We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Antioch Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Antioch
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Nice clean motel, wonderful staff,the nicest we have seen in along time! Clean, clean, clean!!! This motel takes pride in customer service. I made phone calls to friends and family and told them take the time to come visit this motel for a nice get away, It was well maintained, and home like, and Clean !

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank sandral547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

185 - 191 of 308 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

We just stayed at this property and it was fantastic. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was unbelievable; I slept so well. The pool and hot tub were also very clean.The staff was very helpful and pleasant too. I would 100% stay here again!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baseballstadiums2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

1.) Over-priced....This is a Best Western in boofoo, Antioch not the Ritz. $170 a night for a basic room...
2.) Do not trust the management here. PERIOD. For starters they have no idea what they're doing, and secondly they're not interested in accommodating basic guest requests.
3.) TERRIBLE customer service. Every single person I dealt with over a three month long period, was incompetent, rude and in the end unresponsive to simple questions.

I highly recommend staying elsewhere. The staff is illiterate and the management is incompetent, not to mention extremely rude.

Because of this Best Western, I will never stay at another Best Western again.

Room Tip: Stay at the Holiday Inn in Gurnee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tradsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewMidwestHotels, General Manager at Best Western Plus Antioch Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

This review was completed by a person who could not be verified as a paying customer of the Best Western Plus Antioch Hotel & Suites. Please consider other reviews of actual guests when considering staying at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I did not stay at this hotel myself, but reserved a block of rooms for the guests of my wedding. The General Manager was very nice when it came to initially setting up the room blocks, but there was some miscommunication over the cost of the rooms at the group rate. Many of my guests either canceled their reservation, or never booked due to them high price. In the end only a couple of guests ended up staying at this hotel. The rest ended getting much better pricing, without a group discount, at the Best Western in Gurnee, IL (15 minutes more down the road).

The Guests who did stay said that the facility was clean and nice.

I would also use caution when working with any of desk staff other than the daytime managers. I had to speak with them on a couple of occasions about the shuttle bus for my guests on the night of the event. They were extremely rude, less than helpful, and not interested in changing that. They did not follow through on any of the promises made to me by the General Manager when I booked and paid for the shuttle service. The actual shuttle drivers were great even after I had to argue with the staff at the hotel on the phone twice during my wedding reception.

In summary: If you need a place in this area and are willing to pay a little extra, this is your place. If you are willing to drive a couple of more minutes, there are better options to either save some money or gain more amenities. I would not recommend them for any type of group pricing or events as there is no real savings over the standard pricing that is advertised.

Room Tip: They basically only have 2 types of rooms. 2 Queen or 1 King Suites, so the choice is pretty easy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Good location EZ access to the interstate, nicely remodeled and updated. Friendly staff. Nice to have a cocktail lounge that also serves some menu selections. Breakfast had a good variety. Had some noise issues but not the fault of the hotel. would recommend this location and hotel to others.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patti Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

My flight from Colorado to Illinois was delayed by more than two hours. I called the front desk to let them know I would not be arriving at the hotel until (at minimum) 1 a.m. The young lady who answered was very understanding and reassured me that she would be waiting for my arrival. Once I finally made it, she got me checked in and to my room in minimal time and even came to my room to assist me with a technical difficulty I was having with the TV. I will definitely stay at this hotel again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We were staying overnight to celebrate my daughter's birday at Blarney Island and this Best Western is very close. Hotel very clean & comfortable hotel. Swimming pool & hot tub are beautiful and the staff are very attentive. We all had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank pattys23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antioch
9.9 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
18.1 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
22.4 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#3 of 15 in Lake Geneva
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Cove of Lake Geneva
Cove of Lake Geneva
#7 of 15 in Lake Geneva
940 reviews
8.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha
DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Pr...
#1 of 4 in Pleasant Prairie
445 reviews
18.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Antioch Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Antioch Hotel & Suites

Address: 350 West Highway 173, Antioch, IL 60002-1870 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Antioch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Antioch
Price Range: $108 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Antioch Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated and redesigned Best Western Plus in Antioch, Illinois offers an unsurpassed combination of suburban comforts, neighborhood charms and magnificent views of the ChainOLakes, plus easy access to downtown Chicago or downtown Milwaukee, just 45 miles away. The hotel has been designed to keep you comfortable and connected in style. Both vacationers and business travelers will appreciate the all the extra touches including a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet each morning, complimentary high-speed internet access, the new state-of-the-art 24-hour fitness room, and access to the new business center. Relax in the full-sized heated indoor swimming pool, oversized whirlpool and spacious sun deck. Stylishly decorated guest rooms features an upgraded luxurious bedding, flat panel HDTVs, microwaves & refrigerators. Enjoy a cocktail at Fox’s Lounge overlooking Lake Antioch with indoor and outdoor seating including a 2,000 square foot heated patio. Fox’s Lounge serves premium pub fair, chilled draft beer & a wide selection of your favorite cocktails. And count on superior service from our 24-hour front desk associates to ensure every detail is perfect. Whether its business, adventure or relaxation that brings you to northern Illinois, Antioch Hotel & Suites always offers great service and an exceptional experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Antioch Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Antioch
Comfort Inn & Suites Antioch Hotel Antioch
Comfort Inn Antioch
Antioch Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing