We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Double tree Hilton Arlington heights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Arlington Heights
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
tewksbury, United States
1 review
“Double tree Hilton Arlington heights”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Excellent stay, high quality all around, good food at restraunt, friendly staff, I would stay there again. clean rooms and good houskeeping service. nice shuttle service to airport. good location. a little noisy near highway and airport but not too bad.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    193
    83
    31
    19
See reviews for
117
84
35
269
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed for a wedding along with all the bridesmaids and the bride. The brides suite shower had the rubber piece missing off the bottom of her shower door so water just soaked everything and flooded the bathroom. We called maintenance who did not have any extra parts in stock so it could not be fixed. Management did absolutely nothing to resolve the situation except to offer $100 off the room which was $400/night for 3 nights which was an absolute joke.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lindsey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHIARDTAH, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review. I am very sorry that you had some issues regarding a bathroom.

When your concern was brought to our attention while on property, Management did offer to move the bride to another suite, but the offer was declined. Please note that the suite the bride was in was a handicapped accessible suite and does not have a rubber piece at the bottom, and the suite is designed to drain in the manner it was draining. Management did remove one night’s charge, and only charged the suite for one additional night. Our main priority is for our guests comfort and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you.

Again, thank you very much for your review and I do hope that you will consider staying with us next time you are in town.

Chuck Valenti
847-364-7600
chuck.valenti@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lathrup Vilage, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Location was very good. The room location, 5th floor was excellent. The proximity to elevator was great. I would really like to get the same or similar room if available during my next visit to Bartlett area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHIARDTAH, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to submit a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again the next time you are in the area.

John Rohrbach
847-427-4240
jrohrbach@doubletreeah.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights on business. I loved the lobby and the easy access to the restaurant. Rooms were clean, service was prompt. My only concern was the soda machine on the second floor spit out warm sodas.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHIARDTAH, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write an online review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have alerted the vending company about the issue with the soda machine. We look forward to hosting you the next time your travel brings you to our area.

Again, thank you.

John Rohrbach
847-427-4240
jrohrbach@doubletreeah.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

I often stay at the DoubleTree on Algonquin in Arlington Heights - mainly because they have a good bar there. Lately the hotel has been showing more signs of decline and this trip was the last straw. It was 95 whwn I checked in and my room was 80 deg F. The air conditioner was set on 65 and it did not cool below 78 all night. I contacted the desk the next morning and they said they would take care of the problem. That night the room was still 78 and it stayed 78 all night. Desk told me that maintenance checked it and it was working fine. I opened the window to cool the room down (weather had changed) and later turned the air back on. It promptly warmed the room back up to 78. I will be staying at the Courtyard across the street from now on.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Daryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHIARDTAH, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay. We take all of our guests' feedback very seriously, and appreciate it as a valuable teaching tool. I have shared your comments with my entire team. I was very disappointed that you’re A/C was not working properly. We rarely receive negative comments, so, when we do, we address any issues immediately with our team to ensure that the same mistakes are not repeated.

Please accept my apologies on behalf of the team at the property. We truly appreciate that you chose to stay with us, and we know that you have many places to choose from for your lodging needs. I would appreciate it if you could please give us another opportunity.

Thank you again for sharing your comments, and please feel free to contact me directly if there is anything else that I can do for you.

John Rohrbach
847-427-4240
jrohrbach@doubletreeah.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

I stayed there during a business trip for 10 days. I chose it because it was close to my office. For my perception the hotel is old and needs urgent renovation. The room was "ok" but not even more. No frigerator or minibar. Air condition extremely loud and noisy. Breakfast barely standard.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHIARDTAH, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. I appreciate your honesty and sincerely apologize if you found our properly to be somewhat dated and in need of renovations. We are always looking for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest rooms as this is an area we are actively examining. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share.

Your business is very important to us and I sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity and consider returning again. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please feel free to contact me. We are always listening to our guests!

Sincerely,

John Rohrbach
847-427-4240
jrohrbach@doubletreeah.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel many times. Priced right. Nice overall atmosphere, convenient location. This hotel is full service which is difficult to find in Arlington Heights. I like that the fitness center has a treadmill and weights

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nicki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHIARDTAH, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel, especially our fitness center. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

John Rohrbach
847-427-4240
jrohrbach@doubletreeah.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arlington Heights
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Heights
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Hei...
#2 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heig...
#7 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago NW - Arlington Heights
Holiday Inn Express Chicago NW -...
#4 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heig...
#3 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#1 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove
Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grov...
#6 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights
Address: 75 W Algonquin Rd, Arlington Heights, IL 60005-4413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Arlington Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Arlington Heights
#2 Business Hotel in Arlington Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago – Arlington Heights is located in the heart of northwest Chicago's greater Woodfield area, an ideal location for business and leisure travelers. Our full-service hotel is a short driving distance from the attractions and businesses in downtown Chicago. We’re located off I-90 (Northwest Tollway) between O’Hare International Airport and Schaumburg, Illinois, with easy access to businesses, shopping, dining and entertainment.Begin your visit with our warm chocolate chip cookie. Continue to your guest room or suite, where you’ll find comfortable bedding, a work desk, an ergonomic chair and complimentary high-speed internet access. After a long day, burn some calories in our complimentary fitness center, or melt away stress in the indoor pool. Bring your four-legged friend with you. We’re pet friendly.Savor hearty American cuisine in a rustic and relaxed atmosphere at the Birch River Grill. Pick up a snack to go at Cravings. Plan your business, wedding or special event utilizing 8,600 sq. ft. of flexible indoor and outdoor space to accommodate events of many sizes. In addition to our 24-hour business center, A/V equipment rental, secretarial services and an experienced event planning team ensure a successful event.With hospitality as warm as the freshly baked chocolate chip cookie at welcome, the staff welcomes you to an exciting stay in Arlington Heights, Illinois.Highlights Complimentary shuttle service (subject to availability) to and from O’Hare International Airport and within five miles of the hotel Conveniently located at the intersection of I-90 and Arlington Heights Road, a short drive northwest of O'Hare Airport Complimentary high-speed internet access in every guest room Selection of smoking and non-smoking rooms, suites and accessible rooms 8,600 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space to accommodate events of all sizes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights Hotel Arlington Heights
Doubletree Arlington Heights
Doubletree Chicago Arlington Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing