We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
St. Charles, Mo
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Everything was great....checking in and out was a breeze, rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, complimentary breakfast was well stocked with lots of choices. The indoor pool was terrific and my kids loved it. Even had a play area with a slide and fountains. Convenient location near highway with plenty of restaurants and stores close by.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leDeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
What a compliment! We are so pleased to hear that you had a perfect stay! We especially love when families choose to stay with us and enjoy our pool's water features that were built just for kids. Thank you for choosing us and writing us a great review. We can't wait to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    127
    28
    9
    8
See reviews for
304
71
27
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Our particular group performs 2 - 3 machine / application dealer seminars globally per year. In the past, we've used this Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago / Aurora and were very pleased with the total experience. Recently, we needed to perform one of the seminars but had a short time line to plan and complete. Tom Stahl and the group at the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago / Aurora worked with us to complete the deadline. Everything from; room reservations, seminar meeting rooms - breaks - lunches - A/V equipment, etc. came off without a hitch or any concerns. In fact, the one day we ran early on presentations to lunch, we were told, if you can give us "a little" time, we will be ready for you!" And they were. Planning for the entire 3 day seminar was easy, painless, no speed bumps, but most of all very professional from Tom to his staff.
Although we try to spread these seminar sessions out around the nation and globally, we will definitely return back to this hotel in the future. You want ease of planning and then "getting it right" with your seminar - consider this hotel and its "how can we help you?" staff. Thanks Tom and staff - Great job once again. !

Room Tip: Rooms were not bad, south and west were probably a little quieter. Overall, not as noisey as most I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klldzr69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write us a great review! We really appreciate feedback from experienced travelers such as yourself. Thank you very much for the personal compliments! I will pass your praises on to the rest of our staff. It's great to hear that we were helpful in making your stay enjoyable. Thanks again for choosing us, and we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Plaines, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Our company recently attended a conference/training in the Aurora, IL area and in an effort to accomodate our employees, we provided them with rooms at the Hampton Inn & Suites Aurora, IL. Tom Stahl and the entire Hampton Inn & Suites Team worked with us to ensure that each of our 33 employees were greeted and checked-in with a smile upon arrival. We were extremely pleased with the cleanliness, decorum and quietness of the hotel. It didn't hurt that the daily complementary hot breakfast was equally satisfying. Additional accomodations including use of the Conference Room for our team was greatly appreciated and provided an alternate location other than their individual hotel room to gather and study alongside of their peers. It served to build comradery among our staff, quite significant considering the stress associated with the training. A sincere Thank You is extended for your professionalism and warm hospitality. I have had wonderful experiences with the Hampton Inn & Suites during personal visits, it is also good to know and experience how you work with large professional groups. If ever we find ourselves back in the Aurora, IL area for overnight training, you can count on receiving a telephone call from me.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank La J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
We cannot thank you enough for having the continued confidence to stay with us. Entrusting your large group to our Conference Center Staff is a compliment as well. I will share your awesome comments with our entire staff, and appreciate the personal comment as well! I enjoy to hear when we hit on all cylinders. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay. Great amenities eg fridge and microwave in each room, free wifi, lovely breakfast, abundant tea/coffee stations everywhere, very friendly and helpful staff. Overall great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
We are excited to hear that we did all the right things during your stay! We hope you will return soon and thank you for choosing us, not to mention taking the time to write such a great review! I will share it with our staff. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Very friendly staff, good breakfast, clean accommodations, bed was VERY FIRM…not good for me, lots of quiet nooks to read and such when not in your room. The coffee, tea, or hot chocolate out at all times is a nice touch and I enjoy sitting by the fireplace. My kids like the extra fun play equipment in the pool area, and there's lots of space there for kids to play and adults to relax.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank D'Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. We strive to give travelers a "Home away from Home" experience. Our new Clean white bedding is fresh and new every day for your stay. Our beds are a prescriptive bedding program determined by Hilton Hotels Corp for a consistent experience at all Hampton Inns and Suites. Please let me know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay more satisfying! Our livelihoods depend on it and we strive for excellence every day! Thank you for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, Indiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn and Suites a few times for business travel in the area. Overall, it meets my expectations for what I have come to expect from Hampton Inns.

My check-in experience has always been positive. The gentleman at the front desk is helpful in explaining the amenities of the hotel and is accomodating when it comes to room selection.

The rooms I have been in are always clean and comfortable. The bathrooms are well maintained and clean. For the most part, the noise level is quiet.

The fitness room offers the standard cardio machines, a good range of dumbbells, and a decent weight machine. The room is well maintained and had plenty of towels.

The standard Hampton hot breakfast was available and well stocked. Soup was available each evening upon my return.

My only negative to the property is the layout of the hotel. The lobby is not centrally located but rather at one end of the building. Upon my first stay, I was given a room at the opposite end of the building. A minor inconvenience, but still worth noting.

Room Tip: Hotel is laid out with lobby on one end. If you have any mobility concerns, ask for a room close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin_T31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
We're so glad to have you back again at the Hampton Inn and Suites Aurora! We love seeing familiar faces. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay great!
We look forward to seeing you again and having the confidence to keep returning to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Great pool area. The kiddie pool is a step above other hotels in this price range and is the reason we chose to stay here. Breakfast was also better than expected. Room was average for this type of hotel. We had trouble contacting staff when we needed extra bedding, due to my daughter getting sick. Once we did get hold of staff they got us whole new set of bedding immediately.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Zachary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing us and taking the time to write such a great review. When the Owners of this Hampton decided to build, they chose to make the pool complex as large as it is to attract leisure guests like your self traveling with Children. They have children themselves and know how important that swim time is when you are traveling away from home at a hotel with a pool. The separate pool facility allows us to maintain a balance from the hotel and the aquatic building so that the typical chlorine issues are minimized. We want to make sure the business travelers are happy too!
Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you on your next trip to Aurora, Illinois.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
8.6 mi away
Meridian Park Suites Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in North Aurora
2 reviews
8.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Aurora
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
Address: 2423 Bushwood Dr, Aurora, IL 60506-6442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come join us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Aurora. Just of I-88 in Aurora, just a short drive to Naperville. Close to the Chicago Premium Outlet Mall, Paramount Theater, Raging Waves Waterpark, Hollywood Casino & River Edge Park Outdoor Performance Center.Our guests enjoy spacious accommodations as well as complimentary hot breakfast, high speed Internet access in every room, and a large pool complex with 3 separate pools that's just perfect for the kids. If you are planning a meeting or event in Aurora, we offer five meeting rooms that can be arranged in various configurations for up to 140 people. Join us at our hotel in Chicago's western suburbs. We are also just a short drive to Chicago's major area attractions, restaurants, shopping and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago / Aurora Hotel Aurora
Hampton Inn Aurora
Hampton Inn Chicago Aurora
Aurora Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing