We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Smelly Room” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Muskego, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Smelly Room”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

This hotel is further from everything than the Holday inn, not by a lot, but just enough that its not walkable to restaurants.

No hotel bar/restuarant.

My room smelled like stale penuts.

They didn't come between days I was staying there but did come the last day, before checkout, and wouldn't let me use the restroom in my room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dvanadia, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. I am deeply sorry you found your room accommodations less than satisfactory. If you would have let us know during your stay we would have made every attempt to rectify your dissatisfaction. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.
Dia Vanadia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    22
    4
    7
    8
See reviews for
28
14
8
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
173 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

I loved this hotel. I am not a huge Candlewood patron, but was extremely pleased with my most recent stay in Naperville. The room was large and clean. The bathrooms were spotless. The shower was spacious and had great new tile rather than a set of plastic walls surrounding the tub. The kitchenette was new with modern cabinetry, a dish washer, garbage disposal, fridge and stove top. I decided to get take out one night and upon returning to my room, I found that the restaurant had failed to include any eating utensils. Sure enough, the kitchenette was fully stocked with everything anyone would need to not only eat but prepare a meal. The front desk staff went above and beyond the call of duty. They were so friendly and helpful. When I arrived to check in, they handed me a welcome back with fresh baked cookies, tooth paste, and various treats. The television was a new large flat screen with DVD player. The bed was great and I truly hated getting out of it in the morning. The only down side is that the closest restaurant is about a 10 minute drive away. The hotel is located in an executive/corporate area and there's not a convenience store of restaurant anywhere around. Overall, a great little hotel and a huge bang for the buck. I would definitely stay at this specific Candlewood Suites again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NonnahsS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dvanadia, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out a review. We are thrilled to hear your stay was a good one, and hope we are turning you in to a true Candlewood patron. We here at the CandleWood Aurora/Naperville take pride in our hotel being very clean, staff being very friendly/helpful and going above and beyond our guests expectations. We hope that when your travels bring you back to the Aurora/Naperville area you select us again and we can continue to exceed your expectations.

Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHICAGO, ILLINOIS
Level Contributor
51 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

This is the most ultra modern, clean and modern, and lovely Candlewood Suites in the Chicago market. Rooms are large and clean, staff is friendly, flat screens are the norm, and they actually have 2 bed suites! Platinum Priority Club members are treated well with late check out privileges and spending money for the Candlewood Cupboard. I've had 2 great stays here and look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LEGGROOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dvanadia, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We here at the CandleWood Suites Aurora take pride in treating our Priority Club members as true VIP's. We are so happy to hear your past two stays were good one and look foward to having you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

We just stayed at this hotel for two nights while in the Chicago area to visit family. The property is new (3 years old), very well maintained and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. I can't speak to the pricing as we stayed using points and as such didn't shop around but I can say that there is another Holiday Inn property within walking distance of this hotel and I will definitely stay here in the future instead.

The extra space and amenities offered in this and all Candlewood locations has always been a plus, only it now also appears that Intercontinental Hotel Group has realized that by enhancing what's offered in this brand they can compete with other all suite options.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoPackGo3535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dvanadia, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We strive to make all our guests comfortable and at home. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you in the future!!
Dia Vanadia
General Manager
Candlewood Suites Aurora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

We felt welcome from the minute we arrived. The bed was great and I'd like one at home. Nice to have a full size fridge and cooking option. Enjoyed being here.
We were close to shopping and places to eat. Access to hotel was quick and easy

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tlb2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dvanadia, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. We are very happy to hear your stay with us was a good one. We strive to meet and exceed all of our guests needs. We sincerely hope that the next time your travels bring you to the Aurora-Naperville area you choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Next time I visit Chicago, I would rather stay on the out skirts at this hotel then in downtown. The amount of amenties for less money is incredible. The double bed room with kitchen is more than enough room for 3 adults to move around without hitting into one another. The room was clean and we loved the spacious bathroom.

The only problem is the location of the hotel. It's kinda hidden from the main street and there is literally nothing but a corn field around the hotel.. There is only three places to eat in the area. You have to go to Naperville to get quality food choices.

But I would still go back to this hotel very nice and friendly staff. Quiet hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheeks1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dvanadia, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to send your review. We strive to have the most friendly and confortable hotel in the area. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gainesville,ga
Level Contributor
69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Good comfy beds. If up in that area again, we will stay here. Our room had full size fridge, microwave and small oven/stove so this is great if you are staying a few nights to save some money on food.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rick p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dvanadia, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Candlewood Aurora. We strive to have the most comfortable and friendly hotel in our area. We look forward to seeing you in the furture. If you have questions please feel free to contacts us any time. Again, thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Meridian Park Suites Aurora
8.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Aurora
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville

Property: Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
Address: 2625 W Sullivan Rd, Aurora, IL 60506-1483
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites Aurora/Naperville, Illinois is the area s newest all suite hotel. Conveniently located adjacent to the high-tech corridor and I-88. If Aurora - Naperville is your destination for business, the hotel is located near Toyota, Hyundai, Dial Corporation and American Electric Power as well as many other Fortune 500 companies. We are also conveniently located only 45 miles from downtown Chicago and the states two major airport hubs Chicago O Hare (ORD) and Chicago Midway ( MDW) Each spacious suite has a fully equipped kitchen and free high-speed Internet access . Check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the comfortable recliner while you enjoy the CD and DVD players. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit the Candlewood Cupboard where you can pick a variety of foods, beverages and even toiletry items.Whether your trip is for business or pleasure, embrace the Midwest and stay with the best, Candlewood Suites, Aurora - Naperville! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville Hotel Aurora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing