We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(North Aurora)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(North Aurora)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
51
24
6
8
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
24
6
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundrynice kitchenettethe ice makersized fridgefront deskthe room was super cleanchicago areanight staygymstarbucks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 99 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2013

the hotel is just out of the way enough to be quiet and minutes away from shopping and eating. the hotel itself is beautiful and well kept, the room was spacious and clean. the kitchenette was a nice addition to warm up leftovers from previous meals and to keep drinks cold. the staff were very polite and helpful. the only reason I didn't give it an excellent is because there is no breakfast served there but there is an IHOP 3 minutes away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank strodemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dvanadia, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out a review. We are thrilled to hear your stay is a good one, and hope we are turning you in to a true Candlewood patron. We are a limited service property accommodating people looking to stay with us for longer periods of time and that is why we offer different amenities such as free laundry and free wireless internet. Most of our guests are not interested in the breakfast but these other amenities. We here at the Candlewood Aurora/Naperville take pride in our hotel being very clean, staff being very friendly/helpful and going above and beyond our guests expectations. We hope that when your travels bring you back to the Aurora/Naperville area you select us again and we can continue to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We enjoyed our two-night stay at this Candlewood. It was nice having a full size fridge, plates, pots, and pans, and a dishwasher and sink. There was an easy chair, DVD player, desk/table, HUGE closet, laundry basket, full size mirror, and dresser. The bathroom counter was a little small but it included lots of cabinet space. Also, you had to shut the door in order to actually open the drawer beneath the sink.

I saw several dogs at the hotel, but never heard or smelled any of them.

There was a fitness center next door and you could use their pool for $5.

Near several restaurants like Panera and Chipotle.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foxegurl266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dvanadia, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out a review. We are thrilled to hear your stay is a good one, and hope we are turning you in to a true Candlewood patron. We here at the Candlewood Aurora/Naperville take pride in our hotel being very clean, staff being very friendly/helpful and going above and beyond our guests expectations. We hope that when your travels bring you back to the Aurora/Naperville area you select us again and we can continue to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Spent 4 and a half months here from March 13 to late July. My Wife's job was moving us to Illinois and we were House hunting so our stay was Business, and Family. Having two kids as well as two senior Dogs presents challenges and requires special things and the Staff at Candlewood Suites never let us down the whole time we were there and always worked to accommodate us. It is also a very clean well kept place. During our stay there was a Tornado warning. Our guy behind the desk (Russ) immediately and with no hesitation implemented the plan to get everyone to the safe part of the building in case the Tornado hit us calling the rooms and knocking on all the doors. Having spent my last 3 years in Arkansas, I was relieved to see someone take the threat so seriously and act so quickly. The whole time we were there, we never had one negative experience with anybody on the staff. They were all helpful from the people that cleaned the rooms to the Head Manager. The workout facility and laundry is clean and sufficient too. We ended up going to a big full service Gym next door that offers Hotel guest discounts to use Sauna, Pool, and Full service Gym. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dvanadia, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out a review. We are thrilled to hear your stay is a good one, and hope we are turning you in to a true Candlewood patron. We here at the Candlewood Aurora/Naperville take pride in our hotel being very clean, staff being very friendly/helpful and going above and beyond our guests expectations. We hope that when your travels bring you back to the Aurora/Naperville area you select us again and we can continue to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I've spent 6 months (so far) in this extended stay - on the corporate dime. Cleanliness has never been an issue, the rooms are accommodating, and the staff is excellent. The hotel is pet friendly for when I have no other choice but to bring my dog with me. I have had no issues preparing my own meals in the mini kitchen, a deciding factor in my place of stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling on business or the like.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samplsp21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dvanadia, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out a review. We are thrilled to hear your stay is a good one, and hope we are turning you in to a true Candlewood patron. We here at the CandleWood Aurora/Naperville take pride in our hotel being very clean, staff being very friendly/helpful and going above and beyond our guests expectations. We hope that when your travels bring you back to the Aurora/Naperville area you select us again and we can continue to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

New and nice.

A bit "Spartan" for tourists.

Friendly staff.

Location is in an industrial park.

Do not expect daily maid service.

Two large barking dogs in the second-floor room next to us made our stay a bit unpleasant.

My wife was apprehensive of riding the elevator with these "pets." Go figure?

We alerted management of this "opportunity" to remedy this situation. "We try to limit dogs to the first floor" was the response.

The "jury is deliberating" as to whether we would return to this facility.

Room Tip: Request any room not near pets of any kind.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dvanadia, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

I am sorry to hear your stay was less than your expectations. However we look forward to comments to help us improve our hotel and service. We are an extended stay facility with limited services and our amenities are set for people stay over long periods of time. Thank you again for taking the time to send us your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews