We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food for cheap”

Country Aire Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Atlanta
Restaurant details
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food for cheap”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

My BFF and I were passing through going to St.Louis, MO and we needed to make a stop to take a break from all the driving we have been doing. As she took a nap within the car, I ventured into this establishment. A very quaint and country place. I ordered the french toast special- french toast, sausage, and scrambled eggs. I have to say that these french toasts were so soft and fluffy that I would of wanted seconds if I wasn't already full. The sausage was delicious! My scrambled eggs were light and perfect. I loved my meal!!! I would love to have breakfast here again. :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank teeeesquare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Substandard food and service”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The only thing that went right is they allowed us to bring our small dog into the restaurant. The food was cold where it should have been hot or at least warm. The staff was not responsive to our poorly prepared food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard
Level Contributor
89 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“New owners good prices”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

I was asking at the local trading post in Atlanta Illinois called Gunnar Mast Trading Post if there was a good place to eat and I always try to ask a local shop owner since they know what is good and this was and the menu has a good variety and good prices. The meals came with ice cream or pudding and the flavor we had was blueberry pie which was very good. The meals which I should have said first were broiled chicken breast and chopped steak and came with soup or salad, vegetable, potatoe and rolls which seemed home made. The place was clean. I would stop again if passing through.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 25Bud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Small town place”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

This place has reasonable prices, decent food, but very old decor.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Illinois
Level Contributor
194 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Not”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

This place is old. Parking is okay. I have never liked anything I ordered here.

Helpful?
2 Thank Case62656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Aire Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Country Aire Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing