We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food and service”
Review of Cucina Bella

Cucina Bella
Ranked #2 of 130 Restaurants in Algonquin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Cucina Bella offers authentic Italian cuisine accompanied by a great selection of wine and spirits. A stylish, comfortable atmosphere and simple decor adorned by brick walls create a cozy feeling at Cucina Bella. Fresh ingredients serve up savory recipes, creating an unforgettable visit time and again. Combining creative dishes and a wide variety of flavors, Cucina Bella enhances a true Italian dining experience to be shared among family and friends.​
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

Portions are huge! We came on a Sunday and the restaurant was quite busy. The mussels are our favorite appetizer. Delicious! I had the lemon piccata and he had the five finger cavatelli. Both were amazing and came with soup or salad. Our server was pleasant and efficient. We will definitely be back!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank DocLHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 374 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2018

This place is wonderful. Staff is friendly, service is quick and so much food! The warm bread when fist seated is so yummy. I've never had a bad experience or meal here. Quaint place. You won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2018 via mobile

By far the best Italian food around. The service was excellent, the food was absolutely delicious, and the chef himself checked on our table. The chocolate mousse dessert was over the top amazing. I highly recommend the fresh fish daily special. All around perfection. We will be making this a restaurant we will visit regularly

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2018 via mobile

You can tell right away Bella Cucina is a favorite among locals. Tables are busy with families, friends, couples and even a few singles. Come here to enjoy fresh, flavorful Italian-American staples. The stuffed mushrooms appetizer is a must-have. These are not typical dry, overfilled with bread crumbs variety. Instead you are treated to six plump, garlicy, cheesy morsels. I wanted to lick the plate. For the main course, we had the fish special prepared Francesse style. Light and bright. It was hard to decide on a main course because there are so many Bella Cucina Specialties and pasta dishes that sound great. Will definitely go back and work our way through the menu. Wine list has impressive variety of reds by glass and bottle.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank mod763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

Excellent authentic Italian food. Worth a visit. Prices are comparable to Olive Garden. You won't be disappointed. iGuarauntee,

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank iGarOnTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cucina Bella also viewed

 

Been to Cucina Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing