We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel From Hell” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Alsip

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Alsip
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Alsip
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel From Hell”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

I have stayed at a Days Inn in other cities but this is by far the worse one. The staff is unprofessional and has the worse customer service I have ever seen, especially the ones that work at night. The carpet in the room was so dirty, I told my children keep their shoes on. The sheet had a mildew smell to it. The ice machine was broken so they turned it into a germ container where you have to use a nasty scooper to get your ice out and who knows who else has been reaching inside of the container. The manager by the name of Rachel was no where to be found for any issues.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chanieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    35
    72
    92
    104
See reviews for
117
64
32
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

This hotel needs a lot of repairs. The carpet is dirty through out the room. The chairs are soiled and just full of spots. The doors need repairs weather stripping hanging off. The television stations are not clear. The ice machine doesn't work and needs a good cleaning. The area where the ice machine needs to be just swept up. The building needs sandblasting and rusted area around steps and rales fixed. The best thing there was the bed it was made up neat and clean

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Vonadrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Alsip hotels

wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Given the terrible reviews, I expected much worse. The room, furniture, and carpet were worn and shoddy, but generally clean. The TV barely worked and the door didn't really have a security lock, but the beds were decent. Some of the guests seemed questionable, but others just seemed like regular people traveling on a budget. Noise was a problem given the thin walls - all depended on the luck of the draw with respect to neighboring rooms. The staff was friendly and as helpful as they could be given the limitations of the accommodations. Standard low budget free breakfast fare.

Room Tip: The odd-numbered rooms seemed to be on the quieter side of the hotel - at least while we were there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank larsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

One night. Clean. Comfortable. Safe. Quiet. Wi Fi. Easy in and easy out. Exactly what I wanted and where I wanted it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alsip
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/alsip
0.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crestwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Midway Airport
7.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tinley Park IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Alsip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Alsip

Property: Days Inn Alsip
Address: 5150 West 127th Street, I-294 & Cicero Ave/127 Street, Alsip, IL 60803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Alsip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Alsip
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Alsip 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Alsip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chicago Sw Days Inn And Suites
Chicago Sw Days Hotel Alsip
Days Inn Chicago Sw
Alsip Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing