We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Antioch Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Antioch
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Geneva, Illinois
1 review
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Hotel room price was very reasonable and very clean. The pool area was well kept and extremely clean. The bathrooms by the pool area were just as clean and spacious. Great breakfast included in the price of the room. You can't go wrong...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewMidwestHotels, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Antioch Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for being our guest & reviewing us on TripAdvisor Chris E! I’m glad you found our rooms reasonably priced & extremely clean. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    66
    20
    6
    8
See reviews for
115
45
20
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Lambton, ON. Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Wow! We were very impressed with this hotel. Super modern - super clean - very friendly staff.
We made use of the pool and hot-tub - both were very clean and the water temps were just right.
We look forward to returning!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewMidwestHotels, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Antioch Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Clarence D, Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Antioch & sharing your stay experience with the Trip Advisor community. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and staff service. We truly value your loyalty and will look forward to welcoming you back when your travels next bring you to Lake County.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The place is just what I feel is how a hotel should be. It is up to date, clean and all the right amenities for the price. Look at the company pictures and they truly represent the facility. Other places have the company pictures but it the place is nothing like them. I am giving a five star rating even though the elevator went out of service just before we arrived. They offered us a room on the first floor and a 10 percent discount but we stayed on the second floor anyway. The bed is so very comfortable and the sheets felt so good, I slept like a log. The room was very comfortable.The entire place is spotless. The breakfast was actually quite good. I had biscuits and gravy, sausage, eggs, and yogurt. My wife had a Belgian waffle, eggs, sausage. If we were there longer we would have used the spa, pool, and exercise room.

I could go on more but in the end, I would come back again and again. You can not go wrong here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewMidwestHotels, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Antioch Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Jeff P,

We are delighted you had a great stay at our hotel! Thank you for the great review. We look forward to having you & your family come back again and again. Next time be sure to carve out some time for a soak in the pool & hot tub. It’s a great relaxing way to end your day and we’ve just extended our hours for it to close at midnight. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We traveled to the area from Canada and, based on previous reviews, decided to drive the extra 15 miles to this hotel. It was well worth the extra travel. Everything about this hotel is very impressive - bright, modern, inviting, well maintained and spotless both inside and outside. Our room was great - it had everything you could want including a nice little welcome note with some complimentary snacks. The pool and hot tub area (which was spotless, clean and organized) was wonderful for the kids, the computer room as well as the wireless internet access in the room very convenient. Although we did not have a lot of interaction with the staff, everybody seemed very nice and friendly with a smile on their faces. The price for all this was surprisingly reasonable even during off season. If we ever travel back to this area we will be back for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilapandatiz m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewMidwestHotels, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Antioch Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
We could not ask for a better compliment than a satisfied guest! THANK YOU for giving us a chance and sharing your feedback. I'm glad you through we were worth the extra drive. Antioch is a charming town with a great downtown area. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

My family and I spent last week in Illinois for a family tragedy. I made a reservation on the website in advance and listed that we would be traveling with a pet (10 pound dog) and that we needed a late arrival because we were driving from Texas, a fifteen hour trip. On the day we were traveling, Wednesday the 24th, I called the hotel and asked that our reservation be changed to allow us to check in a day earlier because we were due to arrive at 4:00am on Thursday morning. I had originally made our check in date for the 25th and just wanted to ensure we had a room available. The lady I spoke with pulled my reservation up and changed the arrival date from the 25th to the 24th with no problem and said she would see us soon.
At 11:00pm on Wednesday night, we received a phone call from a gentleman (Larry) from the hotel. He asked if we would be checking in and we explained that we were driving from Texas and that we were half way between and that we'd arrive around 4:00am. He then asked if we were traveling with a pet. When we confirmed that we were he told us that the hotel doesn't allow pets and that we wouldn't be able to stay there. I asked that he contact the manager (Tim Cepek). He did so and said that the manager confirmed that there were no exceptions and that we would not be accommodated.
So, at 11:00pm somewhere between Texas and Illinois I was left to find a new place to stay.
The problem is that no one bothered to advise us that our pet would not be allowed prior to our stay. The website indicated that this was a pet friendly hotel and I even noted it on the reservation. We've stayed at this hotel in the past, with our pet, and it has never been a problem. The lady that I spoke with earlier in the day (at the hotel) didn't mention it when she updated our reservation.
The man on the phone that evening, Larry, was rude and uncaring and was not sympathetic at all. He was not apologetic and was more concerned with getting us off the phone that anything else.
The way that this situation was handled was very cold, very unprofessional and left us stranded for a night with no place to stay, after a fifteen hour drive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lea O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewMidwestHotels, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Antioch Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for submitting a review on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your willingness to share your particular experience with the travel community. We're sorry to hear of your family tragedy and that we did not meet your expectations, specifically in the area of customer service. We have updated our hotel policy’s to restrict our furry hotel guests to service animals only. We sincerely apologize for giving you the wrong impression and will be reviewing our website in light of your comments to see if we can make this clearer. If you'd like to discuss your experience further, don’t hesitate to contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed here 3 nights in October. This motel was remodeled very tastefully recently. Big spotless rooms, great amenities, with a great staff . We highly recommend this motel and will stay here again. Forgot to mention the view of lake Antioch...wonderful!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the lake side have a great view with a little more road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dan e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewMidwestHotels, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Antioch Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dan,

We are delighted you had a great stay at our hotel & enjoyed the rooms overlooking Lake Antioch. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antioch
9.9 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
22.4 mi away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#2 of 15 in Lake Geneva
331 reviews
8.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha
DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Pr...
#1 of 4 in Pleasant Prairie
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
WaterFront Hotel & Marina
WaterFront Hotel & Marina
#1 of 1 in Johnsburg
20 reviews
10.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha
18.1 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge & Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Antioch Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Antioch Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Antioch Hotel & Suites
Address: 350 West Highway 173, Antioch, IL 60002 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Antioch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Antioch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Antioch Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated and redesigned Best Western Plus in Antioch, Illinois offers an unsurpassed combination of suburban comforts, neighborhood charms and magnificent views of the ChainOLakes, plus easy access to downtown Chicago or downtown Milwaukee, just 45 miles away. The hotel has been designed to keep you comfortable and connected in style. Both vacationers and business travelers will appreciate the all the extra touches including a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet each morning, complimentary high-speed internet access, the new state-of-the-art 24-hour fitness room, and access to the new business center. Relax in the full-sized heated indoor swimming pool, oversized whirlpool and spacious sun deck. Stylishly decorated guest rooms features an upgraded luxurious bedding, flat panel HDTVs, microwaves & refrigerators. Enjoy a cocktail at Fox’s Lounge overlooking Lake Antioch with indoor and outdoor seating including a 2,000 square foot heated patio. Fox’s Lounge serves premium pub fair, chilled draft beer & a wide selection of your favorite cocktails. And count on superior service from our 24-hour front desk associates to ensure every detail is perfect. Whether its business, adventure or relaxation that brings you to northern Illinois, Antioch Hotel & Suites always offers great service and an exceptional experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Antioch Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Antioch
Comfort Inn & Suites Antioch Hotel Antioch
Comfort Inn Antioch
Antioch Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing