We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Just Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Alton
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfort, il, United States
Level Contributor
183 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Just Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This is just an average motel. There are plenty of choices for restaurants in this vicinity. So the location is good.
The room is average size. Nothing special. We had a room at the end of the hall near the side enterance. The door kept banging when it closed each time someone used this door.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms near exit doors as they are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    76
    20
    7
    7
See reviews for
86
51
17
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stay here often and the hotel is clean, the staff friendly and helpful, and the rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. The breakfast bar is clean and the food good. You definitely get a good experience for the money. The pool is outdoors.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

The room was very nice and clean. The staff was nice, however, the directions for the wi-fi were not given at check-in. I had to call the front desk after I got to the room and ask how to access it. Also, when we asked for suggestions of a local place to eat the lady working the desk, on the night shift, couldn't give much of an answer because as she stated she doesn't get to try out many places since she does work the night shift. But she did manage to suggest a place that we went to and was good. Other than that our stay was very nice and it's an easy drive into St. Louis.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Clifton A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingleside, Illinois
Level Contributor
165 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The hotel was good could use some upgrades. Very quiet, good breakfast. The only complaint was they do not have an access to the hotel. Room was clean and comfortable. It was a good price and location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dickandjackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peters
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We just went to Alton for a getaway weekend and gambled at the casino and went to a few of the flea markets and antique malls. Very clean and modern rooms with a nice free hot breakfast bar! The beds were high and comfortable mattresses. In room microwave and frig available.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joyh82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mokena, IL
Level Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed one Saturday night at the Parkway Best Western. It has a warm and inviting lobby, with coffee and TV. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. Bathrooms also clean and great water pressure from the shower. Oh and there is even an exhaust fan in the bathroom which you don't see to often. Breakfast was typical, but hot and plenty of coffee and tables to sit at. We had no issues and would recommend this hotel to anyone. Seems like we have been traveling a lot this past month, TN, GA, IN and stayed at several hotels and this is so far the best for cleanliness and comfort.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KSue63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

It was a nice hotel for the price and location. The pool was small but nice. The hotel was clean, I would stay again if in area for the price. It was very close to many stores, there was a Kohls right behind the hotel. Lots of restaurants around.

Room Tip: Rooms seemed basically the same, clean and nice for the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alton
2.0 mi away
Atrium Hotel & Conference Center
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn -- Alton
Comfort Inn -- Alton
#4 of 5 in Alton
3.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
13.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edwardsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Ruebel Hotel
Ruebel Hotel
#2 of 2 in Grafton
4.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pere Marquette Lodge & Conference Ctr, BW Premier Collection
12.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach
#1 of 7 in Pontoon Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Hotel
Address: 1900 Homer M Adams Pkwy, Rte 3, Alton, IL 62002-5607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Alton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Alton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing