We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
O'Connell's Yogi Bear Park
Nearby Hotels
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$79
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$104
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Motel(Rock Falls)
$68
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveler rating
111
91
79
54
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
91
79
54
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrick or treatinghalloween weekendcamping tripcandy bar bingocamp groundgreat weekendrent a golf carthey ridetiles
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

my weekend at Oconnells was wonderful and very peaceful, I strongly recommend you let your family experience it. The pools are clean and the water slide is my childrens favorite The general store has a large selection of yogi bear memorabilia

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tonywallenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The GM of this property was very rude, we did not sign in a contract for golf cart use and he claimed he was within his right to revoke our use even when it was paid in full and no contract was signed. Even when we told him he was being rude he said he was being as nice as possible, his employees even apologized for his behavior and claimed he was new there.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cin715zam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pools were filthy with beer cans sprawled about. People had no regard for others with music playing loudly at the park. Garbage, including razor blades were sprawled through the gravel. Park seemed to be understaffed and staff couldn’t keep up.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kaldridge2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is so big and understaffed for maintaining good customer service and a well maintained park. It all looks good on their website, but it’s filthy, run down and they have more untrained staff than trained. Our site was very spacious which we really liked but the roads in front and behind our trailer were like a freeway at all hours of the day and night.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kevingT5053UM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pools were green we had no electricity no water pressure store was closed and bathroom. Portal potty was nasty. There was a bomb threat that kept us from leaving and had to wait out in the heat til it was lifted. Staff at front desk are incompetent. And I'm still trying to get a hold of Kristin who ever she is to speak to about my horrible weekend. But of course she is never in when I call and get hung up on when I try to leave a message with Natalie and tyler.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank signsinchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews