We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$97
$84
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Parkway Hotel(Alton)(Great Value!)
$111
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Budget Inn(Florissant)
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveler rating
425
27
0
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
425
27
0
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschocolate barbreakfast in bedmy husband and igourmet breakfastwhirlpool tubget awaywedding anniversarystep back in timea wonderful staylavender bath saltsb bsgreat hostscomplimentary brandyantique furnishingsbutler's pantryromantic getawayself serve
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 458 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night at this enchanting mansion house,Jim and Sandy are fantastic hosts and made us all feel very welcome.
We enjoyed the travel log of the famous red chair,the late night brandy and of course the delicious chocolates!!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Boon48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeallMansion, Owner at Beall Mansion An Elegant Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Thank you for the 5 star review.

Arts, blues, brandy, chocolates, BEALL MANSION. What a great combination!

Please keep us in your future travel plans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

What a beautiful historic home! Had a very nice stay. Thoroughly enjoyed the chocolate bar! The owners were extremely nice. Would definitely stay here again! Enjoyed a continental breakfast, many items to choose from. Felt very pampered!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank rjfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeallMansion, Owner at Beall Mansion An Elegant Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Thank you for the 5 star review.

Chocolate Bar and Pampered. What a great way to sum up a stay at The BEALL MANSION.

We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017

My wife and I stayed one night on our way back home. Made a superb choice to stay here. Extreme Luxury. Very high end B&B with a lot of history. The décor is amazing. The bed and room were perfect for a great nights stay. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Queen with balcony was perfect for a couple wanting to get away.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Adventurer357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeallMansion, Owner at Beall Mansion An Elegant Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Thank you for your 5 star review and thank you for choosing the award winning BEALL MANSION. Please be sure to come back and stay again when you have more time to enjoy the property and all of the amazing things to see and do in the Meeting of the Great Rivers All Around Alton, IL area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

Beautiful house that is full of history! Upon arrival Jim gives the history of the house. We had a great time. The house was very clean the hosts were very helpful & friendly. Would highly recommend for a relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeallMansion, Owner at Beall Mansion An Elegant Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Thank you for your 5 star review.

Thank you too on behalf of our assistants, Marilou and Gemma, for recognizing the never ending hard work they put in to keep the property dusted and clean.

Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Beall Mansion this Labor Day weekend for our 28th anniversary. The house and grounds were beautiful and filled with historical pieces with stories that our host, Jim was happy to share. Our room was also very lovely, with high ceilings, a comfortable bed and a very nice jacuzzi complete with homemade lavender bath salts made by the innkeeper. Although there were a lot of historical pieces in the home, we were encouraged to use the common areas and felt very relaxed and comfortable here. Our hosts (and the housekeeper) were very warm and welcoming and we enjoyed the 24 hr chocolate bar! The location was also central to both the river towns and St Louis, providing a lot of options for recreation during our stay. I would definitely recommend staying here and would love to return.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeallMansion, Manager at Beall Mansion An Elegant Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Thank you for the 5 star review and the compliments about the property and staff (including yours truly.)

Thank you also for pointing out that The BEALL MANSION is central to both the river town nd St. Louis. You can stay in the quiet, elegance, and safety of a small town while having access to all of the attractions and activities of the big city right across the Mississippi River. It is the best of both worlds.

Thank you once again for choosing The BEALL MANSION. Looking forward to seeing you again . . .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews