We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, but I have to empty my car?!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Arlington Heights
Marcellus, New York
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Nice place, but I have to empty my car?!”
Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel, especially for the price, but I was warned upon checking in that I had to empty my car of all valuables. To me, this meant electronics and such, but when I mentioned the camping gear we had with us, the front desk suggested it should not be left as the Arlington police would likely ticket me if they saw it in the vehicle. Being that we were driving a van, there was no trunk to put it in, so I ended up lugging everything inside. Be forewarned if traveling heavy!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GracieCNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    127
    43
    28
    10
See reviews for
132
67
40
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

This was my second stay when coming for a class reunion. I would definitely come again. Nice pool for a break.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Lisa52858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, IL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this location twice a month for nearly 9 months while he traveled back and forth to Scotland. The location is great, very easy to find and parking has never been an issue. Breakfast is always prompt and well stocked. The rooms are usually quiet, even when the hotel is busy and the beds are comfy. The grounds are well maintained and the hotel itself is always very clean. If I may single out staff member Max, he has gotten to know my husband and I through the months and has provided us with EXCEPTIONAL customer service. Our hotel choice ended up always being at this location mainly because of Max and the other staff members. Throughout the recent months, we only had one complaint (a very noisy next door neighbor) but our room was immediately changed. Staff members really can make the difference in regards to a company's business and I truly hope Max is recognized for always providing customers with top notch service every single time!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MetsFanMegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Stayed with our 2 kids for 4 nights over 4th July break. Hotel is very clean, staff very friendly. Asked for extra towel, was delivered in bag (2 towels, small towels, shampoo). Free breakfast is a help while traveling, saves time. Pool looked extremely inviting (view from our window), but we couldn't get to using it. Would have been great: very hot week (2012 July 4th in Chicago broke heat records).

Things I would change:

Lousy coffee. Ended up going to Starbucks. Left them feedback at the front desk as well as on their website. Lets see what happens.

Free shampoo is bad, they don't give out conditioner or lotion. We bought our own.

They don't have 2 queens at this location: more challenging now that our kids are older.

Would definitely use again if they offered two queens or weren't traveling with kids.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akm166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 6, 2012

They upgrade my stay without my asking. A clean, comfortable king bed awaits me after an easy check in by the polite staff at the desk. They call me by my name Ms. L...... or Miss Laura....... with courtesy and sincere respect.
The room is spotless, cool , and a treat with bottled water are on the desk. I usually stay here when I am visiting family and the teen niece and nephews stay up all night , with a noisy dog... I stay at LaQuinta in Arlington Heights where I know I will have a calm, undisturbed sleep. Thank you....................Miss Laura

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arlington Heights
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heig...
#4 of 10 in Arlington Heights
132 reviews
6.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Heights
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Hei...
#1 of 10 in Arlington Heights
429 reviews
7.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
#16 of 29 in Schaumburg
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Arlington Heights
80 reviews
6.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - A...
#2 of 10 in Arlington Heights
588 reviews
6.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago - O'Hare Airport
Red Roof Inn Chicago - O'Hare Ai...
#6 of 10 in Arlington Heights
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights

Property: Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights
Address: 1415 W Dundee Rd, Arlington Heights, IL 60004-1424 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Arlington Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Arlington Heights
#1 Business Hotel in Arlington Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome all guests to experience our clean and comfortable, 100% smoke-free property with complimentary breakfast each morning. Each of our well-appointed guest rooms features flat-screen television, refrigerator and microwave, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, complimentary high speed Wi-Fi connections and cable television featuring premium channel. We do apologize in advance, but we do not allow pets at this location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Arlington Heights
La Quinta Arlington Heights
Arlington Heights La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing