We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business stay for one night...Close to Aurora Airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Business stay for one night...Close to Aurora Airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

Had business at Aurora airport and this hotel is about 6 miles away and took less than 10 minutes to get there via back roads. Greeted promptly and checked in quick. Free snacks in the afternoon. Room is what I expected for Hampton Inns, Bed was better than I expected. Bathroom clean and large. TV channels had problems but was there for work. Free wifi and worked fine. Free breakfast was good and coffee was dark and rich. Separate pool room looked good, but did not use. Close to local restaurants and basic shopping. IHOP, Chilis, Buffalo Wild Wings, Jimmy Johns within 1/4 mile.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fbf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel. In today's competitive market place, we appreciate you have many choices for your business needs. We pride ourselves on honoring our customers, and our continued committed goal is to provide you with the personal, prompt and professional service you deserve. We apologize for the issues with the television. We are working directly with our television company to ensure that this gets fixed. We look forward to serving you. Thanks again.

Tom Stahl- Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    119
    27
    9
    7
See reviews for
287
68
26
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Hampton Inn Aurora was site of our annual 2 day business meeting. The meeting room was perfect for our group and the service was excellent. I would recommend this location for business travelers.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DW011281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
We would like to thank you for booking your meeting with us. We know you have many options and appreciate that you trusted us to help make the meeting successful. We appreciate it! If you need any future assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.
Tom Stahl- Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

We spent 3 nights at this clean and comfortable hotel. Rooms and public areas were in good condition and attractive. There were several restaurants to chose from within a mile. Good cookies upon check-in.

Just a few cons:

The flat screen TV had a reception problem causing many annoying screen freeze incidents.

The hot breakfast selection was rather limited (rotating each day between french toast sticks, scrambled eggs with ham, etc.) Would have been nice to have a little more variety, but it was adequate.

Evening nachos with cheese in lobby could have been accompanied by something to drink -- a little wine maybe.

Overall, a good experience and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our stay with us. We apologize that you experienced some difficulty with your T.V. reception. Unfortunately we are unable to do a bar as it is not within our brand standards. We are however happy to hear that you felt overall you had a good experience with us. If you need any assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank you again! Tom Stahl- Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

First thing that irritated me is after getting into the hotel late, I wanted to sleep in. I was rudely awakened by the maid busting through my door. I had the latch on, and she managed to force the door open waking me up. I could not believe it, in my 6 years of traveling I have never seen a maid do this. Considering the maid attempted to push the door open 4 or 5 times (at least it was how many time I heard the door hit the latch after I was awakened by the noise), she should have known better. Granted this is probably nitpicking, but the vending machine on my floor (4th floor) did not take dollar bills because it appeared to be broke. I had to go down to the 3rd floor to use that machine instead. Also noticed some holes in the curtain where I could see the beams of light when the sun was up at the right angle. Also the parking lot was covered in feces from some animal, they hosed a lot of it away, but missed some. Normally I would expect more from a Hampton Inn, so I was very disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Thank you for your honest feedback of your stay with us. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and I have contacted our housekeeping team to address the issue. I understand the condition of the parking lot was also an area of concern and we want you to know that we have resolved the incident as well.I am always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guest experience, as cleanliness and comfort are our first priority. Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Tom Stahl-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
120 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

Very nice, enjoy the x-tra large rooms and high ceilings and large open common & breakfast area. One of the nicest Hamptons I've visited over my past 17 years as an Hilton Honors member. Indoor pool and fitness center and gift shop with adult beverages makes this place very comfortable when away from home. Love the golf motif throughout and the pictures of golf greats. I wish all Hamptons were this nice or at least incorporate some of the ideas and style of this unique Hampton Suites.

Room Tip: Interior courtyard or any room off the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank XLR8TOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, June 9, 2012
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! If you need any future assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank you

Tom Stahl-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
149 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

The Hampton Inn in Aurora is definitely a good choice for anyone traveling along the I-88 and/or for people doing business in the area. The hotel is very clean and the staff is very kind and prepared to suggest nice places around to eat. The rooms are very clean and the A/C system is easily controllable without too much effort. As the hotel is really close to Orchard Rd., the rooms exposed towards that direction might be noisy. An interesting plus: at the desk complimentary butter cookies were available (very much appreciated!). Breakfast included in the price: good selection of food and beverages in a very nice room.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SilkDragonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!! We appreciate your business!! It's great to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful with your needs. Also, that our location was convenient for you. If you need any future assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank you again!
Tom Stahl- Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level Contributor
135 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

This Hampton Inn is located just off of route 88 in Aurora IL just before you hit the stretch of highway heading west towards Des Moines. The next small city you hit is the Quad Cities about 150 miles away. Nice launching point. The hotel is nice, the room was clean and the staff was friendly. The property is well kept and also very clean. While there places to eat keep in mind it is on the edge of town. Just a short drive east and you are in the heart of Naperville where you can find plenty of places to eat and shop. This one will go on my list of places to stay when I need to be in the west in the morning. Hey, it's a Hampton Inn, you really can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieC33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomJStahl, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
We would like to thank you immensely for taking the time to share Your experience. We are happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that you found everything to be comfortable. We're glad we continue to be your choice for lodging in Aurora!"

Thank you again- Tom Stahl Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre
8.6 mi away
Meridian Park Suites Aurora
12.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago-Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
Address: 2423 Bushwood Dr, Aurora, IL 60505
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come join us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Aurora. Just of I-88 in Aurora, just a short drive to Naperville. Close to the Chicago Premium Outlet Mall, Paramount Theater, Raging Waves Waterpark, Hollywood Casino & River Edge Park Outdoor Performance Center.Our guests enjoy spacious accommodations as well as complimentary hot breakfast, high speed Internet access in every room, and a large pool complex with 3 separate pools that's just perfect for the kids. If you are planning a meeting or event in Aurora, we offer five meeting rooms that can be arranged in various configurations for up to 140 people. Join us at our hotel in Chicago's western suburbs. We are also just a short drive to Chicago's major area attractions, restaurants, shopping and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chicago / Aurora Hotel Aurora
Hampton Inn Aurora
Hampton Inn Chicago Aurora
Aurora Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing