We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's Not to Like ?”
Review of Birch River Grill

Birch River Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Birch River Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Arlington Heights Road
Description: Birch River Grill - An American Kitchen in Arlington Heights is a warm prairie-style restaurant and bar with cozy neighborhood appeal, offering Rustic American, gourmet comfort food.
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What's Not to Like ?”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We were so pleasantly surprised by this restaurant in the doubletree hotel. Best Cobb salad...huge slivers of fresh avocado, chunks of fresh cheese, fresh egg, garden veggies and a dressing to die for. Fish tacos my husband inhaled. Loved the ambiance...lots of large windows..stone and wood. You would never guess you were in a hotel. Has to be the best place in Arlington Heights. The wine list was fantastic. So was the service .

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chesterista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    17
    18
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I was staying at the Double Tree which is attached to this restaurant and I had dinner here twice and breakfast once. The first night I ordered their quesadillas which were really good, actually some of the best I have ever had. The next night I got an avocado chicken sandwich which was just OK, pretty bland and mostly all bread. The fries were good both times.

The breakfast buffet was pretty good, it has a nice selection. The potatoes had way too much paprika on them, but otherwse we enjoyed it.

If I wasn't staying at the hotel I would come out of my way to eat here, but I thought for the convenience, and fairly reasonable prices it was a good option.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MorganB945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best breakfast spread in NW burbs -- includes Japanese items!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Simply a great breakfast spread. Fresh fruit, sausage, bacon, eggs, and usually a breakfast sandwich or omelette variety item. Includes a Japanese buffet of rice, miso, pickled veggies, seaweed, etc. Good environment and decor, a sort of rustic hunt lodge setting. Recommend!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank eggsngrits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mr Hisham”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

I went with family to birch river grill the location was good easy to access near to doubletree hotel ,the first look to the rest

excellent ,service was good fairly and test of the food fairly

Staff was nice

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hisham A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food and great service!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Had a dinner in Birch River Grill during the stay. Service was great, loved the food and decor. Buffet food during the conference week was also very good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marina1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Birch River Grill also viewed

Arlington Heights, IL
Arlington Heights, IL
 
Arlington Heights, IL
Arlington Heights, IL
 

Been to Birch River Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing