We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic on every level!”
Review of Arlington Park

Arlington Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Described as "the most beautiful track in America", Arlington began Thoroughbred racing on October 13, 1927, when more than 20,000 fans braved the cold weather to celebrate the event in high style. Since then, Arlington International has become a social destination and perfect summer hangout to watch and wager on the amazing sport of Thoroughbred horse racing! Arlington offers beautiful venues for everything from corporate outings to reunions to weddings, and it's the ideal spot for groups of friends to catch-up, watch the ponies and meet new people. From Miller Lite Party in the Park on Friday, to Miller Lite Horses & Hops on Saturdays, to Sunday Family Days presented by Daily Herald and Lipton Iced Tea, it's always a great time!
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic on every level!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

As an avid racing fan--- I was so pleased to take in an afternoon of Arlington Park. The scene was spectacular, the place was clean, historic.. and had a big-time feel. Every worker was helpful and we spent the day in a Reserved box which was very comfortable and the food was fresh and very good. I could not rate this any higher. Better than Belmont, Mountaineer and Turf Paradise by far..

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    131
    23
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun, Cheap activity for any day”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I am so glad to know about this place now. Took the train in from the city and that is so awesome to have it be so easy to get to. Love the fact that the station is right on the property. The park is beautiful and the whole experience was just really fun. They had amazing food trucks and live music when we went and watching the horses race was just a blast. I will definitely be returning in the near future and will bring out-of-town friends here as a cool place in the suburbs to kick back and have a good time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DWhite815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“my winning day at arlington”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

first the park is awsome, lots of things for the kids to do on a sunday, the parking guys were just wonderful,then we get to the admission booth and a woman named (car) thats what her name tag said, was a breath of fresh air,then we hit the program stand ,their was a seller (tom) who answered all my questions full of info, he turned me on to a orange tip sheet called turfmaster he said its been around for 50 or so years, the sheet had 6 winners on it. i plan on going back real soon,the best day i've had in awhile

john furlong

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank john f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
86 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun Time, Great Place for a Party”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had a birthday party in the Miller Lite Party Deck. The weather wasn't very good that day (June 2013). However, I can absolutely recommend the place for a party. Staff was professional and helpful from start to finish, the food was great, the location was superb. I would definitely do this again. We've also been to the track several times, just in general admission. It's a fun day, whether you bet or not. Especially if the weather is good, it is so relaxing!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank sandersdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“The most amazing fairworks”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

It is soooooooooooooo good!!! Although I lost $20 for bidding the race, a lot of fun there.
And the fireworks show was amazing, more than 30 mins!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tiancheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arlington Park also viewed

 

Been to Arlington Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing