We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Antioch Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Antioch
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Westfield, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice and Clean”
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent one night here to celebrate my brothers birthday. The room was nice and clean. We were close to downtown and to my brothers.

We were updated to a suite by the front desk.

We will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RugbyOldBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewMidwestHotels, Manager at Best Western Plus Antioch Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
RugbyOldBoy,

We'd like to thank you for staying with us & submitting a review on TripAdvisor. We're really glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Plus Antioch Hotel & Suites! Thank you for the compliments on our hotel’s cleanliness. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Antioch.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    67
    20
    7
    8
See reviews for
116
45
21
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Overall a very nice hotel in our experience. Stayed in a king suite (king bed, couch, chair, desk, 42" tv, microwave, refrigerator, etc.). Bottled water, granola bars and mints were on the desk for us. Great indoor hot tub and pool. There's a "pantry" in addition to the regular vending machines to purchase snacks and beverages. A pay washer/dryer are available in the vending machine/ice area. Really great buffet breakfast choices as part of the stay.

When first checking in we discovered something with the door catch we were not comfortable with. When speaking with the front desk attendance, he immediately offered us another room if we'd like it and explained there had been some renovations as an explanation. We understand things happen and nothing is perfect and were appreciative of the quick swap of rooms.

The only thing that was "weird" to us is that when the heater blew, the draperies blew with it strongly in front of the blower. We were afraid it would cause the room not to heat properly but it worked just fine. Just kind of funny to see the drapes blowing about.

We stayed there because it was near Wilmot, Wisconsin, where there is a ski/snowboard/snow tubing place.

Room Tip: There is a lake across the road - some of the rooms face that direction if you'd like to request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DOChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewMidwestHotels, Manager at Best Western Plus Antioch Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
DOChicago,

Thank you for leaving a review! We appreciate your business and time to share your feedback with other guests. We're very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and that the issue you did encounter was rectified swiftly and to your satisfaction. I will have our maintenance take a look at those guest rooms. Thank you for the tips about our location and services as well. We hope to see you the next time you’re planning a ski or snow tubing trip to Wilmot Mountain.

Best Regards, Rheannon Reese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Very Clean. Nicely Decorated. Pretty Good Breakfast. Pool was clean, well maintained and very large for a hotel pool. Great Location--near stores and loads of restaurants.
Bed was a bit uncomfortable, but I find that it is rare to find a comfortable bed at a hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank KAREN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewMidwestHotels, Manager at Best Western Plus Antioch Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Karen,

It was our pleasure to welcome you as a guest at the Best Western Plus Antioch Hotel & Suites! We always try to exceed our guest’s expectations and we’re happy to hear that your stay was comfortable, clean and enjoyable. Thank you for your gracious compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay very soon. Your review is much appreciated.

Best Regards, Rheannon Reese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is the nicest hotel in the area. It almost seems out of place. Staff was attentive, room was clean, bar was nice. Not one bad thing to say. Great price too! If this was located in downtown, it would be a 4 star at $179/night!!

Room Tip: Sign up for their rewards club. Then, go to Priceline and see what price you can get. Call the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicago-My-Home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewMidwestHotels, Manager at Best Western Plus Antioch Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
It’s wonderful to hear that our hotel worked out so well for you and that we were able exceed your expectations. Thank you for mentioning calling the hotel directly to book your reservations, we always welcome the opportunity to match prices and provide Best Western Rewards points. Your recommendation is certainly appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to the Best Western Plus Antioch Hotel & Suites very soon. Thank you for your review.

Sincerely, Rheannon Reese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Hotel room price was very reasonable and very clean. The pool area was well kept and extremely clean. The bathrooms by the pool area were just as clean and spacious. Great breakfast included in the price of the room. You can't go wrong...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewMidwestHotels, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Antioch Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for being our guest & reviewing us on TripAdvisor Chris E! I’m glad you found our rooms reasonably priced & extremely clean. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Lambton, ON. Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Wow! We were very impressed with this hotel. Super modern - super clean - very friendly staff.
We made use of the pool and hot-tub - both were very clean and the water temps were just right.
We look forward to returning!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewMidwestHotels, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Antioch Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Clarence D, Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Antioch & sharing your stay experience with the Trip Advisor community. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and staff service. We truly value your loyalty and will look forward to welcoming you back when your travels next bring you to Lake County.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antioch
9.9 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
8.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha
DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Pr...
#1 of 4 in Pleasant Prairie
419 reviews
22.4 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
10.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha
18.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#10 of 15 in Lake Geneva
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Antioch Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Antioch Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Antioch Hotel & Suites
Address: 350 West Highway 173, Antioch, IL 60002 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Antioch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Antioch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Antioch Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated and redesigned Best Western Plus in Antioch, Illinois offers an unsurpassed combination of suburban comforts, neighborhood charms and magnificent views of the ChainOLakes, plus easy access to downtown Chicago or downtown Milwaukee, just 45 miles away. The hotel has been designed to keep you comfortable and connected in style. Both vacationers and business travelers will appreciate the all the extra touches including a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet each morning, complimentary high-speed internet access, the new state-of-the-art 24-hour fitness room, and access to the new business center. Relax in the full-sized heated indoor swimming pool, oversized whirlpool and spacious sun deck. Stylishly decorated guest rooms features an upgraded luxurious bedding, flat panel HDTVs, microwaves & refrigerators. Enjoy a cocktail at Fox’s Lounge overlooking Lake Antioch with indoor and outdoor seating including a 2,000 square foot heated patio. Fox’s Lounge serves premium pub fair, chilled draft beer & a wide selection of your favorite cocktails. And count on superior service from our 24-hour front desk associates to ensure every detail is perfect. Whether its business, adventure or relaxation that brings you to northern Illinois, Antioch Hotel & Suites always offers great service and an exceptional experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Antioch Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Antioch
Comfort Inn & Suites Antioch Hotel Antioch
Comfort Inn Antioch
Antioch Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing