We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right off I-80, easy drive to Kewanee”

Best Western Annawan Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Annawan Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Annawan
Batavia, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Right off I-80, easy drive to Kewanee”
Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

We've stayed at this Best Western on numerous occasions and have found it comfortable and usually has availability. Ample parking. Very quiet location with many rooms looking out over a farm field. If you need a quick bit for breakfast-dinner, check on the Purple Onion on Rte. 6. This is a small town cafe with a great homemade pork tenderloin sandwich. We came in with 15 family members over Labor Day weekend for dinner, and the ladies took great care of us and the food was enjoyed by all.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    33
    18
    11
    7
See reviews for
41
22
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, IL.
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed at this hotel because we were attending a wedding reception there. This was once a Holiday Inn Express and much of that design is still evident. It looks as though the hotel has been remodeled/redcorated in the not too distant past. Our room was clean, bright and comfortable. The hotel sits alongside Interstate 80 and was filled with wedding guests but the room seemed to be immune to outside noise. The air conditioner ran constantly - it was close to 100' outside - but was not loud enough to drown out the television. The hotel appears to be a family run operation and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast had biscuits and gravy, make-your-own waffles, cereals, fruit and some breads. It was not grand but sufficient. Since this hotel is 20 minutes from home it is unlikely we'll stay here much again but I'd be very happy to find it along the road somewhere if I were travelling on business..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmadlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed in the "executive room". It is a very large room that easily contained a crib with space for a toddler to run around.( I loved the fact the hotel offered actual cribs and not pack and plays.) The room was one of the biggest hotel rooms we have been in awhile. It has an eating area with chairs too. Now as a mom with a toddler who goes to be at 7pm, an added benefit was that right outside the room was a very large common area with chairs and couches. I just propped the hotel room door open a little and was able to read a book while my son slept.

The pool was nice and warm. It also had stairs going into the pool which is a nice touch. There is no whirlpool.

The front desk clerk was very nice and friendly.

Areas that could be improved:
I wish that in the large executive room they would have a couch and some sort of curtain divider to separate the "Sleeping area" from the rest of the room. Those two things would have made the room perfect.

My husband could not hook up to the Wi-fi but I am not sure what the issue was.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cavedwellerwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
satwinder b, General Manager at Best Western Annawan Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 510-453-1400.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Satwinder Bhola
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
342 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Stopped here while driving cross-country on the interstate. It was early May, and almost no one staying here, so at first we were a little skeptical. But everything turned out just fine. The pool was surprisingly nice, and I got in some good lap-swimming (fairly small pool, but actually not bad for laps if you're the only one there). Room was clean and quiet. Service was courteous. WiFi worked. The free breakfast was good, and the breakfast room clean and bright.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rehoboth5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

After driving through SD, MN, and IA, we finally arrived at the IL border. Our first choice of hotel was booked, so we continued into IL hoping for the best. We arrived late and were given a room with 2 queen beds. While this was an older hotel, it was very clean. The Front Desk staff were very friendly and helpful, even offerring to assist me with our luggage cart! That was a first! The beds and pillows were comfortable and we slept well, if briefly. The morning breakfast was hot as advertised but just OK in terms of quality and variety. We were disappointed that the pool was "under maintenance" but probably too tired to swim anyway. Since we don't normally even look at Best Western hotels from previous poor experiences, this was a suprisingly comfortable hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was near the pool on the first floor, but since the pool was closed it was very quiet. I d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildthing_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Wonderful stay. Extremely clean. Just a very nice environment.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canootervalve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tsgbhalf
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012 via mobile

There is little in the way of restaurants or towns for that matter nearby. That said, rooms are clean, they can accept pets ( only a couple rooms are pet friendly so good idea to make a reservation for this) and staff is accommodating. Strong value.

Stayed February 2012
Helpful?
Thank tsgbhalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Annawan
13.5 mi away
Best Western Geneseo Inn
12.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kewanee
22.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Princeton
Econo Lodge Princeton
#3 of 4 in Princeton
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Days Inn Princeton
Days Inn Princeton
#4 of 4 in Princeton
215 reviews
22.5 mi away
Super 8 Princeton
Super 8 Princeton
#2 of 4 in Princeton
101 reviews
18.0 mi away
Super 8 Galva
Super 8 Galva
#1 of 1 in Galva
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Annawan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Annawan Inn

Property: Best Western Annawan Inn
Address: 315 N Canal St, Annawan, IL 61234-9701 (Formerly Annawan US Express Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Annawan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Annawan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Annawan Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Best Western, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Annawan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annawan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing