We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/alsip

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/alsip
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Alsip
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

The Baymont Inn & Suites in Alsip, Illinois exceeded my expectations. The room was a good size. The mattress seemed to be fairly new and was comfortable. Free internet access was a plus. I had some difficulty connecting and I was able to get excellent customer service from "Ron". Although the wallpaper and curtains in the lobby and in the guest rooms may be a bit dated, you can't beat the value of this hotel, especially when the rate includes a decent continental breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    157
    158
    82
    67
See reviews for
238
104
45
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LOS ANGELES
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

The staff was great from start to finish. we were able to exchange rooms with no problem.Took care of other needs that came up during our stay. over all very empressed, for a two star hotel. I've stad at other chain hotels that wasn't as attentive. Will be staying there next timeI'm inthe area for sure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank JAMES R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEDFORD
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Very clean room, house keeping was very neat but just a little to far away from the people we were visiting.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank STEVEN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARLINGTON
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

I had a great time. My Neice was married near by. I enjoyed my stay at Baymont.. The staff was very nice and helpful. My Twin sister and I had a great time. There were some nice restuarants near by and I loved the sports bar" At The Office" near by. The food was great!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank EARTHA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VICKSBURG
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

This was my first time staying in a Baymont hotel. I found the experience very pleasant and would stay in one again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank BEVERLY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

I had no complaints. Staff was nice, room was clean and quiet. It is pretty far from downtown. So I don't know if I will return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTON
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

This hotel is possibly the closest mid-range hotel to Midway Airport offering shuttle service. Guests are outside and in the lobby that do not have own transportation. The lobby is small with a low ceiling. My room was clean and the bedding and pillows were ok which is most important. So I rank the hotel average but it could have been "poor".. For the price in Chicago this is above average. Wal-Mart and Walgreens are close to the hotel. Great selection of nearby restaurants.
Cons: The rooms are decent but the furniture is worn - tears in the fabric with the cushions showing threw. No stopper in the sink and it was leaking onto the carpet. How could housekeeping miss this? The hotel did not fix this on Saturday. I wear contacts - this is a problem! Internet was very slow Friday night - there was a football team staying at the hotel. I could not stream video. Sat. night was better.
Flat panel TV is very nice. Several buttons on the remote did not work - I ran it from the buttons on the TV. The security lock on the door was broken off. Clearly the hotel is declining and not being maintained.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank WILLIAM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alsip
0.4 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crestwood
4.4 mi away
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
#1 of 4 in Oak Lawn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chicago Southland
7.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/alsip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/alsip

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/alsip
Address: 12801 S Cicero Ave, Alsip, IL 60803-3001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Alsip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Alsip
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/alsip 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/alsip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Chicago Alsip Hotel Alsip
Baymont Inn Alsip
Alsip Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing