We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super nice and clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Arcola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mission, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Super nice and clean!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in late July specifically based off the reviews on TripAdvisor. Our family is in Charleston so there was a drive back and forth but definitely worth it!

The room was immaculate and nicely decorated. The breakfast was excellent. There was plenty of variety for everyone. Plus the food was fresh tasting, hot and when anything was low it was immediately refilled. The seating area was very clean as well.

My only compliant is the lighting from the road to the parking lot. There isn't much and it's not paved well. Otherwise when visiting family, we will stay in Arcola again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KUFan73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thanks so much for your review. We're happy that you made the drive over from Charleston. I apologize that the area is still a bit dark. Our parking lot is well lit, but I agree that the highway and the turn off road could be better lit, on the way in. Since Green Mill Village is a new development, it is still "under construction". The hotel and assisted living facility are just the beginning of the Green Mill Village, and I really think once a couple more of the buildings start to go up, the lighting will improve. For now, we are adding some reflective signs on the highway and some reflective markers down the entry road to help guide people to the parking lot. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    41
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
154
79
13
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We were leery of BW based on the last BW we stayed at...I decided to stay here based on the great reviews on TA. We were totally impressed with this hotel from the minute we drove up. The people that work in this hotel are so nice -- the young ladies that worked in the evenings at the front desk & the lady that did the breakfast room were all very friendly. The breakfast was great (especially the pancakes)! The rooms were HUGE & they are environmentally friendly which is a big plus in my book. The only complaint about the hotel that I have is that the hotel is all about recycling, but I didn't see a recycling center (maybe I missed it) & we didn't like the lighting in the room. I know it's environmentally friendly and all, but the room seemed dark, like there needed to be a light around the TV. But, like I said, the hotel itself is great!!! And, the price of the rooms were awesome -- we only paid $81/night (before taxes) which I think is VERY reasonable! We love the Amish country & this is a PERFECT place to stay if you want a nice, reasonably priced get away!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wdwfan70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for leaving us a review. We're sorry to hear that you have had previous "less than perfect" experiences with BW, but we are thrilled that you read our reviews and decided to stay with us. We hope if you're in the area again, you'll come back and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We loved our stay here and the helpfulness of staff in getting rooms for different family members needs and still be close together. The rooms were very clean, the breakfast very good, and we really enjoyed our stay!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank dello03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you so much for the review. We love having family groups at the hotel and try to do our best to accommodate any requests :) It always makes the atmosphere so happy and festive when families gather and visit. We were happy to have you and hope you'll all come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

was very new so everything was nice. the breakfast variety good and tasted wonderful. People and staff were friendly and helpful. It was located out of town a bit which was nice and quite. we will go back. We plan to visit at least once a year for our Anniversary, we love the Amish country, we feel the simplicity of their life style, and the relaxed feeling was nice and relaxed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for leaving us a review. We can't wait to see you next time! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

This hotel is very clean, with great service and a great breakfast. Also easy in and out of. It was a great time. We've stayed at many Best Western hotels from here to California, and this is one of them at the top. Very nice!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Randidio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We'd like to thank you for taking time from your day to leave us a review. It's always a pleasure to see the friendly faces of some of our favorite guests, return for another visit! You and your wife are absolutely delightful people and we love having you. Please come back and see us soon... and don't forget that the broomcorn festival is the first weekend after labor day each year. Hopefully you can catch it next year. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, AR, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

The rooms have cherrywood hand-crafted custom furniture. It's amazing to find such a feature at such a low price. A 42 inch television is a nice touch, but analog picture was a disappointment, I'm afraid. Friendly and efficient service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you so much for the review. We're glad that you decided to stay with us. Please stop in and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsport, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

As you walk into the lobby you notice the pictures from a local photographer and warm and cozy feel from the fireplace. Very clean and comfy rooms. Will definitely stay here again when back in the area

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farmfam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for the review :) We're glad to hear that you were happy with your stay. So many people have mentioned that they love the artwork, that we now have a few of the pictures available to guests, in our sundry area. If you get a chance to come back, be sure and walk the halls. We have a variety of Mr. Hershberger's pictures hanging down all of the hallways :) We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcola
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Arcola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tuscola
13.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Mattoon
Hampton Inn Mattoon
#2 of 9 in Mattoon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscola
13.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mattoon
18.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites
Address: 917 Green Mill Rd, Arcola, IL 61910-1757
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Arcola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Arcola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful hotel and conference center opened in 2013 and features 68 rooms and suites and features over 4,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space. In addition the hotel offers an indoor pool, fitness center and easy on and off access to I-57. Also included is our complimentary full hot breakfast. Our deluxe guest rooms and suites offer the following: 42-inch HD LCD television, MP3 alarm clock radio, microwave, refrigerator, high-speed wireless and wired Internet. Make a reservation today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Green Mill Village Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing