We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly suited”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Arlington Heights
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I stayed here for two nights (Thu and Fri) last week. It was a work trip and all was pleasant and good. The famous cookie was ready upon our (late) arrival, the internet was free and the gym was just dandy. So what can I say? Good decision.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (617)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 617 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

I have stayed here many times on trips to the Arlington Heights/Schaumburg area. This is in a great location - about 10 minutes from O'Hare and just off of I-90. The staff is always friendly, helpful, and available. The rooms are in very good shape (updated not too long ago) and well stocked. The restaurant has a nice selection of appetizers and meals and a good breakfast buffet (including a peppered bacon that is superb), if you elect not to go to one of the many local restaurants.

Although close to the freeway, it's not so close that the freeway noise is a problem.

There is a gym on the first floor that I use on every trip. It is small, but clean (with great A/C) that has weights,stationary bikes, machines and treadmills.

I usually drive-in with a rental car, where I find plenty of parking. I've never used the shuttle, so not sure how well that works.

The only negative was a minor one - the chairs/couches in the bar lounge seating area were a bit worn.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tino_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great hotel and great stores and not to far from downtown Chicago. There is a lot of restaurants in the area as well, and the mall was close by as well. Hotel had a lot of parking and had many other great things.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sanur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 5 days for a business purpose. Stuff was very helpful, everything was organized perfectly. The only negative thing about the conference rooms - they were cold. If you are attending any meetings in this hotel, pack a sweater. Loved the cookies! Restaurant food was good and reasonably priced. Liked the pool and hot tub. Will definitely stay in this hotel if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marina1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed here for a business conference last week. It was economical and clean, I enjoyed the stay. The restaurant was surprisingly good, as were the buffets provided during our conference. The shuttle was also great, although it was slightly weird how they would not stray from the schedule for going to the mall even if the shuttle wasn't used. Anyway, it wasn't a big deal, just odd. The shuttle was very convenient, just make sure to book at least the day before if you are going to the airport to ensure you get the time you want. Beds were very comfortable too.

I really have to commend the friendly people and management. They were really superb. Things seemed effortless whenever you asked questions and this goes for the manager, other desk staff, shuttle drivers/concierge, maintenance and all other staff. It's far from Chicago if that's where you want to be but I enjoyed Arlington Heights and I would return to this hotel. Good value for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayawally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I got a special group rate which made it really cheap, but even the regular rates are very affordable. The rooms are very nice, the people are great and very helpful. I'd come back here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Joshua F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights on business. It's an older property close to ORD. That could be a bad thing but they have done a great job on the remodel. The bed was comfortable. The rooms were very clean and Susan at the front desk went above and beyond helping me avert a mess when I left a bag at the rental car counter. Doubletrees have, for me, been all over the map lately. This one was great! The breakfast Buffett was hot and fresh with a nice selection of items. My only concern really has to do with the erratic shuttle schedule. I could never get a straight answer on times it was available and if it could take me to my branch. I will chalk it up to confusion. Bottom line it's a great property and I will come back.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arlington Heights
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Arlington Heights
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Heights
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Hei...
#2 of 10 in Arlington Heights
454 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago NW - Arlington Heights
Holiday Inn Express Chicago NW -...
#4 of 10 in Arlington Heights
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heig...
#5 of 10 in Arlington Heights
135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heig...
#7 of 10 in Arlington Heights
213 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights

Address: 75 W Algonquin Rd, Arlington Heights, IL 60005-4413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Arlington Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Arlington Heights
#2 Business Hotel in Arlington Heights
Price Range: $93 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago – Arlington Heights is located in the heart of northwest Chicago's greater Woodfield area, an ideal location for business and leisure travelers. Our full-service hotel is a short driving distance from the attractions and businesses in downtown Chicago. We’re located off I-90 (Northwest Tollway) between O’Hare International Airport and Schaumburg, Illinois, with easy access to businesses, shopping, dining and entertainment.Begin your visit with our warm chocolate chip cookie. Continue to your guest room or suite, where you’ll find comfortable bedding, a work desk, an ergonomic chair and complimentary high-speed internet access. After a long day, burn some calories in our complimentary fitness center, or melt away stress in the indoor pool. Bring your four-legged friend with you. We’re pet friendly.Savor hearty American cuisine in a rustic and relaxed atmosphere at the Birch River Grill. Pick up a snack to go at Cravings. Plan your business, wedding or special event utilizing 8,600 sq. ft. of flexible indoor and outdoor space to accommodate events of many sizes. In addition to our 24-hour business center, A/V equipment rental, secretarial services and an experienced event planning team ensure a successful event.With hospitality as warm as the freshly baked chocolate chip cookie at welcome, the staff welcomes you to an exciting stay in Arlington Heights, Illinois.Highlights Complimentary shuttle service (subject to availability) to and from O’Hare International Airport and within five miles of the hotel Conveniently located at the intersection of I-90 and Arlington Heights Road, a short drive northwest of O'Hare Airport Complimentary high-speed internet access in every guest room Selection of smoking and non-smoking rooms, suites and accessible rooms 8,600 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space to accommodate events of all sizes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights Hotel Arlington Heights
Doubletree Arlington Heights
Doubletree Chicago Arlington Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing