We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The "Froggy" Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The "Froggy" Hotel”
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

The Hampton Inn is our hotel chain of choice but this facility is fabulous especially for families with young children. We bring our 3 grandchildren here for an overnight with Gaia and Granpa, no parents allowed. The pool area features a "froggy" waterslide that empties into an 18 inch deep kiddie pool with water fountains and water dropping buckets. There is a larger pool and hot tub for older swimmers. Noodles and waterballs add an element of fun, too.

This winter they offer complimentary hot soup in the afternoon and freshly baked cookies in the evening, a tradition at Hampton Inns. The reception area has received a facelift and looks very nice. Be sure to take advantage of the 24/7 coffee/tea service and the generous daily breakfast.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank FLgirl06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
My GM and I had the pleasure of meeting you when you made the reservation this year. We thank you for making our hotel part of your family tradition. We are honored.
Glad you like our all new Lodge Area. We look forward to your stay with us next year! Thank You for choosing us and the Hampton Brand as your hotel of choice. Happy New
Year to you and your family.

Tom Stahl- Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    124
    28
    9
    8
See reviews for
303
71
26
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

My wife & I stumbled upon the Hampton Inn in Aurora 4 years ago and found this to be one of our favorite hotels. This hotel is the new style of Hampton and is just as fresh as when it opened! Great presentation, very personable staff who are welcoming and glad you are staying with them. The indoor pool is great for couples and even better if you are bringing the kids! Great west side location with easy access to the highway. We look forward to returning to this Hampton Inn each time we are in the Chicago area and highly recommend this to friends & family travelling for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Every room we stayed in has a fresh, clean and new appearance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2USworldtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for your kind words about our facility and staff. We are very fortunate to work with some of the best people in the business, and we all truly appreciate you taking the time to recognize our efforts to provide excellent guest service. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance!

Thank You,

Tom Stahl Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

My sister and I took the kids for an overnight stay during the Thanksgiving week. We picked this hotel soley on the pictures of the kid's pool. We were not disappointed. It was perfect for the twins who are 4 and my 7 year old had a great tiem in both the pool for younger kids as well as the regular pool. There were noodles for everyone to use and a volley ball net with balls. The younger kids pool had a slide and buckets that would fill and poor out over head. It was about 6 inches to 1 1/2 feet deep. We spent 3 hours the first night and 2 more the second morning there. There was also a hot tub. We had a great time. The people at the front desk were very friendly with cookies and hot soup on arrival. Breakfast was included which had sausage and premade omelets as well as fruit, bagels, oatmeal, cereal, etc. The beds were just okay. But the rooms seemed to be quite soundproof. I never heard anyone in the adjoining rooms or hallway during out stay. It was clean and well kept.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MIdwestFamilyOfFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you very much! We're glad you enjoyed our hotel. We are especially glad to hear the kids enjoyed the pool and kiddy pool. The reason why we have the pool facilities is to bring families closer together. Thank you again! Please do not hesitate to contact us for any future needs.

Tom Stahl - Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn in Aurora. The room was spotless and the beds were very comfortable. The hot breakfast was very complete. The location just off the tollway makes this an ideal location, and you couldn't hear the traffic noise! We will definitely return to this hotel the next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wecanoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!



Tom Stahl Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I recently stated here this past weekend (November 10th) and much like my previous trips to this hotel, everything was perfect. I have stayed at this hotel at least once a year for the past 5 years, but my knowledge of this hotel goes beyond that as I have stayed there 10 years ago. However, I must add, that this hotel does not look at all its age. The hotel looks fresh and new and well taken care of. The only thing that is different right now is that the lobby is under construction. This is something that is happening at Hampton Inns all across the country right now as they setting up their “Perfect Mix” lobby. However, the staff did a great job of presenting their full breakfast in one of their meeting rooms next door. But besides that, my stay was great and I would highly recommend this hotel and it is very deserving of the #1 rating in the Aurora market.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Although this hotel is close to the tollway, it is position in a spot that you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MemphisRyno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for noticing the Perfect Mix Lobby! We will be 90% done the week of Thanksgiving. We have reinvested over $300,000 to make our guests even more comfortable. We apologize for the sound issue. In the future whatrever room choice, we guarantee your satisfaction. We chose to build our hotel out of Brick and Concrete, not wood like most of our competitors! So noise will not be a problem! If you need any future assistance please do not hesitate to contact us!

Thank you- Tom Stahl Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, NE
Level Contributor
576 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here on a long road trip to Chicago. We checked in pretty late after a long drive and was very impressed with the front desk service. The room was clean and beds were quite comfortable. The morning breakfast was well organized and stocked with plenty of choices. Great stay at the Hampton!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jski529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Wow! Thank you for your review and I am please to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future. If you need any assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,
Tom Stahl Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Visiting my sister-in-law with our family of four this past weekend, we arrived late on a Friday and were greeted by a friendly staff member. We were upgraded from a single room double bed to a suite...who wouldnt be happy with that? I was so impressed with the clean room that awaited us and love the idea of their company using duvet covers to have quick access for a good wash , they advertise that each is cleaned before every use...for me...that is a win since I have a slight phobia about hotel comforters! We were super pleased with that first, great breakfast both mornings...four choices of coffee ...and friendly staff . The pool by the way is fantastic for the kids, there is a pool for smaller kids with a large frog to slide down and then a larger pool and hot tub...we had the whole area to ourselves ! We have been here about three times before and look forward to staying again !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank murphy037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed everything about your stay. We hope to see you again! If you need any future assistance please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you again!!

Tom Stahl Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
8.6 mi away
Meridian Park Suites Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in North Aurora
2 reviews
8.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Aurora
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
Address: 2423 Bushwood Dr, Aurora, IL 60506-6442
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come join us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Aurora. Just of I-88 in Aurora, just a short drive to Naperville. Close to the Chicago Premium Outlet Mall, Paramount Theater, Raging Waves Waterpark, Hollywood Casino & River Edge Park Outdoor Performance Center.Our guests enjoy spacious accommodations as well as complimentary hot breakfast, high speed Internet access in every room, and a large pool complex with 3 separate pools that's just perfect for the kids. If you are planning a meeting or event in Aurora, we offer five meeting rooms that can be arranged in various configurations for up to 140 people. Join us at our hotel in Chicago's western suburbs. We are also just a short drive to Chicago's major area attractions, restaurants, shopping and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago / Aurora Hotel Aurora
Hampton Inn Aurora
Hampton Inn Chicago Aurora
Aurora Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing