We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb other choices from basic burgers...”

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
Ranked #23 of 112 Restaurants in Algonquin
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Algonquin, Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Superb other choices from basic burgers...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Excellent yummy yummy other sandwiches and the fries can be so scrumptious in the many versions they have!!! Great drink special and regular choices as well. Staff is always friendly and accommodating to any requests. Prices are reasonable and a warm atmosphere makes for a nice evening out with friends or a nice meal by yourself too to catchup on laptop work.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    23
    15
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
86 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

We've been coming here for close to 10 years and always have a nice experience. Good burgers. Great fries. Good salads. Friendly wait staff. See you there in a few weeks!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Yumm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

They have the best choices for burgers and chicken sandwiches and their milkshakes are the best. Servers are friendly and are quick to refill your soft drinks.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chicagogirl1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, Illinois, Usa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A family favorite!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

We really love coming to this Red Robin. The service is always friendly and the whole family has a good dinner. I recommend a burger, especially a build your own turkey burger, or any of the wraps. The blackened chicken sandwich was a bit messy as the bottom half of the bun got soaked in aioli. We always start with the pretzel bites, though one order is barely enough to go around for our group of seven. The fries are good - definitely prefer the chipotle dipping sauce over the buzzard! Note that the iced tea comes unsweetened. The beers mentioned in the drink menu are not all they have, Fat Tire, for instance, is available on draft but you have to ask for it. Final note, this is a great place to celebrate a birthday, with singing and a free sundae included.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“burgers are excellent!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Was at Red Robin yesterday fo lunch with family from Atlanta. They don't have Red Robins in ATL so they were looking forward to eating here. I ordered the burger (well done) with the blue cheese on it and steak sauce. WOW....was it GOOD! The steak fries were outstanding too! The waitress was so good...so attentive and sweet. The manaer came by twice to as if we needed anything and if the food we good. I'm big on good cutomer service so I liked that. We'll definitely be back! Oh, and our family from ATL loved the Royal Burgers! I knew they were telling the truth as every last morrsel was eaten:)!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cmp7767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing