We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arcola Flower Patch Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arcola
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arcola Flower Patch Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Arcola Flower Patch Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 3 Arcola B&B and Inns
Burlington IL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Girls Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We brought enough family to fill the Flower Patch and spill over into Diamond House. They both were beautiful. The rooms were wonderfully decorated and very comfortable. We used the public areas as well. The breakfasts were tasty and educational - they know a lot about herbs and flavorings. As a group we also enjoyed a high tea, a first for many of us. Again, tasty and educational. Bill and Lynn have a wonderful way of being hosts while making their guests feel like family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    5
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
10
22
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Metamora, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We had a great weekend trip at the flower patch. It was very clean and the owners were very friendly and very accommodating to our needs. The breakfasts and high tea were delicious. It was a great place to stay.

Room Tip: I personally preferred the diamond house but both houses were nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Me_and_E_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We decided to visit Amish Country, and chose Arcola Flower Patch for our base. It's a lovely historic house with period furniture, comfortable rooms and public areas. Our hosts were amazing, serving up a breakfast the likes of which I've never had. Bring an appetite. Not only that, they have contacts among the community that enabled us to go around iwth a local guide to learn about the Amish history in the area and the lifestyle. It was a wonderful, quiet, slow weekend. My only caveat is that if you're somebody who is nervous around a lot of bricabrac, step carefully.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank St.LouisEileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We loved this bed & breakfast and visit to Amish Country! The couple who own and run it are wonderfully friendly and know so many interesting facts about the area. Each room has its own personality and charm and the 7 course breakfast was amazing - what a treat! And different both mornings we were there! We thoroughly enjoyed our girls getaway and recommend the Flower Patch in Arcola, IL and the Diamond House next door.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank murrayhome6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

My hubby and I visited this quaint B&B last summer. The room was very nice although a tad small and didn't have a tv. That's OK as it was all part of the experience :). The owners were delightful and the breakfast was AMAZING! You will never see veggies or breakfast the same way again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lantzs_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This Bed and Breakfast was so beautiful. The 7-course breakfast was AMAZING!! The rooms are so cute and each have their own bathroom. The little towns close were so much fun to explore! We went to quilt shops and antique shops and outlet malls, but mostly we stayed and quilted our little hearts out. We want to make it a tradition to come back every year!!

Room Tip: The amethyst room is the only room of the gem rooms that does not have a bathroom that connects insi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Racheal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I spent a wonderful weekend in the Flower Patch for a surprise birthday party and quilting retreat. I have never been so happy to be in one place. Bill and Lynne are such amazing hostesses! My mother and I shared the Garden Room, which was so peaceful and wonderful! I can't say enough postive things about this beautiful place. The only thing that really disapointed us besides having to leave, was the fact that they used a Church basement for the quilting part of the retreat! I was wishing that we could have enjoyed the ambiance of the homes but we still had the most wonderful time. They were so accomodating with my health problems as well. It was uncertain if I could walk up the stairs as often as necessary. We expressed this concern and they quickly offered to change our rooms to something that was much more comfortable. It was still upstairs but it just worked out better! Breakfast was amazing!! I have never had a more tasty breakfast than here at the Flower Patch. I think I had more veggies in two breakfasts than I have ever had in my life!! I can't wait to have to go back to pick up my newly purchased wedding ring in December. I definitely can't wait to have my "honeymoon" that I never had with the fabulous owners of the Flower Patch! It was an awe-inspiring experience!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but the Garden Room is where I will request to stay! Absolutely beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tfarhner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcola
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Arcola
3.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
7.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tuscola
13.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Mattoon
Comfort Suites Mattoon
#5 of 10 in Mattoon
4.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
18.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcola Flower Patch Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcola Flower Patch Bed & Breakfast

Property: Arcola Flower Patch Bed & Breakfast
Address: 225 E. Jefferson St, Arcola, IL 61910
Location: United States > Illinois > Arcola
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Arcola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featured in Midwest Living & Country Sampler, this Victorian B & B offers a lovely downstairs parlor, shaded porch swing, quiet gazebo for tea or coffee & gift shop. The Flower Patch swirls with creative energy. There’s so much to see. Lynn, the Artist in Residence, displays framed porcelain art and watercolors throughout the house. Every room abounds with floral arrangements, crafts, curios and family memorabilia. With floral rugs, potted plans and displays of fresh and dried flowers, it’s always spring at the bed & breakfast. Guests and non-guest alike are welcome to tour the backyard garden, where the Harshbargers grow the herbs used in their epicurean masterpieces. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing