We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Alsip
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great place to stay, onsite bar, restaurant, etc. Highly recommend Rooms are extremely clean, personnel are very friendly. Food is good and breakfast buffet is top shelf. Plenty of parking, several Chicago specialty restaurants are close by.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjgoherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your overall review, we are happy that you enjoyed our location, bar and restaurant, and accommodations. Thank you for your business, please keep us in mind next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    236
    119
    42
    31
See reviews for
266
142
44
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Multiple family members stayed here for a nearby wedding a week ago. The staff was very attentive to the various special needs of our group as well as any other requests/questions we had during our stay. The rooms were clean and spacious. We ate in the onsite restaurant multiple times, at various times of the day, and always had fantastic meals and friendly wait staff. One of our members rented a one-bedroom suite which was large enough to accommodate our downtime gatherings. My only complaint is that the rooms do not come with mini refrigerators; we had to rent one for an extra $20.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your review and your business, we sincerely appreciate it. We are happy that you enjoyed our accommodations and on site restaurant/bar. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Our family had three rooms at this hotel, all of us were on the same floor, from the moment we walked in the service was out standing, all the rooms were clean and tidy, my husband and myself had a take out lunch from the bar, the flat bread was good, we were able to sit in the courtyard and enjoy cocktails and lunch, thanks to the manager for that, we didn't do breakfast but friends of ours did and said the food was good, would use this hotel again, Its a good stay if you plan on going to the local golf/ banquet hall,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank wolfoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our restaurant items in the comfort of a beautiful Chicago day; I know it sounds strange, in our outdoor courtyard. Thank you for your review and business. We look forward to giving you "outstanding" service again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwyn, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Over all it was a great experience! Personnel was happy to be of service and the hotel was very clean! The down pillows and blankets were to comfortable! Great locations and plenty of restaurants and movie theater nearby!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your review and business. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and were able to find nearby attractions. Next time you are in town please don't hesitate to ask our staff about other area amenities such as new restaurants. We are most thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the intangible service from our team member that makes our hotel what it is. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

First the good news.....the lobby is beautifully decorated, the lunch we had in the bar was good and the receptionist was very friendly. Now the bad news. They have signs posted in the elevators and throughout the 'Hilton Honors' fifth floor, to please be quiet and respect fellow guests. Strange we thought when first checking in....and then we discovered why. You can hear everything in your room - people walking by, talking and yes - even the interstate. It was one night, we thought we would be fine. In the morning we get up to take a shower. Worst shower area, topped off by our shower handle breaking and continuing to leak water even after we tried to shut it off. When we mentioned this as we checked out, we were told thank-you very much, we will report it to engineering (no apology). You might also wonder why we were checking out at reception? NO IN-ROOM CHECK-OUT! We really expected more from the Hilton line and certainly a Doubletree

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your review and bringing this substandard level of service to our attention. We do sincerely apologize for our other guests behavior and the incidents that occurred. With regards to the maintenance issues in the room please e-mail me personally at chias.gm@hilton.com. Please place your name and trip advisor review in the subject line. In the body of the e-mail please list the dates of your stay so that I can look into these issues when I return to the office and before I contact you. I apologize in advance for the delay with my response, I will be out of the office most of this week on personal business and was out last week too.
Thank you again,I sincerely appreciate your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding. If you get the group rate, then it's no problem. However, if you can't, then this place is WAY overpriced. It's an older hotel that's furniture has been updated to make it look newer. It's a decent place to stay, I just wouldn't pay $160. It's more like a $80.00/night place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Meredith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and felt that the group rate was worth the value. When coming to the area again please check our competitors rates and hopefully you will find that we are priced cost competitively. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The staff are always wonderful and the room is always clean and comfortable. I appreciate that the complete bedding is washed and the towels are large and soft. You don't find that in many hotels. I don't really have anything more to add but apparently I have to have 200 characters.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlsipDoubletree, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your review and your business. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we offer. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alsip
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/alsip
4.1 mi away
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
#1 of 4 in Oak Lawn
715 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crestwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Chicago Southland
7.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
7.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip

Property: Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip
Address: 5000 W 127th St, Alsip, IL 60803-3245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Alsip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Alsip
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Alsip, among the finest hotels near Midway Airport (MDW). We're conveniently located just 20 minutes from the MDW airport, where we offer complimentary airport shuttle bus service to and from(hours: 4am-11:59pm, reservations required). We offer 15,000 sq/ft of flexible event and function space, perfect for your wedding or business meeting. Connected to the hotel is the local favorite, Allgauer's Restaurant, featuring the best and most unique dining available in the South Chicago area. We have an indoor pool and fitness center waiting for you, we look forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Alsip
Doubletree Alsip
Alsip Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing