We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Love this place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Alton
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

I stay here when I am in town and it is a good experience every time.

The breakfast is well attended by the attendant, BUT, when the Front Desk person has to cover both the front desk and the breakfast...it is just too much for them. PLEASE fix this staffing problem and don't make your customers look for milk or coffee. THANK you!

Room Tip: Put a towel at the bottom of your door for ultra quiet sleep time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leone656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    79
    21
    7
    7
See reviews for
92
54
17
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Nice condition and appearance. Good bed. . Not the best large screen picture quality on the TV, could use another accessible electrical outlet, but the plug on the lap is nice for plugging your computer in the desk. No jacket hooks in the alcove where you enter the room either. Twice this summer stayed at BW in St. Louis area and neither had potatoes on the breakfast, bad for those of us avoiding gluten and meat. The number of breakfast options has been a selling point for me in the past.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank mariol65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

The hotel was not bad. Plenty of rooms, nice and quiet the entire time, the breakfast was ready, hot and prepared; the pool looked inviting; The room was pretty good, as pictured, extra pillows/blankets in the closet; updated heating/air systems; plenty of parking, convenient to get to from St. Louis. The only lacking part was the fitness facility.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stay at the Best Western on Homer Adams Parkway frequently. We have NEVER had a bad experience there. Everyone is helpful and friendly and the hotel is very clean. It is conveniently located and the pool is great - safe and secure!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Carlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

All of the BW hotels along Interstate 44 through St. Louis were full so we explored possibilities in the greater SL area. We found this hotel in Alton which was about 20 mi out of the way but decided to try it. What a surprise! The hotel was very nice. Lots of stores and shops nearby. We didn't try any of the restaurants in the area but there were many available. We did get frozen yogurt at ChillOut-great place! We loved visiting downtown Alton early in the morning before we left the area to resume our trip. Many historical buildings and of course the river.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank McCauleyRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, il, United States
Level Contributor
194 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

This is just an average motel. There are plenty of choices for restaurants in this vicinity. So the location is good.
The room is average size. Nothing special. We had a room at the end of the hall near the side enterance. The door kept banging when it closed each time someone used this door.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms near exit doors as they are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stay here often and the hotel is clean, the staff friendly and helpful, and the rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. The breakfast bar is clean and the food good. You definitely get a good experience for the money. The pool is outdoors.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alton
2.0 mi away
Atrium Hotel & Conference Center
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn -- Alton
Comfort Inn -- Alton
#4 of 5 in Alton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
13.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edwardsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Pere Marquette Lodge & Conference Ctr, BW Premier Collection
20.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Alton
Super 8 Alton
#3 of 5 in Alton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Hotel
Address: 1900 Homer M Adams Pkwy, Rte 3, Alton, IL 62002-5607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Alton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Alton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Cancelon, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing