We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Modern & Helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Arlington Heights
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Clean, Modern & Helpful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2010

I was struck by the cleanliness and freshness of the property. The checkin was friendly. The staff was universally pleasant. The bar staff in the restaurant equally so.

Room was spacious and comfortable. Bright bedside and work desk lighting, which is important to me. Bathroom clean and modern. Problem on second of two nights, I couldn't get the temperature below 75º F, despite the AC fan working ALL night long. Bad sleep, as a result. This, however, is a problem in most hotel rooms in which I stay.

Breakfast buffet at $15 was worth maybe $9. Burnt bacon, not a lot of variety.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank voyager075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    193
    83
    31
    19
See reviews for
117
84
35
269
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2010

Changeover in Sales & Catering has led to poor customer service. I have booked about 3-4 meetings here in the last three years, every one leaving me with a positive impression of the property, which is of course, why I keep coming back. However, I'm attempting to get things on track for a meeting I have planned there next month, and have been completely left in the dark. This sales rep leaves my emails unanswered, even when they are important ones, such as WILL YOU HAVE ENOUGH SLEEPING ROOMS? In 15 years of meeting planning, I've never had my group--no matter what size--treated like they mean absolutely nothing to the hotel. Never again. I'm just crossing my fingers that the September meeting goes well, and after that, never again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VGuthrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2010

MEt a friend in the area. Great Staff, HAd booked on line thur United Airlines and included breakfast for two. WHen asked front desk was advised that it did not and I woudl have to call expedia. I expalined had not used expedia and desk clerk gave me breakfast coupons, but said he could get in trouble. aMy written confirmation showed included. Other than that everyone was very accomodating. Location was close to airpost and free shuttle was a plus. Nice pool, great breakfast buffet. I would stay there agian if in area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RIRomancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2010

We used the Doubletree because of its conference facilities, which are good. The hotel is a reasonable quality inn, with good car parking, plenty of rooms, airport shuttle, gym and pool and all other facilities you would expect. Definitely a business hotel rather than for leisure. It is probably a good hour from downtown, so you would only stay here if it was convenient for local businesses or friends. It is about 25 minutes from the airport (on a good day) and there is a hotel shuttle bus. This also runs to the local mall (Woodfield Mall) several times throughout the day.
Conference facilities are very good. We used three conference rooms, all of which were large. Air conditioning was somewhat excessive, although outside temperature was in the mid 90's. Meals were reasonable, although the dinner we had one evening was below par. However, it definitely rates as good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awsculli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2010

If your compnay is looking for a great hotel to host its meetings look no further.
The Doubletree Hotel in Arlington Heights, IL. is really a great choice.
Every time our company has had on-site meetings there, we have received excellent customer support.
The front desk, banquet dept, restaurant service and upper management staff will not let you down.

John / PESI Healthcare, LLC

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BW33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
140 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2010

We are Hilton HHonors VIPs who stayed here prior to a flight out of ORD. Slept well, but the restaurant fare (dinner and b'fast) were considerably high for what was provided, even by Hilton standards. As mentioned in other reviews, the property is slightly aged and in need of some cosmetic touch ups here and there. Front desk service was excellent; restaurant service was average to slightly below. We are very loyal to Hilton, but would not return here -- value for $ spent is not sufficient.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stranieri_divertenti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC
Level Contributor
138 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2010

Chose this hotel based on reviews but was disappointed. It is an older hotel trying to be nice but not quite cutting it. If you don't stay in a lot of hotels you might be more impressed but the property is just okay. Has had some updates but not enough to get it over the hump. A lot of dark paint and wallpaper to hide things. My room had that musty smell that I hate.
I didn't have much interaction with that staff. Just in and out. Wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s20mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arlington Heights
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Heights
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Hei...
#2 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heig...
#7 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago NW - Arlington Heights
Holiday Inn Express Chicago NW -...
#4 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heig...
#3 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#1 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove
Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grov...
#6 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights
Address: 75 W Algonquin Rd, Arlington Heights, IL 60005-4413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Arlington Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Arlington Heights
#2 Business Hotel in Arlington Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago – Arlington Heights is located in the heart of northwest Chicago's greater Woodfield area, an ideal location for business and leisure travelers. Our full-service hotel is a short driving distance from the attractions and businesses in downtown Chicago. We’re located off I-90 (Northwest Tollway) between O’Hare International Airport and Schaumburg, Illinois, with easy access to businesses, shopping, dining and entertainment.Begin your visit with our warm chocolate chip cookie. Continue to your guest room or suite, where you’ll find comfortable bedding, a work desk, an ergonomic chair and complimentary high-speed internet access. After a long day, burn some calories in our complimentary fitness center, or melt away stress in the indoor pool. Bring your four-legged friend with you. We’re pet friendly.Savor hearty American cuisine in a rustic and relaxed atmosphere at the Birch River Grill. Pick up a snack to go at Cravings. Plan your business, wedding or special event utilizing 8,600 sq. ft. of flexible indoor and outdoor space to accommodate events of many sizes. In addition to our 24-hour business center, A/V equipment rental, secretarial services and an experienced event planning team ensure a successful event.With hospitality as warm as the freshly baked chocolate chip cookie at welcome, the staff welcomes you to an exciting stay in Arlington Heights, Illinois.Highlights Complimentary shuttle service (subject to availability) to and from O’Hare International Airport and within five miles of the hotel Conveniently located at the intersection of I-90 and Arlington Heights Road, a short drive northwest of O'Hare Airport Complimentary high-speed internet access in every guest room Selection of smoking and non-smoking rooms, suites and accessible rooms 8,600 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space to accommodate events of all sizes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights Hotel Arlington Heights
Doubletree Arlington Heights
Doubletree Chicago Arlington Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing