We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chicago Foodie”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Alsip
Certificate of Excellence
Valinda, United States
1 review
“Chicago Foodie”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The hotel is situated in a nice area not too far from Midway airport. The hotel staff was friendly and the rooms are nice. I like that they have free parking and other amenities, such as an indoor pool and a gym area. My only complaint would be that the hotel does not offer free in room Wi-Fi, especially since other smaller independent hotels are offering this. Plus the bathrooms need to be updated. Other than that, I am satisfied with the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tiana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for your review and your business. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. It seems there is some confusion about our "WIFI" wireless internet access. The entire hotel does have complimentary WIFI for all guests of the hotel in the guestrooms and public space. If you are holding a meeting in one of our meeting rooms there is a charge for this access. If you don't use the WIFI signal and plug into the hard wired jack in the guestroom there is a charge also. Next time you are in town please ask for assistance so we can get you hooked up to our complimentary WIFI signal. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    234
    119
    41
    31
See reviews for
265
141
43
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Racine, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Very beautiful lobby area and smooth check-in. Great bar that stayed open late for our conference needs. Very good food. Nice pool area and very nice meeting rooms. Staff did a great job accommodating a large conference for 2-1/2 days. No complaints at all!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your conference and the hotels amenities while with us. I think you were with the UMCVB Conference. Thank you for your business individually and for the chance to host this yearly meeting of the minds. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2013

After reading many of the unfavorable on-line reviews, I had my apprehensions about staying here. Wow were they off-based. The hotel has been recently renovated, was extremely clean and the staff went out of their way to make my stay enjoyable. I even had a "problem" when housekeeping dropped my flat iron while cleaning my bathroom. I was immediately notified and the hotel offered to go out and purchase a new one for me right away or allow me to go purchase a new one and be reimbursed (which I did and they did). Overall, great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your review and I am glad to hear that our staff exceeded your expectations with the flat hair iron debacle. We look forward to serving you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALsip, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Nice hotel-accomodating. Great Service. Food - hummm-just ok to me. Nice menu selection but quality could have been better. I would choose this hotel to stay again but might try the surrounding restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Toni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt that our service was great. Please let me know about your experience with our food quality so I can look into the issue as you didn't go into detail. Please e-mail me personally at chais_gm@hilton.com and place "trip advisor" and your name in the subject line so that I know the e-mail is not spam. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest's experience. I appreciate your time and energy in advance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The room was very clean and well appointed. We had excellent wifi connections and could send items to the printer downstairs. I wish that there were two comfortable chairs in the room, because we there for a full week. The bed and the pillows were comfy cozy, and the bath towels were plush. I would have preferred bath wash instead of bar soap, but I managed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel amenities, with the exception of not having bath wash. Thank you for your business and we hope that you will consider us next time you are in the Chicago Southland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrenville, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We have been hosting a seminar for our organization for the past 5 years . We always stay the night before and everyone is pl;easant, friendly and very helpful. That s what makes us coming back. Wether we are asking for a personal need or at the meeting we get a quick solution. Thank you for your great staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Janette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We are happy to hear that our team continually delivers, year after year, the service that you have come to expect from our hotel. We appreciate your review and kind remarks. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galva, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013

More convenient than you'd think. Good parking. Friendly staff. Fresh cookies. Comfortable bedding. Very nice fitness room. Would have preferred a micro and fridge as there is no sensible dining choice at the on site restaurant, Alligers. While it has a convenient bar, the food prices are inflated.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Veronica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you found our location convenient and our amenities satisfactory. We are sorry to hear that you were not able to find something cost effective on our menu in Allgauer's Restaurant or Spotlight Lounge. We do hope that you will consider choosing us in the future. Please don't hesitate to ask us for area restaurant recommendations, there are plenty of options close by.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alsip
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/alsip
4.1 mi away
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
#1 of 4 in Oak Lawn
710 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crestwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Chicago Southland
7.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
7.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton
#1 of 3 in Orland Park
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip

Property: Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip
Address: 5000 W 127th St, Alsip, IL 60803-3245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Alsip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Alsip
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Alsip, among the finest hotels near Midway Airport (MDW). We're conveniently located just 20 minutes from the MDW airport, where we offer complimentary airport shuttle bus service to and from(hours: 4am-11:59pm, reservations required). We offer 15,000 sq/ft of flexible event and function space, perfect for your wedding or business meeting. Connected to the hotel is the local favorite, Allgauer's Restaurant, featuring the best and most unique dining available in the South Chicago area. We have an indoor pool and fitness center waiting for you, we look forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Alsip
Doubletree Alsip
Alsip Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing