We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bang for your buck!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Arlington Heights
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Bang for your buck!”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Rooms were nice and clean. Coffee maker in room. We paid $50 per night which was a great deal and even came with continental breakfast!!! For those complaining about the breakfast, what more can you ask for? Coffee/tea, muffins, toast, bagels, jam, peanut butter, oatmeal, cereal, milk, hard boiled eggs and even fresh do it yourself Belgian waffles with maple syrup. Theres a pancake house 1min away if that doesn't fill your belly. A great place to stay which we will definitely return to.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redwingschica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    127
    43
    28
    10
See reviews for
132
67
40
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Very friendly staff. Nice rooms and filling / healthy breakfast options. New renovations have occurred since my last stay including great showerheads, new carpets, and good in room coffee.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

The rooms have been redone recently with nice flat screen tv's, free internet access and the hotel is very clean. Great value hotel for the area that you are in, there is a nice restaruant right next door so it is a great in and out hotel and a reasonable price. Stayed here many times without ever having an issue.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kanukster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Nice hotel with friendly staff. The price is great for this hotel in the Arlington Heights area near Chicago. This is the 2nd time I stayed here within 3 months. The amenities are nice for a little hotel. The towels are a little small, but for the price it would be what you would expect. NICE FRIENDLY and the price is right.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sedona2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We reserved our hotel room using Priceline's 'Name your own price' feature. The staff was very accommodating and friendly, even giving us another discount when we wanted to stay an extra night. Housekeeping did a great job--our room was very clean when we arrived and stocked with everything we needed throughout the trip. Our room had a very comfortable king-sized bed with a variety of pillows. I slept great every night! The computer and free printer in the lobby saved our trip when we realized we forgot our concert tickets and directions to the venue at home. The continental breakfast was nice and included a make-your-own waffle station with a cast iron waffle iron, premade batter, and hot syrup. I definitely recommend La Quinta Inn in Arlington Heights and look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emme T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We stayed twice at La Quinta in Arlington Heights near our family. It was very convenient for our purposes, but it is not close to any shopping (there is restaurant next door) and if you were without transport you could feel isolated.

We found the staff very helpful, and especially thoughtful when dealing with an elderly, sometimes forgetful, relative. They reminded him of room numbers, breakfast times, etc. with unfailing sensitivity and knidness. When we accidentally dialled 000 when trying to make an outside call we were impressed that almost immediately the duty manager appeared at the door to check if anything was wrong and if we needed assistance.

The hotel is clean and neat, although possibly it should consider a refurbishment in the near future, as there are very minor things starting to look their age (loose light switches, losse knobs on the airconditioner). The bathroom is generous in size and the rooms were comfortable with access to wi-fi, and television (but with no TV program guide).

Breakfast is off the lobby and hours are posted, and the local paper is available free at the front desk. A television the in breakfast room is tuned to the news and volune is set so you can hear, but it does not dominate. The selection is reasonable, bagels, cereal, toast, fruit, yoghurt and a waffle maker that some people used with no difficulty while others seemed to find it too complicated. The waffles were certainly a hit with children (parents in charge of the machine). One day a large family arrived about 10 minutes after the official close of breakfast and while staff didn't go out of their way to accommodate them, staff did leave basics out until they had served themselves.

There is a pool which was popular as we were there during a heatwave. The first time our room faced the pool area and it was a bit noisy early in the evening with children enjoying themselves, but quiet after the 9pm closing. There is also a tiny, but very well equipped fitness room.

For the price, and if you have reason to be in the area, it is an extremely good value proposition and we will certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms overlooking the pool if you plan a very early night's sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank binduAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
687 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

The hotel had clean, comfortable rooms that provided a decent night's sleep. The hotel has not been updated with the new La Quinta "look", but at $62 a night with AAA, you can't ask for too much. They had a good pool with a fitness center, and close to many restaurants. My only issue was that each day for breakfast we had to eat out, as the breakfast bar was empty. The hotel did apologize, but that put us about $120 over budget for unplanned breakfasts.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JGallagher28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arlington Heights
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heig...
#4 of 10 in Arlington Heights
132 reviews
6.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Heights
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Hei...
#1 of 10 in Arlington Heights
429 reviews
7.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
#16 of 29 in Schaumburg
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Arlington Heights
80 reviews
6.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - A...
#2 of 10 in Arlington Heights
588 reviews
6.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago - O'Hare Airport
Red Roof Inn Chicago - O'Hare Ai...
#6 of 10 in Arlington Heights
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights

Property: Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights
Address: 1415 W Dundee Rd, Arlington Heights, IL 60004-1424 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Arlington Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Arlington Heights
#1 Family Hotel in Arlington Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome all guests to experience our clean and comfortable, 100% smoke-free property with complimentary breakfast each morning. Each of our well-appointed guest rooms features flat-screen television, refrigerator and microwave, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, complimentary high speed Wi-Fi connections and cable television featuring premium channel. We do apologize in advance, but we do not allow pets at this location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Arlington Heights
La Quinta Arlington Heights
Arlington Heights La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing