We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for budget conscious travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Arlington Heights
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We booked this hotel through Hotwire and got a great deal. The hotel was clean but basic. If you are looking for a place that is convenient to Chicago, this is not the place. It is too far and they do not provide a shuttle to the Metra. That being said, we were pleased with the hotel- the breakfast was your basic budget hotel breakfast (hard boiled eggs, toast, bagels, waffles, yogurt, fruit). There is an outdoor pool which was beautifully maintained. The elevator was a little slow (may be a concern for handicapped travelers) but we just took the stairs to the second floor.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 384 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2011

This was our 3rd or 4th visit here. Hotel was undergoing renovations at this time, but didn't affect us much.. We called before arrival to verify our reservation and requests. Upon arrival at 3pm, we found the room dirty. Front desk told housekeepers to clean it immediately, but they didn't show. After our 2nd complaint, the manager came to clean it herself.
Room is great, even before renovations...spacious. We love having the micro-fridge for our long stays...(must be requested). Breakfast is pretty good, but this year coffee was terrible as was the orange juice...very watery.
Coffee carafe in our room was missing. I had to request it 3 times before I got one. Then, they brought a different pot with a carafe that did not fit. Housekeeper failed to leave new cups more than once. Still a good value if you book at least a month ahead.
It's just not as good as it used to be. We're also not comfortable with the liberal pet policy.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alohashar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

We stayed here 3 nights and loved it. They gave us a room at the end of a hallway on the 4th floor and it was very quiet and very clean. Breakfast was good and location was convenient and the price was very reasonable. Beds were also very comfortable. We recommend!

Room Tip: This hotel is not far from the metra trains into Chicago. You don't have to fight the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank okiedeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

We arrived on a thursday afternoon. The next morning, before 8:30am there was a man right outside of our window (not double-paned) with a very loud leaf blower working. Not a pleasant way to wake up on the first day of ones vacation. Also, I saved my plastic bottles to recycle, only to find out that this facility does not participate in any type of recycling program...very disappointing!!! The morning of our departure my husband opened the room door to go get coffee/tea only to find our bill laying on the floor in the hallway. This had our personal infomation all over the front of the sheet. No ones businesss!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karencooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

The property was very clean and well maintained. The staff was extraordinarily welcoming, pleasant, and accommodating. The room was spacious and very clean. Breakfast included a nice assortment of different foods. Couldn't have asked for a nicer stay.

Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
1  Thank PinkFlamingo54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2010

Room was ok .
TV needs replaced ( was changing channel when heat turn on )

Free internet .

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bavarialover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

Advantages:
Close to Office.
24 hours internet connectivity
unlimited healthy breakfast
good service

Disadvantages:
Front end reception can be more polite
Shutlle service is only limited to Motorola Office

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baskaran_kb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arlington Heights
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heig...
#7 of 10 in Arlington Heights
138 reviews
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Arlington Heights
96 reviews
6.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Heights
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Hei...
#1 of 10 in Arlington Heights
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Buffalo Grove
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago NW - Arlington Heights
Holiday Inn Express Chicago NW -...
#4 of 10 in Arlington Heights
80 reviews
6.4 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heig...
#6 of 10 in Arlington Heights
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights

Address: 1415 W Dundee Rd, Arlington Heights, IL 60004-1424 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Arlington Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Arlington Heights
#1 Family Hotel in Arlington Heights
Price Range: $60 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome all guests to experience our clean and comfortable, 100% smoke-free property with complimentary breakfast each morning. Each of our well-appointed guest rooms features flat-screen television, refrigerator and microwave, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, complimentary high speed Wi-Fi connections and cable television featuring premium channel. We do apologize in advance, but we do not allow pets at this location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel Arlington Heights
La Quinta Arlington Heights
Arlington Heights La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing