We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gross.”
Review of Motel 6 Alsip

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Motel 6 Alsip
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Alsip
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel because it was close to the venue of a wedding we were attending. Gross. The front desk staff was unprofessional in attire (low cut shirt with her chest nearly hanging out) and very dry with their service. I had to say hello first, and there was no engagement other than asking for my drivers license and telling me my room number. The rooms are gross...we didn't even want to take a shower there...there was hair all inside the bathtub and around the floor corners. The carpets were stained and the phone had goop on it...and never mind the fact that the room was so run down in general. Definitely do not recommend this place - there is a doubletree right next door that looked so much nicer!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrookeCroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 322 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2012

We picked this hotel due to its convenience to the airport bus service. It is next to a double tree, which I am sure was more expensive, but probably better quality. The hotel is fairly run down and in need of updates. But the worse part was the lack of weather stripping around the door that let in street noise and anything else. Several guests decided to stand outside our door drink and chat. I asked that they move or be quieter, so they moved two doors down and their conversation still came throuh loudly. I thought the air conditioner would drown out the sound, but that made things worse as it shook the entire room everytime it kicked in.
The Days Inn Alsip people asked why I did not tell them of the trouble. Guess what, that's not my job. Day's in duty is to ensure that their accomdations are reasonable and to monitor the maintenance of the facility to provide good quality service. I should not be their quality control. They need to do a better job of both service and maintaining their facility. I will not stay at another Wynden hotel. This my third stay at Wynden in the past 1.5 years and all have been awful. You'd think I would know better after the first time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

The 1st room we were in everything was broken and burn marks everywhere. Changed rooms and the maids didn't leave clean towels everyday. Had to go to front desk. Vending machines broken. Very noisy and rude people staying there. Stains on sheets and towels. Then someone was smoking weed. Went to front desk....phone didn't work....and lady told me there was nothing she could do. I called cops myself. Horrible experience. I will never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 03mommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

And what you get is no breakfast. if you go in the last hour of breakfast. I will begin with the positives:
1. Air conditioner. The ac not only worked, and was set to a lovely 68 degrees.
2.location. This motel was located close to the freeway but not quite close enough for it to be a truck stop. Although it felt about as shady.
3. Parking. Parking was easy, close to the room, and wonderful.
4. Welcome binder in room. We have learned that using these for food and such is a great way to find good local restaurants. We were able to get relatively cheap delivery right to our room. The restaurant knew where the hotel was and everything. (down side: THIS RESTAURANT WAS DOWN THE STREET AND THE HOTEL CHARGED US FOR THE CALLS.)

Not so positive:
1. Internet. There is most likely only one Internet router here. Our room was quite close to the office but we had dodgy Internet the whole time. In the morning there was no Internet, probably because they didn't want us to write this review with a fresh memory.
2. Check out. I'm pretty sure that he gave me the paper that I was supposed to sign. I asked him if I was ok to leave and he said yes. Soooo....
3. The bathtub floor was a little too dorm-room dirty for me to shower in. I had waterproof flip flops with me but I thought of it too late.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TummyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The bathroom was incredibly nasty. I got us moved the next day. Less nasty but the cigarette holes in the linen were really vile. Worst hotel ever

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gibsonsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

The furniture was old and dirty looking. The chair in the room had holes in it. The rug was filthy looking with stains and torn in spots. The ice machine was broken you had to remove a cover on the top of the machine and reach in and scoop out the ice. They seemed to run out of breckfast by Sunday morning. I guess compared to the Hotel next door which we attended a wedding at its a value. The employees were friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

This was the worst motel I have ever stayed in. I am so thankful it was only for one night or we would have found some place else to stay. The carpets were flithy, I did not want my children to even walk around the room w/o shoes. It was very difficult to stay here with a preschooler and a toddler who puts everything in his mouth! Our bed did not have a fitted sheet, the quilt on top had cigarette burns on it and the side material on the box spring was coming off, so my son would stick his hand inside it. The carpet right outside of the bathroom was wet and the whole room just smelled bad. I would never choose this hotel again! The breakfast was nothing special.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alsip
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/alsip
0.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crestwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Midway Inn & Suites
Midway Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Oak Lawn
22 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
#1 of 4 in Oak Lawn
761 reviews
6.9 mi away
Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Alsip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Alsip

Address: 5150 W 127th St, I-294 & Cicero Ave/127 Street, Alsip, IL 60803-3236
Location: United States > Illinois > Alsip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Alsip
Price Range: $77 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Alsip 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This affordable Inn is just 10 minutes south of Midway Airport. Located near the Cicero Ave exit off of I 294 Tollway at 127th St. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Reservation Counter, Expedia, Motel-6, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Alsip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chicago Sw Days Hotel Alsip
Chicago Sw Days Inn And Suites
Days Inn Chicago Sw
Alsip Days Inn
Days Inn Alsip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing