We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rang in New Year at La Tasca” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Tasca Restaurant

La Tasca Restaurant
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Rang in New Year at La Tasca”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

We had a great time at La Tasca on a very snowy New Year's Eve celebration.
The small plates were tasty and the seafood paella outstanding. The staff
were so friendly and lively. Will go back soon.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cmaynard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    54
    26
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
88 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Spanish tapas in downtown Arlington Heights”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

A friendly neighborhood restaurant with a good variety of hot and cold tapas as well as paella and other fish entrees. Service is good and helpful,with advice. They almost always have specials that complement the extensive menu.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chisoxdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
139 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“La Tasca is a nice Spanish restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Found this restaurant by driving by one day and decided to stop by for lunch a few months later. It is very nice and well located near the train station in Arlington Heights. Walking distance to much of the downtown and other restaurants. Inside it is very well laid out and has an impressive bar. Started it off with two sangrias. We decided to order tapas style and had calamares, pincho de solomillo, bravas, gambas, tarte de nueces and flan. Overall it was a beautiful lunch. Food was very good, but for a real aficionado I still think Cafe Babareba in Chicago is better.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank FunlovingJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthorn Woods, Illinois
Level Contributor
65 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Terrific Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

It was our first visit to this place and we were really happy with the food and customer service. Great location. Very well cooked dishes. Perfect customer service. Recommend.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank hawthornwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
134 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great food, drink, service and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

While visiting from LA, I had the opportunity to meet my brother and his partner for dinner at La Tasca. What a wonderful treat! First, the room is beautiful. We were seared to the left of the bar, near windows, and had a great time talking, catching up, lingering over tapas and drinks. While the bar or main room might be noisy, this was perfect. Brother enjoyed a classic mojito; I loved the Sangrita, a yummy mixture of homemade sangria (they have several) with tequila and more. Drinks were very reasonable, and they brought good bread and butter to start. We began with an octopus salad and a salad with smoked salmon and endive, both terrific and we gobbled them up between the three of us. Later, we had some beef tenderloins over fries (eh on the fries, but the beef was great) and a spicy potatoes dish. For dessert, we shared the best creme brûlée/flan ever, and a to-die-for chocolate cake with ice cream. Everything was terrific, even the octopus! Best of all, we were well served, and allowed to linger. Thank you for a wonderful evening!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank lauranlauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tasca Restaurant also viewed

Arlington Heights, IL
Arlington Heights, IL
 
Arlington Heights, IL
Arlington Heights, IL
 
Arlington Heights, IL
 

Been to La Tasca Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing