We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nurse Alexian Brothers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Arlington Heights
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Newport Mi, United States
1 review
“Nurse Alexian Brothers”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Excellent will return, easy access to the hotel. Clean, great staff. I had all necessary to make my trip to Chicago pleasant . I appreciate the Alexian Brothers for this alumni meeting. I have been in Chicago several times,and educated in the 50ty.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Clarence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    201
    90
    36
    21
See reviews for
124
86
38
291
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed here because we were attending a wedding nearby. We were given a good group room rate. The room was clean and comfortable. Shuttle service provided by the hotel was very handy. We used it to get to the airport, and we also used it for a pick-up from a nearby restaurant. I was disappointed that we could not order from a menu for breakfast. It is only a buffet $15.00. Nice buffet with great selections, but if one only wants toast it's too much to pay. The restaurant provided a very nice after wedding party spread. I can't recommend the restaurant for a regular meal. It was empty of customers when we went at 8 pm, so we opted for another place nearby. Make sure you give enough notice to get a shuttle reservation for the airport. Sometimes the flight crews take up all the space.

Green Features: They sort the trash. Maybe they should suggest that towels can be reused for at least 2 days.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobin32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Fantastic experience here - pool and hot tub were great, staff was friendly. Everything was just as it should be and at a reasonable price. Complimentary shuttle to O'Hare was icing on the cake. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I have stayed at a few Double Tree Hotels this summer and all have been really nice. This hotel was equally great as we had not one problem with our stay. For an older hotel, it looks like it is brand new. The room was great with all the amenities. The beds were comfortable which a must and everything else worked well. The kids enjoyed the pool. We had a decent dinner down in the restaurant, the mac-n-cheese was fantastic if you have a mac-n-cheese fanatic in your family like we do, Also a pretty good buffet for breakfast in the morning. The buffet is super expensive like $15 per person even for kids. The bill came and it was $66. Good thing I am a Hilton Honors Diamond member and we had 4 free vouchers and all we had to pay was the tip. My wife and kids love and look forward to the cookies when I tell them we are staying at a Double Tree. Overall we had a great family stay at this location.
Cheers!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chargus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East McKeesport, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel before but this time the stay was below standard. The room was only ok in appearance. I needed a mini fridge, they sent one up and the door fell off. The knob to operate the shower was broken and it was very difficult to shut off the water. I had to check out early,as I was suppose to stay 5 days under these conditions, I could not- the hotel desk clerk attempted to charge me a whole nights stay for checking out past 2pm, it was 4pm! I was really disappointed with the entire experience at this Doubletree. I will not stay at this one again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Akhira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHIARDTAH, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Regards,

John Rohrbach
Director of Sales and Marketing
847-427-4240
jrohrbach@doubletreeah.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Amherst, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We got married in a venue without a hotel and used this double tree for our wedding block. We had enough guest stay that we were given a free suite for our wedding night. The room was huge, and beautiful. The staff was super nice, and even provided a shuttle for our guests to the wedding. When we got into our wedding suite the hotel gave us a complimentary bottle of champagne, cheese and crackers, and chocolate covered strawberries!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHIARDTAH, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Congratulations on your marriage and good luck on your life journey together.

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review online. We hope that we can host more visits with your family in the future when they come to visit you.

Again, thank you.

John Rohrbach
Director of Sales & Marketing
847-427-4240
jrohrbach@doubletreeah.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lockport, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2014

the hotel was very nice, except some of the trees outside needed some work... this review must be at least 200 characters minimum... this review must be at least 200 characters minimum... this review must be at least 200 characters minimum

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHIARDTAH, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are in the process of redoing the landscaping of the hotel grounds and I hope you will be pleasantly surprised upon your return.

John Rohrbach
Director of Sales and Marketing
847-427-4240
jrohrbach@doubletreeah.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Heights
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Hei...
#1 of 10 in Arlington Heights
429 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heig...
#7 of 10 in Arlington Heights
209 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago NW - Arlington Heights
Holiday Inn Express Chicago NW -...
#5 of 10 in Arlington Heights
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Arlington Heights
81 reviews
6.9 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heig...
#4 of 10 in Arlington Heights
132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago - O'Hare Airport
Red Roof Inn Chicago - O'Hare Ai...
#6 of 10 in Arlington Heights
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights
Address: 75 W Algonquin Rd, Arlington Heights, IL 60005-4413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Arlington Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Arlington Heights
#2 Business Hotel in Arlington Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago – Arlington Heights is located in the heart of northwest Chicago's greater Woodfield area, an ideal location for business and leisure travelers. Our full-service hotel is a short driving distance from the attractions and businesses in downtown Chicago. We’re located off I-90 (Northwest Tollway) between O’Hare International Airport and Schaumburg, Illinois, with easy access to businesses, shopping, dining and entertainment.Begin your visit with our warm chocolate chip cookie. Continue to your guest room or suite, where you’ll find comfortable bedding, a work desk, an ergonomic chair and complimentary high-speed internet access. After a long day, burn some calories in our complimentary fitness center, or melt away stress in the indoor pool. Bring your four-legged friend with you. We’re pet friendly.Savor hearty American cuisine in a rustic and relaxed atmosphere at the Birch River Grill. Pick up a snack to go at Cravings. Plan your business, wedding or special event utilizing 8,600 sq. ft. of flexible indoor and outdoor space to accommodate events of many sizes. In addition to our 24-hour business center, A/V equipment rental, secretarial services and an experienced event planning team ensure a successful event.With hospitality as warm as the freshly baked chocolate chip cookie at welcome, the staff welcomes you to an exciting stay in Arlington Heights, Illinois.Highlights Complimentary shuttle service (subject to availability) to and from O’Hare International Airport and within five miles of the hotel Conveniently located at the intersection of I-90 and Arlington Heights Road, a short drive northwest of O'Hare Airport Complimentary high-speed internet access in every guest room Selection of smoking and non-smoking rooms, suites and accessible rooms 8,600 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space to accommodate events of all sizes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights Hotel Arlington Heights
Doubletree Arlington Heights
Doubletree Chicago Arlington Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing