We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Arcola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 2, 2014

we stayed at this hotel during for three days while visiting the area. It was clean and well maintained. The room smelled musty upon entering each time but when the air was started it got better. Breakfast was great with lots of choices. Toilet paper was thin. Good range of TV channels.

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 390 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2014

We were impressed with how pleasant the staff was and how clean the hotel lobby and our room was. The room decor was attractive and beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was very good. If we are ever in this area again we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Everything was wonderful. The staff was exceptional, they all went out of there way to make my stay great. The rooms and the common areas were very clean. Best stay ever. I will stay again every time I am in the area and will tell my friends and co-workers.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2014

The staff and cleanliness of this motel were outstanding!!! We had a breakfast that was off the hook good !!!! As good if not better than some of the restaurant chains. The room was outstanding. The bed was outstanding. The swimming pool was outstanding. The staff, the breakfast, the whole stay was outstanding. Too bad there is not rating better than excellent, these people would get it !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Al D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

This hotel is fairly new. It is clean with ample sized rooms. The breakfasts were good. A lot of variety to choose from. Staff was friendly. Pool was open, however we never made it to the pool. Wish it would of had a hot tub. Would of used that for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lokeana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Stands all alone in a beautiful corn field. Clean friendly helpful with lovely Amish made furnishings.
Accommodated our handicapped son in his wheelchair, and made our service dogs welcome. The included breakfast was not gourmet but plenty of offerings and adequate for what it was.

I did wish the pool would have been operational, but needed repairs were underway- it sure looked inviting. Ask if the pool is open when you book-I didn't

Room Tip: All are lovely, a suite is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank My3porties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Friendly staff, very clean hotel and conference room. Room was flawless. Good value for a very clean and nice looking hotel. Was very impressed with my stay. Bed was very comfortable and the extra pillows was nice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcola
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in Arcola
71 reviews
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tuscola
14.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mattoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
13.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Mattoon
Hampton Inn Mattoon
#1 of 9 in Mattoon
342 reviews
13.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites

Address: 917 Green Mill Rd, Arcola, IL 61910-1757
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Arcola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Arcola
Price Range: $109 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful hotel and conference center opened in 2013 and features 68 rooms and suites and features over 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space. In addition the hotel offers an indoor pool, fitness center and easy on and off access to I-57. Also included is our complimentary full hot breakfast. Our deluxe guest rooms and suites offer the following: 42-inch HD LCD television, MP3 alarm clock radio, microwave, refrigerator, high-speed wireless and wired Internet. Make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing