We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Houel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Arlington Heights
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Lovely Houel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

The staff are friendly, helpful and kindness. We can order a bus to Hotel's neighborhood anytime we want. Free Wi-Fi is available everywhere in the Hotel. I love the original cookie they give me at reception. We had a confortable and relaxed time.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovelymiffy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    193
    83
    32
    19
See reviews for
117
84
35
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Free parking, internet, and airpor shuttle are great features if you are in need of an airport hotel. Do not stay on floor 5 if you are not a smoker, we accidentally booked smoking rooms and the entire floor breaks of smoke. They graciously moved us. They could not provide us receipts and also indicated we couldn't earn points because we booked through Expedia. So lesson learned but not a good deal. Should be able to earn points!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiquiHerrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alhambra, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

My hotel experience was excellent and the rate was below what I have paid at other hotels near this location. From the warm cookie at check in, to the excellent breakfast buffet, comfortable conference rooms with great service, to the jacuzzi spa-I had a great stay. I would definatly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Alisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

The rooms were very clean. The staff was very courteous, they were always friendly and helpful. The shuttle service really made the whole experience more convenient. The hotel is located near great shopping areas as well as restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Traveled for a conference but my family tagged along. The hotel and staff were extremely nice. The staff was also very understanding and accommodated us for all of our needs. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carol0313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed for one night, as part of a wedding party. Initially, the hotel misquoted package prices. Took some doing to straighten out everything. Other wedding guests stayed at a different place which ended up being even cheaper, but very nice - a Marriot property. Would not recommend this Doubletree. Fairly clean, but inefficient bookkeeping.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scarlettdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHIARDTAH, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I am sorry that there were some issues that you were not completely satisfied with. I thank you for bringing them up in your review as your feedback is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. We will certainly use your comments to identify areas where we can improve our hospitality so that others do not share your experience.

Your business is extremely important to us and I sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity and consider returning again. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please feel free to contact me. We are always listening to our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

This hotel has a very friendly staff, and is clean and newly renovated. You receive a cookie upon check-in- what more can you ask for? The Presidential Suite is beautiful and provided more than enough space for my bridal party to get ready the morning of my wedding. Would highly recommend for anyone staying in the Woodfield/Arlington area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Serrabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arlington Heights
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Heights
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Hei...
#2 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heig...
#7 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago NW - Arlington Heights
Holiday Inn Express Chicago NW -...
#5 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heig...
#3 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#1 of 29 in Schaumburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove
Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grov...
#6 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights
Address: 75 W Algonquin Rd, Arlington Heights, IL 60005-4413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Arlington Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Arlington Heights
#2 Business Hotel in Arlington Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago – Arlington Heights is located in the heart of northwest Chicago's greater Woodfield area, an ideal location for business and leisure travelers. Our full-service hotel is a short driving distance from the attractions and businesses in downtown Chicago. We’re located off I-90 (Northwest Tollway) between O’Hare International Airport and Schaumburg, Illinois, with easy access to businesses, shopping, dining and entertainment.Begin your visit with our warm chocolate chip cookie. Continue to your guest room or suite, where you’ll find comfortable bedding, a work desk, an ergonomic chair and complimentary high-speed internet access. After a long day, burn some calories in our complimentary fitness center, or melt away stress in the indoor pool. Bring your four-legged friend with you. We’re pet friendly.Savor hearty American cuisine in a rustic and relaxed atmosphere at the Birch River Grill. Pick up a snack to go at Cravings. Plan your business, wedding or special event utilizing 8,600 sq. ft. of flexible indoor and outdoor space to accommodate events of many sizes. In addition to our 24-hour business center, A/V equipment rental, secretarial services and an experienced event planning team ensure a successful event.With hospitality as warm as the freshly baked chocolate chip cookie at welcome, the staff welcomes you to an exciting stay in Arlington Heights, Illinois.Highlights Complimentary shuttle service (subject to availability) to and from O’Hare International Airport and within five miles of the hotel Conveniently located at the intersection of I-90 and Arlington Heights Road, a short drive northwest of O'Hare Airport Complimentary high-speed internet access in every guest room Selection of smoking and non-smoking rooms, suites and accessible rooms 8,600 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space to accommodate events of all sizes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights Hotel Arlington Heights
Doubletree Arlington Heights
Doubletree Chicago Arlington Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing