We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveler rating
156
122
98
70
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
156
122
98
70
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews halloween weekend paddle boats trick or treating camping trip candy bar bingo great weekend rent a golf cart
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 504 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2018

my weekend at Oconnells was wonderful and very peaceful, I strongly recommend you let your family experience it. The pools are clean and the water slide is my childrens favorite The general store has a large selection of yogi bear memorabilia

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tonywallenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018

The GM of this property was very rude, we did not sign in a contract for golf cart use and he claimed he was within his right to revoke our use even when it was paid in full and no contract was signed. Even when we told him he was being rude he said he was being as nice as possible, his employees even apologized for his behavior and claimed he was new there.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cin715zam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018

Pools were filthy with beer cans sprawled about. People had no regard for others with music playing loudly at the park. Garbage, including razor blades were sprawled through the gravel. Park seemed to be understaffed and staff couldn’t keep up.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kaldridge2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018

This place is so big and understaffed for maintaining good customer service and a well maintained park. It all looks good on their website, but it’s filthy, run down and they have more untrained staff than trained. Our site was very spacious which we really liked but the roads in front and behind our trailer were like a freeway at all hours of the day and night.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kevingT5053UM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018

Pools were green we had no electricity no water pressure store was closed and bathroom. Portal potty was nasty. There was a bomb threat that kept us from leaving and had to wait out in the heat til it was lifted. Staff at front desk are incompetent. And I'm still trying to get a hold of Kristin who ever she is to speak to about my horrible weekend. But of course she is never in when I call and get hung up on when I try to leave a message with Natalie and tyler.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank signsinchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews