We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Nice Hotel"”

BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Annawan
Findlay, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Nice Hotel"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Its a nice hotel with helpful staff,i remember we were 2-3 hours early than our checkin time we called and spoke to the manager as we were almost near this town,we asked him whether we have to b on time,he said thats ok to checkin early,we came in and had our lunch there @ the breakfast area,very neat & spacious and the front desk attendent came to us to let us know our rooms were ready to chk in and we had a early checkin and also the staff was very helpful.
All i can say is thankyou.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b_schmitt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satwinder b, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 510-453-1400.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Satwinder Bhola
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    33
    15
    10
    5
See reviews for
34
20
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leavenworth, Kansas
Level Contributor
172 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel two times now over the past two years, the second stay in hopes that the dismal first stay was an aberration, it was not. Although the lobby is clean, the rooms are for the most part old and to be frank dirty. The carpets are in dire need of a deep clean, the walls are so thin you can hear conversations in the next room and it takes an exceedingly long time for any vestige of hot water to appear in the shower. All of the employees I met were very friendly, but their definition of clean is nowhere close to mine. My recommendation, if you are driving West, make it to Moline and get a hotel there, you will get a better nights sleep.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Howie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

While this property sits along the freeway, it's extremely quiet! You have to wind your way back to the hotel off the street, but that reduces the traffic noise to nothing.
The helpful girl working at the front desk recommended a small restaurant in town, maybe a half mile away. A short drive to "downtown" and it was decent comfort food.
The back deck of the hotel provided a pleasant retreat for the free breakfast, overlooking a huge corn field. Quiet, except for the birds.
Great price, great night's sleep, great staff!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satwinder b, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 510-453-1400.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Satwinder Bhola
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parlin, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night, while traveling on rt. 80. It's close to highway, but not that close that you hear the cars. They offer free breakfast. It's a nice and clean hotel. Price was also good. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayka27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satwinder b, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Damanjeet Singh,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 510-453-1400.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Satwinder Bhola
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

I am always on my business trip and most of the time stays at this hotel. Its very clean and easy going place. I enjoyed breakfast and their breakfast area. Top floor lobby is a place to relax in the evening. Night shift lady was very friendly and talkative. I always recommend friends and family members to enjoy this country side hotel once.

Room Tip: King non smoking or business suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dustin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satwinder b, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest ,
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 510-453-1400.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Satwinder Bhola
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

A nice and a quiet place to stay in a small town. Nice and comfortable beds, cozy rooms and convenient location right off I80. Continental hot breakfast. I was travelling with my kids and checked in really late. Kids needed milk and staff was very nice to offer milk at that time. Was very caring. Will definitely love to stay again whenever I will drive from here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satwinder b, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Hello Thomas,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 510-453-1400.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Satwinder Bhola
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Annawan
12.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kewanee
13.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Geneseo Inn
22.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Princeton
Econo Lodge Princeton
#2 of 4 in Princeton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Days Inn Princeton
Days Inn Princeton
#3 of 4 in Princeton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
22.5 mi away
Super 8 Princeton
Super 8 Princeton
#4 of 4 in Princeton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
14.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Geneseo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn
Address: 315 N Canal St, Annawan, IL 61234-9701 (Formerly Annawan US Express Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Annawan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Annawan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annawan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing