We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Plus Parkway Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Alton
Reviewed July 15, 2014

This is just an average motel. There are plenty of choices for restaurants in this vicinity. So the location is good.
The room is average size. Nothing special. We had a room at the end of the hall near the side enterance. The door kept banging when it closed each time someone used this door.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms near exit doors as they are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 266 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stay here often and the hotel is clean, the staff friendly and helpful, and the rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. The breakfast bar is clean and the food good. You definitely get a good experience for the money. The pool is outdoors.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The room was very nice and clean. The staff was nice, however, the directions for the wi-fi were not given at check-in. I had to call the front desk after I got to the room and ask how to access it. Also, when we asked for suggestions of a local place to eat the lady working the desk, on the night shift, couldn't give much of an answer because as she stated she doesn't get to try out many places since she does work the night shift. But she did manage to suggest a place that we went to and was good. Other than that our stay was very nice and it's an easy drive into St. Louis.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Clifton A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

The hotel was good could use some upgrades. Very quiet, good breakfast. The only complaint was they do not have an access to the hotel. Room was clean and comfortable. It was a good price and location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dickandjackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We just went to Alton for a getaway weekend and gambled at the casino and went to a few of the flea markets and antique malls. Very clean and modern rooms with a nice free hot breakfast bar! The beds were high and comfortable mattresses. In room microwave and frig available.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joyh82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed one Saturday night at the Parkway Best Western. It has a warm and inviting lobby, with coffee and TV. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. Bathrooms also clean and great water pressure from the shower. Oh and there is even an exhaust fan in the bathroom which you don't see to often. Breakfast was typical, but hot and plenty of coffee and tables to sit at. We had no issues and would recommend this hotel to anyone. Seems like we have been traveling a lot this past month, TN, GA, IN and stayed at several hotels and this is so far the best for cleanliness and comfort.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSue63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

It was a nice hotel for the price and location. The pool was small but nice. The hotel was clean, I would stay again if in area for the price. It was very close to many stores, there was a Kohls right behind the hotel. Lots of restaurants around.

Room Tip: Rooms seemed basically the same, clean and nice for the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alton hotels
2 mi away
Best Western Premier Alton-St.Louis Area Hotel
0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/Alton
2 mi away
Comfort Inn -- Alton
Comfort Inn -- Alton
#5 of 5 in Alton
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Alton
Super 8 Alton
#4 of 5 in Alton
318 reviews
1.7 mi away
Beall Mansion An Elegant Bed & Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Parkway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Parkway Hotel

Address: 1900 Homer M Adams Pkwy, Rte 3, Alton, IL 62002-5607 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Alton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Alton
Price Range: $85 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Parkway Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Parkway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing