We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Arlington Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

Very clean and the beds are very comfortable, stayed one night and decided to stay a second because it was just nice and relaxing the courtyard in the middle of the hotel is peaceful. Thanks for the great stay and price, keep up the good work ...

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Moonunit1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2014

Moonunit1973,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay at the Courtyard Arlington Heights North. We are glad you enjoyed the stay and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Thank you,

Mike C and the staff at the Courtyard Arlington Heights North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 133 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2014

This place is a typical Courtyard. The room rate was cheap. Parking was free. There was a fridge in room. The carpet in the sink area was not good. Other than that, the room was fine. Like most Courtyards, they've removed the free coffee from the lobby and replaced it with pricey Starbucks coffee.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Dear Ann F,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard Arlington Heights North. You are correct, the Marriott Courtyard hotels have removed the complimentary coffee from the lobby. In an effort to provide more choices for our guests we now serve a variety of Starbucks beverages in our Bistro as well as updated menu offerings. We do continue to provide complimentary coffee in the guest rooms for your convenience.

Thank you,
Mike C
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

OK - it's a workmanlike upgraded Courtyard, no real surprises, can't complain EXCEPT for the road noise which was horrendous...and i was in a room on the inside of the Courtyard away from the highway....and i was tired and still couldn't sleep.

WiFi was problematic, in the end i paid a surcharge for a service that actually worked and i didn't have to keep calling some off-shore service to get me back online.

Breakfast was iffy, first day i left after being ignored for 8 minutes, second day the bar was staffed adequately and they did a nice job.

Don't come here without wheels as there is NOTHING repeat NOTHING within walking distance except offices and asphalt. ...oh and bring earplugs you will be needing them.

Finally a word to management...the card readers on the exterior doors could use a service visit. BADLY.

Room Tip: inside courtyard/away from freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butlinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Butlinz,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Courtyard Arlington Heights North. I understand your frustration with the doors and internet service not operating as expected. I will make sure these items are immediately addressed and corrected.

I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss the details of the breakfast service issue with you. Please contact me directly at the property.

Thank you,

Mike C, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Check-In was quick and easy. Room was clean and roomy. Food(breakfast) was good, a full size meal and friendly service. Hotel is close freeway and a few places to eat. Walker Bros has excellent breakfast food, wonderful oven cooked omelets.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjtharpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Dear pjtharpe,

We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Thank you,

Mike C
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very clean. That was it's one major pro. I have no complaints on the cleanliness or housekeeping.

Their "Starbucks Coffee" is absolutely terrible. The desk clerk made it for us, but seriously, it was AWFUL. For such expensive coffee ($4.50 for a small/med), and for something that tastes so terribly bad, that's crazy expensive. Drive a few miles down the street, saw money, and get the real thing.

During the big rainstorm on the weekend, someone in our hall was smoking nearby (next room possibly) and our room smelled extremely strongly of cigarette smoke (very disturbing as a pregnant woman). We left til the storm was over. By the time we got back the smoke smell wasn't as strong.

My BIGGEST problem with the hotel was the fact that there was NO MICROWAVE, and NO MINI-REFRIGERATOR. That was a serious frustration. So either you drink warm water from the tap, or drink their ridiculously over prices bottled water. This was all frustration bc as we ordered a pizza, went out for lunch, etc, we had to throw away our left overs.

The pool was clean but suuuuuper cold (even after being in it for over an hour). The housekeeping took our hand towels and wash clothes and never refilled them. Really? We weren't there long or I would have been pretty upset.

ALL IN ALL: So as I said, very nicely cleaned, but poor amenities and crappy crappy over priced Starbucks coffee. The rooms were quite pretty. TV was nice flat screen. Housekeeping did well, minus the towels thing.

**AFTER WE LEFT, THEY CHARGED ANOTHER $40 TO OUR ACCOUNT. NO CALL OR EMAIL AS TO WHY. VERY FRUSTRATING. I'M CALLING THEM TOMORROW.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank MicahEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

MicahEW,

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. I am truly sorry for the disappointing experience. I would like the opportunity to speak with your regarding your stay. This will allow me to address the specific service failures with our team.
Please contact me directly at the hotel at your convenience.

Thank you,

Mike C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Our third stay here in last 2 years. Starbucks staff is below average in terms of understanding coffee order requests (they re-made some of our coffees each morning due to mistakes), and despite their extensive food menu, they explained to us on two separate days that they do not serve or prepare anything for lunch or dinner.
This hotel really needs to offer a free continental breakfast for guests.
Extremely friendly front desk and hotel staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C130driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

C130driver,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize for the difficulties you experienced in our Bistro. Unfortunately it seems like our staff did not clearly explain our meal options to you as well. We do serve Dinner as well as Breakfast in our Bistro. I will address this situation with my staff to make sure all guests are accurately informed of our services. I would like the opportunity to speak with regarding the specific issues during your stay. If you would like please contact me at the hotel.

Thank you,

Mike C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

My family stayed here for the weekend of 5/16 for the Animecentral convention. Check in was a breeze. Room was good for a basic 2 queen room. Had a nice view of the courtyard. Didn't really use anything else in the hotel. Where there just to sleep. The pull out desk was nice for use as a dinner table.. lol.... Really had no problems staying here. Room was fairly priced. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrbill76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

MRBILL76,

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us at the Courtyard Arlington Heights North. I hope that you choose us again if you have the need to return to the area.

Mike C and the Staff at the Courtyard Arlington Heights North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington Heights hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights
Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heig...
#3 of 10 in Arlington Heights
375 reviews
6.8 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heig...
#7 of 10 in Arlington Heights
212 reviews
6.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Arlington Heights
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Heights
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Hei...
#2 of 10 in Arlington Heights
445 reviews
6.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - A...
#1 of 10 in Arlington Heights
608 reviews
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago NW - Arlington Heights
Holiday Inn Express Chicago NW -...
#5 of 10 in Arlington Heights
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North

Address: 3700 N Wilke Rd, Arlington Heights, IL 60004-1200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Arlington Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Arlington Heights
#6 Business Hotel in Arlington Heights
Price Range: $69 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North Hotel Arlington Heights
Courtyard Arlington Heights
Arlington Heights Courtyard
Arlington Heights Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing