We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great time ofr our family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2014

we had 5 rooms for a family holiday get together. We were very excited to do this and your staff made us feel they shared in our excitement and helped make our stay truly special. The kids really liked the kiddie pool. every one was very helpful. Thank you

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

It is so great to hear that you and your whole family had a great time at our hotel! It's always a joy to see families having fun together here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora. This is why we built a kiddie pool just for families to enjoy! Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We hope to see you back again soon for more family fun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (659)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

473 - 479 of 659 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

Excellent place to stay, within easy driving time to downtown Chicago. The staff went above and beyond to make this trip a great time to visit family, and spent time in Northern Illinois. It snowed several times during our stay, but the parking lot was cleared quickly and the sidewalks slated for easy walking.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lawrence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for choosing us and writing us a review! Yes, we are located right off of Illinois 88 with easy access to Chicago. Easy access, that is, when we don't accumulate 6 inches of snow in the last week! I'm glad we could help you enjoy your Chicago "White Christmas". I will pass your compliments on to our employees about the clean walks and driveway. They certainly have been working hard these past 7 days! We hope to have you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The hotel is clean and safe. If they could just get better/newer beds it would make a huge difference. The breakfast buffet is well stocked and the service is good. The pool is good for young children. The location just off the highway is perfect for getting around the area. The heating and cooling in the room is sufficient as well as the TV and bath amenities.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sherry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

We appreciate your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed our hot breakfast and indoor pool complex. To address your comments on our bedding, we are actually awaiting delivery of our new Hampton specified beds that will be standard in all Hampton Inn and Suites. We have made extensive improvements over the last 12 months, including our all new "Jump Start Fitness" facility, and our huge "Perfect Mix Lobby". The bedding is one of the last finishing touches. We are always continually making improvements to live up to the standards that our guests have come to expect from us. We take our #1 ranking on TripAdvisor very seriously and will continue to take our guests' suggestions into account to ensure 100% satisfaction. Thank you for choosing us, and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

My family stayed last month at this hotel. The hotel itself was very clean. The rooms were spacious and up-to-date. The pool was awesome! There was a large regular pool, a hot tub, and a kid pool that had a water slide, dumping buckets, and water jets with a zero entry side. Perfect for my 5 year-old, and 1 1/2 year-old as well! They had a ball. The breakfast the next morning was great. Plenty of options to choose from, both hot and cold. We would definitely stay here again if ever in the area! I highly recommend it, especially for families.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeckB25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for writing us a review and recommending us! We are so happy to see that you and your whole family enjoyed themselves at our family-friendly pool! It's always great to see families having fun together. We hope to have you and your family back again soon! Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Spur of the moment decision to stay based on weather, and couldn't be happy with my choice! Lovely, clean room, bed very comfortable, Staff welcoming and knowledgeable. The hot breakfast was a toasted waffle, but the bread were wonderful, plenty of everything. Would surely stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kate1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

It's great to hear that you were happy with your stay with us! We strive to make every guest's stay enjoyable in every aspect. Thank you for writing us a review and rating us so highly. We hope to have you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

The pools are great. One adult; one for the kids and a hottub! Most hotels with indoor pools are not kid-friendly. Our little ones get purple lips and we get out early and they're dissappointed. Not so here! Warm water, "dumping buckets" of water, a big, friendly Frog slide and shooting waterfalls. The kids LOVED it. From an adult perspective it was clean, well-managed and very reasonably priced. A great value - I'll be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Margo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

It's so great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! We love to see families having fun together in our pool filled with kid friendly water features, as you described. We also really appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to write us a great review! We can't wait to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

My car broke down while I was traveling through Aurora, Illinois. This hotel was at the exit where I broke down. The staff at this hotel was very friendly and compitent. Everyone, desk staff and management, went out of their way to make me feel welcome and taken care of during my stay. The hotel staff made an otherwise horrible experience, as painless as possible. This is truly a 5 star hotel in my book!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

It's so great to hear that we turned a negative to a positive and that you enjoyed your time with us. We truly strive to be a 5 star hotel and work to be as helpful as possible to all of our guests. Thank you for writing us a review! We hope to see you again soon under other circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Aurora Naperville
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in North Aurora
6 reviews
8.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Aurora
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora

Address: 2423 Bushwood Dr, Aurora, IL 60506-6442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range: $117 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come join us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Aurora. Just of I-88 in Aurora, just a short drive to Naperville. Close to the Chicago Premium Outlet Mall, Paramount Theater, Raging Waves Waterpark, Hollywood Casino & River Edge Park Outdoor Performance Center.Our guests enjoy spacious accommodations as well as complimentary hot breakfast, high speed Internet access in every room, and a large pool complex with 3 separate pools that's just perfect for the kids. If you are planning a meeting or event in Aurora, we offer five meeting rooms that can be arranged in various configurations for up to 140 people. Join us at our hotel in Chicago's western suburbs. We are also just a short drive to Chicago's major area attractions, restaurants, shopping and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago / Aurora Hotel Aurora
Hampton Inn Aurora
Hampton Inn Chicago Aurora
Aurora Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing