tip: Just tell the front desk what suits you the best, and though they cannot guarantee it, they'll p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hdbangr11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Wow, I see that you are a seasoned traveler. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to share your expertise with other potential guests! Tripadvisor does make a huge difference in that it shows what we have to offer and that we are doing our job right! We really value yours and all of our guests' feedback and ratings. Thank you for noticing our all new bedding! We've gotten many compliments on them lately so it is great to see that our guests enjoy it. For future reference, we do have weekend specials from time to time and a family values package available all year round. Thank you again for your review and we can't wait to have you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The room made you want to lay in bed all day. The breakfast make you glad you didn't! The hot soup after returning from a long day was very nice. The "to go" breakfast pack was a pleasant surprise. I will definitely stay there again! The towels were of a very good quality and were changed everyday, even though I opted not to have them replaced each day. The internet was very easy to use.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Irene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Wow! You have by far been OUR Favorite! (Review that is!)
I am sharing your comments with the staff! They love to hear when everything we planned out for you to enjoy, went well and you were satisfied. We are glad you noticed our all new beds and new breakfast items as well. We look forward to your staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Pool area was awesome for kids. The staff was very helpful. We stayed for 2 night. The kids loved the pool area. there was a large dining area that we used to hang out with friends. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Glad you love our pool! It's the largest indoor pool complex in the western suburbs of Chicago. As well as being fun for all. The froggy slide, the volleyball nets, the huge whirlpool tub, where what the designers thought the area would appreciate. We are so glad they did! We look forward to seeing you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We came for a family night away and to swim. Chuck wolter and Rhonda May our stay excellent. He made us feel welcomed with his warm smile and great sense of humor. They were both very accommodating. We will be returning soon.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank Felicia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you for recognizing our excellent staff. They smile and have a sense of humor, because they like me, enjoy their job! We love treating guests the way we expect to be treated. Helping guests explore our community, enjoy our great pool, are things we love to do. Glad we exceeded your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We have hosted several company events at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Aurora and they have all gone incredibly smoothly. Staff is superb, available and willing to assist! We return to this location twice a year and they have exceeded our expectations every time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

We are delighted that your expectations were met. We are always willing to assist, It's our job! Thank you for your continued confidence in our staff and our hotel. We promise to keep up that same spirit of hospitality you have come to expect. If not, you let me know personally. I will see to it that you are satisfied.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We just returned from a terrific 4 day event at Aurora's Hampton Inn & Suites! The St. Andrew's Room was setup for 18 people and all the "little details" were in place....just perfect! The manager, Tom Stahl, was absolutely wonderful to work with in setting up our event, so good it was - we are booking more this year and next! The rooms that our guests stayed in were just lovely - very clean, fresh decor and an incredibly comfortable bed! For four days we felt cared for, and welcomed. Thanks Tom!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

i can't thank you enough for the comments. All of us here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Aurora,enjoy providing all those little "details" . We feel those little extras are basic for us. We love taking care of our guests. Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville
8.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Aurora Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
8.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Aurora
45 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Herrington Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora

Address: 2423 Bushwood Dr, Aurora, IL 60506-6442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range: $109 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come join us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Aurora. Just of I-88 in Aurora, just a short drive to Naperville. Close to the Chicago Premium Outlet Mall, Paramount Theater, Raging Waves Waterpark, Hollywood Casino & River Edge Park Outdoor Performance Center.Our guests enjoy spacious accommodations as well as complimentary hot breakfast, high speed Internet access in every room, and a large pool complex with 3 separate pools that's just perfect for the kids. If you are planning a meeting or event in Aurora, we offer five meeting rooms that can be arranged in various configurations for up to 140 people. Join us at our hotel in Chicago's western suburbs. We are also just a short drive to Chicago's major area attractions, restaurants, shopping and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago / Aurora Hotel Aurora
Hampton Inn Aurora
Hampton Inn Chicago Aurora
Aurora Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing