We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time stay at Baymont”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/alsip
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Alsip
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This was my first time staying in a Baymont hotel. I found the experience very pleasant and would stay in one again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank BEVERLY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 278 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
SAINT LOUIS
1
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I had no complaints. Staff was nice, room was clean and quiet. It is pretty far from downtown. So I don't know if I will return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This hotel is possibly the closest mid-range hotel to Midway Airport offering shuttle service. Guests are outside and in the lobby that do not have own transportation. The lobby is small with a low ceiling. My room was clean and the bedding and pillows were ok which is most important. So I rank the hotel average but it could have been "poor".. For the price in Chicago this is above average. Wal-Mart and Walgreens are close to the hotel. Great selection of nearby restaurants.
Cons: The rooms are decent but the furniture is worn - tears in the fabric with the cushions showing threw. No stopper in the sink and it was leaking onto the carpet. How could housekeeping miss this? The hotel did not fix this on Saturday. I wear contacts - this is a problem! Internet was very slow Friday night - there was a football team staying at the hotel. I could not stream video. Sat. night was better.
Flat panel TV is very nice. Several buttons on the remote did not work - I ran it from the buttons on the TV. The security lock on the door was broken off. Clearly the hotel is declining and not being maintained.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank WILLIAM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Although I chose a smoking room, the rooms should not necessarily SMELL like a smoking room. Upon entering the room, the odor of cigerette smoke was loud. There is a deodorizer that can be used to abate this. Rooms should smell clean when entering so the next customer can feel more comfortable knowing it has been cleaned up.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank CYNTHIA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed at the Baymont because we were seeing a concert at First Midwest Bank Amphitheater, which is only 10 miles away. We were vey happy with the cleanliness of the property and the room, even though it is an older building. The staff was very nice and professional. I left a pair of slippers in the sheets that are very important to me and they were found and set aside in the laundry room! Overall, our experience was definitely about average.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank BROOKE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Had to complain about room not being cleaned the first day. Although room was cleaned on subsequent days, sheets were not changed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank MARGARET P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Found the hotel and the staff to be very good
Never had any problem
Beds were very comfortable
Staff was on hand to make our stay comfortable
Very courteous

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank THOMAS B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alsip
0.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip
4.9 mi away
Best Western Chicago Southland
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crestwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
#1 of 4 in Oak Lawn
787 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Tinley Park
Sleep Inn Tinley Park
#8 of 9 in Tinley Park
98 reviews
6.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Orland Park
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/alsip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/alsip

Address: 12801 S Cicero Ave, Alsip, IL 60803-3001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Alsip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Alsip
Price Range: $97 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/alsip 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/alsip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Chicago Alsip Hotel Alsip
Baymont Inn Alsip
Alsip Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing