We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel. Very clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Algonquin
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Algonquin
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Had a nice overnight stay here. Very clean hotel and friendly staff. Had a nice surprise with an upgrade to a queen suite. Breakfast was hot and fresh. Nice updated property. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank CandiSpfld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX-GMalgonquin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Algonquin, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Thank you for your review! We take pride in taking care of you. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 96 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

I stayed here one night on a business trip. It's in a good location....a tad off the beaten path so it's quiet, but close to restaurants and other businesses. They have a free happy hour in the evening. The food wasn't very good, but the beer was nice! I would stay there again, but I wouldn't have Sal's (recommended by the front desk) deliver my dinner. Long story, but there are better options.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nialover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX-GMalgonquin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Algonquin, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thanks for reviewing us. Sorry to hear you didn't like Sal's...we've had much success with them. Do come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in this city by accident on our cross-country trip. The staff at this hotel were nice and educated with their surroundings. They recommended shops down the road for school shopping and restaurants for dinner. The rooms were a good size for a large family traveling with a baby. My kids absolutely loved the indoor pool. The breakfast was cooked at the right temperature and surprisingly
tasty. The best part about this Hotel for me is that it had enough parking for our RV. We stayed in a lot of Hotels on our cross country adventure but my family voted this Hotel "Best Overall Experience"

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snssr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX-GMalgonquin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Algonquin, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you! We love reviews like this and we're so happy you accidentally stumbled upon us. The staff here works hard and absolutely appreciates why they are here...to take care of our guests, like you. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I often put family up in this hotel , very clean , nice staff and very comfortable rooms just a little expensive for the location, The place is behind a high school which is weird but its far off randall rd and you don't really know its there

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayw1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX-GMalgonquin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Algonquin, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Glad to see that the only dislike you had was our location. We do have large signage out on Randall Road. Our apologies that it was missed. Come back to visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I stay here every time I have business in west Chicagoland. It's convenient to shopping restaurants, and the nearby communities, like Hampshire. They have some unique appetizers during the manager's reception, and breakfast is always good. My favorite room is the Jacuzzi suite. You can sit in there, relax, and watch TV after a long day.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX-GMalgonquin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Algonquin, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

I appreciate your kind words. My staff and I work hard to be the best. Come back and visit real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I go here once yearly when I need to spend a night in Algonquin, IL. The motel is completely as expected - clean, simple, staff courteous. I've never had any problems in this motel. The free breakfast is a nice touch. I've come to depend on this place staying exactly as it is, an affordable, comfortable stay.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
Thank IsAirren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX-GMalgonquin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Algonquin, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thanks for the review! We appreciate your time in doing so. I'm anxious to share the information with the team. Come back real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Becoming a fan of Holiday Inns. They are a little "pricey" for my business travel budget (i pay out of my pocket) but if there are no decent lower priced options with good T.A. reviews in the area, I am heading to the "Inn". This one is nicely appointed. It is Pretty, has a comfortable bed, spacious room. Great breakfast with hot food. I enjoyed my retreat on the road. There is a decent restaurant next door. Overall, a nice stay.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank IlLibby123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX-GMalgonquin, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Algonquin, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thanks for your kinds words. We do our best to excel each and every day. We appreciate you noticing and taking time to scribe about it. Enjoy your summer and come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Algonquin
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn - McHenry
Hampton Inn - McHenry
#1 of 2 in McHenry
449 reviews
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Crystal Lake
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Crystal Lake
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elgin
5.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Elgin
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Crystal Lake
Holiday Inn Crystal Lake
#2 of 4 in Crystal Lake
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Algonquin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Algonquin

Address: 2595 Bunker Hill Dr, Algonquin, IL 60102-9742 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Chicago Algonquin)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Algonquin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Algonquin
Price Range: $86 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Algonquin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago-Algonquin has re-launched with all new trademarks and amenities. As a recipient of InterContinental Hotels Group Renovation Award and J.D. Power and Associates Award for “Highest in Guest Satisfaction among midscale Hotel Chains” we are committed to excellence! You’ll find comfort and impeccable service at one of the most convenient locations in McHenry County. Contemporary furnishings and a friendly staff are eagerly awaiting your visit. Within walking distance are many great shops and restaurants including Colonial Café, Burnt Toast Restaurant, Buffalo Wild Wings, Algonquin Commons Shopping and more!The property features 86 rooms including Executive and Specialty Suites. Also featured is an indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center. In the morning you’ll enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast full of hot and cold items making breakfast at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Algonquin the perfect way to start your day. Breakfast includes eggs, meat items, yogurt, fresh fruit and juices, made- to-order pancakes and our savory hot cinnamon rolls. For business or pleasure, we are the preferred place to stay when in McHenry County. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chicago-Algonquin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Algonquin Hotel Algonquin
Holiday Inn Algonquin
Algonquin Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing