We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super yummy”
Review of Cucina Bella

Cucina Bella
Ranked #1 of 112 Restaurants in Algonquin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Cucina Bella offers authentic Italian cuisine accompanied by a great selection of wine and spirits. A stylish, comfortable atmosphere and simple decor adorned by brick walls create a cozy feeling at Cucina Bella. Fresh ingredients serve up savory recipes, creating an unforgettable visit time and again. Combining creative dishes and a wide variety of flavors, Cucina Bella enhances a true Italian dining experience to be shared among family and friends.​
Crystal Lake, Illinois
1 review
“Super yummy”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Service was excellent. The food was excellent. We had a great meal and a nice relaxed time. we spent extra time hanging out and talking and felt no need to "get going". The arrabiata sauce was out of this world! We also loved the chocolate molten cake. It wasn't gooey inside, but still very yummy with the gelato.I would recommend this restaurant to anyone!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank pathobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    72
    13
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Champaign
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food & welcoming staff”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We always love the food and you can't beat the $5 martinis. I wish I knew our waitresses name - it's very hard to pronounce - but she is fabulous! This is the 3rd time we've had her & she makes us feel so welcome. She's very friendly and made sure several times that we were enjoying our meal. She recommended the specials and even the beer my husband was choosing. Getting a drink from the bar always takes awhile but our waitress made sure we knew that the bartender was working on it. The portion size of our pasta dishes was huge & we enjoyed the leftovers for lunch the next day.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank marianneg326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algonquin, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food!!!”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I love Cucina Bella. Always a great meal. I had the create your own pasta which was great. I regularly buy their marinara sauce at stores nearby that carry it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nsk69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carpentersville, Illinois
1 review
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Great food and Great Service! First time customers we used a groupon with no problem. Our Server Christian was totally professional and made great food recommendations. We will definitely visit again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Lisette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Grove, Illinois
1 review
“Make the Drive”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

If you're in Algonquin or just taking a drive, make this restaurant your destination. The food and service are superb. If you not sure what to order, let the wait-staff make recommendations. I had the pear salad and eggplant parmesan - outstanding.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Pam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cucina Bella also viewed

 

Been to Cucina Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing