We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food. Good service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Brick House Grill

Brick House Grill
Ranked #1 of 20 Restaurants in Anna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food. Good service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

For a small town of about 5k, this is a nice find. My wife had the cashew crusted chicken and I had the rib eye special. I almost liked hers better than mine. But mine was good, too. The salads were tasty and the "Little Bit" appetizer was fantastic. Our server was very attentive and nice to talk to. If you are in the area, I recommend you try the Brick House Grill.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    21
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, Indiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't Miss This One!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

On October 23 we had the opportunity to experience the Brick House Grill in Anna, Illinois. From the initial greeting to the final farewell the entire experience was fantastic. The two sisters who own the restaurant were both present and made us feel so very welcome. The atmosphere was quiet but fun and made more so as the owners shared the story of how the restaurant came to be. The artwork on the walls was fascinating - don't miss Elvis, Marilyn or Jerry Garcia/ask the girls the story on these three!! But it was the food we went for and it was the food that made the entire evening so perfect. The filet mignon with blue-cheese gravy and the ribeye steak with bacon and brie sauce were both melt-in-your mouth tender and had flavor beyond belief. Add to this the beautiful presentation of asparagus, potatoe cake and squash which made up the 'sides' and we don't think you could find a better dining experience in even a large metropolitan region. If you are within driving distance of the town of Anna don't miss out on this wonderful experience!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BethLeDune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food and nice atmosphere!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We were seated very promtly, and our drinks came quickly, our waitress was great, full of smiles and very cheerful. The atmosphere is relaxed.This was our 2nd time here and each time we had the special's for the evening and it was wonderful. The deserts always sound so good, but we haven't had any yet. We will return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LivingForWeekend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice Enough”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

I really wanted to like this a lot. In an old storefront. Brick walls. Decorated very nicely. We were greeted immediately and seated right away. Service was very friendly. Maybe I expected too much or we ordered the wrong thing. I got one of the specials and my husband a sandwich. Food was good but nothing to write home about. I had been looking forward to eating here but was not overly impressed. Don't think we would go back if we were in the area again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank kstravlr_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good food+good drink=happy ^.^”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We had a little bit of a wait but once we were seated we could not complain. Food was excellent and the atmosphere is very inviting. It adds to the meal and company you are with. They also have a great selection of locally brewed beer and wine.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelinpinoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brick House Grill also viewed

 

Been to Brick House Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing