We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic Stay, Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Heights
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Arlington Heights
Certificate of Excellence
DES MOINES
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Basic Stay, Good Value”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Good bed. Basic hotel with lots of pluses. Parking included and close. Microwave and small fridge were useful. Maid service was very good Paper by the door. Front desk was helpful. Reviews of breakfast were way overblown, though, bc it's nothing special. Over-all, I would recommend this hotel to someone who wants a good nights rest without over-paying, Other guests were respectful. Didn't notice any kids aroundl it was over-all nice and quiet the week we were there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank travelingjoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    125
    64
    13
    18
See reviews for
115
55
29
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
236 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed here over Labor Day weekend and it was full. The room was a nice size and clean. We didn't use the business center, fitness room or pool but were told they are open 24 hours/day.

I don't like breakfast food and especially hate the garbage that most hotels call breakfast. This hotel has a great selection. Staff cooks made to order eggs with your choice of sausage or bacon. Plus you can make your own waffle. They also have bagels, cereal, wheat and white bread, English muffins, juices, coffee, whole fruit, etc... The hours are 6am - 9:30am and the later you go the more crowded on weekends.

Staff was very friendly. Be nice to the person cooking your eggs as they clean rooms after breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karsko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stayed here recently while visiting the Chicago area for work. It's a well-maintained, clean hotel with an attentive staff, a good breakfast each morning and quite a reasonable rate. Even with taxes and fees, I paid less than $100 a night. Worth it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

This place was great! Spacious and spotless room, friendly office staff and an amazing breakfast were the big highlights of my stay there. The morning we were there, an employee was frying the eggs on a grill according to people's individual tastes by the breakfast counter. Wow! We will definitely stay there again. The hotel location was also easy access to the freeway and not far from the airport.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor near the end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annie70254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, KS
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2012

I went here a couple years back, and it was a great hotel. I remember waking up in the mornings, so excited about going down for the breakfast. It was excellent, by the way! I loved the hot tub, and work out room! Also did my parents.
One of the four nights that we stayed there, we had some of our family from the suburbs come in. We stayed in the lobby for a while, and played games! We also ordered pizza!
When we asked the staff if we could have our family over, they were so nice about it! And yes was surely the answer!
All together, my stay was fantastic! And it is very much recommended to anyone staying in the great city of Chicago! :)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reagan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

I stayed at the Wingate Arlington Hts for 4 nights in April 2012. Fantastic experience from the front desk to the wonderful breakfast and top notch housekeeping. My room had 2 beds and a "sitting area" which turned out to be so much more spacious than I thought it would be. It was one of the cleanest hotels I've stayed in. The breakfast was very good, I had made to order eggs with a choice of bacon or sausage. The location of this hotel is so convenient to the highway if you want to go to Chicago, yet a perfect central location in the northwest suburbs. Next time I visit back home I will bring my husband & kids to stay there. So Very Impressed!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diane k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I stayed at wingate by wyndham Arlington Hts from Sept11 to Dec11..I must tell you this is an amazing place to stay..it can be for any purpose..business trip or holiday..Rooms are very good..breakfast is rich...staff(Greg,Raj,Ash,Lina,Sonam) is very friendly and helpful...Manager guides you on places to visit..Airport Pik up n drop facility is available..shopping n restaurants are near by...i really enjoyed my stay here..and i highly recommend you to choose this hotel..if you visit chicago...Trust me..this is the best place to stay...I'm gonna stay there again on my next visit...
Thank you so much Greg and the entire staff of wingate!

Regards
Mayur kirtikumar

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayur K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - A...
#2 of 10 in Arlington Heights
570 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago NW - Arlington Heights
Holiday Inn Express Chicago NW -...
#5 of 10 in Arlington Heights
72 reviews
6.7 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heig...
#3 of 10 in Arlington Heights
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights
Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heig...
#4 of 10 in Arlington Heights
340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heig...
#7 of 10 in Arlington Heights
204 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Arlington Heights
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Heights

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Heights
Address: 2112 S Arlington Heights Rd, Arlington Heights, IL 60005-4106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Arlington Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Arlington Heights
#4 Family Hotel in Arlington Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Arlington Heights Hotel Arlington Heights
Wingate Arlington Heights
Wingate Hotel Arlington Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing